We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern & clean hotel”
Review of Inn Urbe Vaticano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Ranked #69 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very modern & clean hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On a previous stay in Rome, we had stayed by the Colosseum and decided to try this area since we knew we wanted to visit St. Peter's. It's very modern and clean and our room was green-themed (green night-light in the bathroom) and quiet. You also get free slippers which I enjoyed since the flooring is hard/slick. My only issue was that the Wi-Fi went out after our first night and was never really resolved. They had a nespresso machine which was available for use all day which was cool. However, breakfast was pretty sparse. The neighborhood was okay, with a few good gelato shops. There is a metro stop within walking distance, but I think I prefer staying closer to most attractions so that I can walk rather than take the metro in the future. I find I personally enjoy Rome most while just walking/wandering/getting lost. I would recommend this hotel to others if they want to be near the Vatican.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britsprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
87
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Estive com a minha família (meus pais e meu filho de 12 anos) em Julho de 2014 e fomos muito bem recebidos pelo Máximo, Sandra e Domenico. O B&B é muito bom, bem localizado, tudo novo, café da manhã gostoso e o atendimento super personalizado. Recomendo!

My Family and I were in Inn Urbe last July 2014 and we highly recommend this B&B. It is very well located in Rome, its facilities are really new, good breakfast and more importante the attendance of their employees are the best. My thanks for Maximo, Sandra and Domenico who were just perfect, helping us with their suggestions, recommendations and all effort to communicate and understand our Portuguese!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in Rome for 5 nights and visited tourist sites for four of those days. This b&b is in a perfect location as it is only a short walk to the metro (approx 5 minutes), Vatican (approx 10 minutes) and Castel Sant'Angelo (approx 5 minutes). It is also not too far away from Piazza Navona, spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. We got the metro to the Colosseum but it is possible to walk this if you don't plan on doing much more walking during the day.

The rooms have a modern feel and create a spacious and airy atmosphere - which is especially important because the building looks like a city block (although we quite liked this). Breakfast is simple (bread, croissants, doughnuts, fruit, juice, coffee, etc) but this is to be expected as it is not a major hotel.

Domenico was lovely - not only did he email us before hand to provide us with directions, recommendations on how to get from the airport to the b&b (very handy as taxis are expensive!) and sites to prebook tourist tickets, but he also was very accommodating during the stay and circled key areas (supermarkets, metro stops) on a map.

We would strongly recommend this to anybody travelling to Rome, but perhaps the other Inn Urbe Rome b&b may be suitable for others depending on where you are most keen to visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the Inn Urbe suites, of which 2 nights in Vaticano and 2 nights in Colosseo. We booked only 1 week ahead so there was no possibilty anymore to stay in one location (as we needed 2 rooms). However, even though this was not our ideal situation beforehand, it has turned out to be a very good proposal by Massimo. This allowed us to visit all the landmarks in Rome by foot. From Inn Urbe Vaticano, you can easily walk to the Vatican of course, but also to the Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountains down to Piazza Navona. From Inn Urbe Colosseo, you can walk in 5 minutes to the Colosseum and Forum Romanum, but also quite easily up to Piazza Navona.

The combination also gives you a different environment to walk around and have dinner or a drink in the evening. There are nice restaurants close to both locations, but the area around Inn Urbe Colosseo is more lively with lots of bars. We tried some of the suggestions of Domenico and Barbara and they were all very good.

The rooms are part of large condominiums (with offices and appartments) so you feel as you take part in the city life yourself. It gives a totally different feeling than staying in a hotel. The rooms are very modern and clean and quite large. The tablet provided is very practical to look up some additional info for your visits, but the connection is sometimes very slow. Breakfast is served in the common kitchen and has a choice of fresh juice, bread, croissants, cereals, ... It is of course not the selection of a large hotel (eg no warm dishes or eggs) but it was very good and more than enough. Massimo even suggested to take some of it with us for a break during the day, as there was a lot left. You can also take coffee during the day or at night, which we also enjoyed.

As mentioned in other reviews, the staff is only available in the morning and part of the afternoon when you check in/out. On our last day, we left our luggage before returning at 5 pm and Massimo made sure he was there at that time as well. You have an "emergency" number you can call if there would be an issue when they are not there. Language can be a bit tricky or slow as the level of English is rather limited, but this seems to be a general issue in Rome (compared to Venice for instance). But it is nothing that can't be overcome, as they really want to give you a good service and will try their best to help you with everything. They even sent us - without us asking - beforehand a mail with links to the websites where we could book advance tickets for the Vatican and other sites. I also asked thim upfront some info on a swimming pool and when we arrived, they had a map printed with all the information.

If we go back to Rome, we will certainly return here and we can recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Absolutely perfect four night stay here. Can't really add any more to what's been said by the previous reviewers:
-Great location in a beautiful Roman apartment block
-Large, clean and modern suites - very well equipped
-Nice breakfast - coffee available all day
I cannot recommend Inn Urbe Vaticano highly enough for a city break in Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location was great, in a lovely Rome apartment building located close to the Vatican. It took me a while to find the door intercom, but once inside, the hotel itself is wonderfully modern, cool and very well equipped, with a fridge, handheld tablet and very quiet air conditioning in the room. Great views from the windows of everyday Rome life. Very comfy bed, and hardly any noise through the windows. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of brioche, cakes, hams and cheese and a Nespresso cappuccino maker - great coffee! Last but definitely not least, the lady on reception was so nice, pleasant and helpful, which really took any possible stress out of the whole experience. There's secure parking nearby, though you can take your chances on the street outside too..! I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a stay in Rome.

Room Tip: We were in Room 4 which looked out on to the street. Next to the reception and across the hall from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxyroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay here that gave that extra boost to our Roma trip. The rooms are very clean, have big and comfortable beds and simple/nice decoration! The breakfast was very nice and the area is amazing, quiet with nice market and not far from the center and 5 minutes walk from Vatican!!

Thanks Massimo, we will re-visit soon!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DomenicaMargarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
#134 of 1,258 in Rome
466 reviews
Monti
Inn Urbe Colosseo
Inn Urbe Colosseo
#83 of 3,668 in Rome
271 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#45 of 3,668 in Rome
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B Calamatta
B&B Calamatta
#71 of 3,668 in Rome
277 reviews
Prati
Casa Sotgiu
Casa Sotgiu
#68 of 3,668 in Rome
95 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#32 of 3,668 in Rome
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Urbe Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Urbe Vaticano

Property: Inn Urbe Vaticano
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearby the Vatican, in the center of Prati district, INN URBE VATICAN is a cosy property with all comforts, newly renovated with a modern design.The 6 rooms are fitted with free wifi, sky Tv and a netbook is also made available to guests.The property overlooks Via Cola di Rienzo, a major shopping street, full of restaurants, bars and other eating places.It is within easy reach of St. Peters, the Vatican Museums, Castel Sant'Angelo and Piazza del Popolo.Located 500 meters from Lepanto metro station A, it is in a strategic location for exploring the whole city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn Urbe Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing