We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location in Roma and great welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Un Posto a Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Un Posto a Roma
Ranked #535 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pereybere, Mauritius
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location in Roma and great welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in this B&B last summer in Roma. It is ideally located in the centre of Roma in a very quiet alley not far from Piazza Navona and at walking distance from most attractions and monuments. Un Posta a Roma is owned and managed by Michela who has been very helpful and very kind with us. Although we arrived very late, she wake up to welcome us and explained everything we needed for the first night. During our whole stay, she was always there to advise us on what to do in Roma and where to go. It was great to be welcomed by someone like her !! The place is also very clean, modern and comfortable. Wifi access to internet is also provided for free.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daam558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
50
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was really happy with a picture of the front door on Tripadvisor, which made it easier to find the B&B as it is in a alley. It is situated in a very central spot of Rome. Great to see every thing and easy to reach all sight seeings by a stroll.
Communicating with Michaela prior to my stay was very easy. And I received a warm welcome when I arrived.
Please keep in mind that the B&B is situated on the 4th (!) floor and there is no elevator. So I had quite a struggle with my suite case.
I had the bed room with bath room en suite. This would always be my preference.
The bed (matrass and pillows) were firm, which I absolutely loved!
Michaela even informs for your breakfast requirements, so she can prepare it as you want.
I only stayed for one night and Michaela also organized a transfer for my from the B&B to the airport.
There is no safe in the room, but as there were no other bookings I could leave my stuff in the room and lock it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The B&B has a warm, cozy feeling that made me feel as if I was visiting friends. It is within walking distance of every historical location I wanted to visit (Castel St. Angelo, the Vatican, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori etc.) and the owner, Michela, was always available to answer any questions I had (from locations of historical monuments to the best place to find Pizza and Gelatto at night). I also appreciated the fact that she arranged to have me picked up and dropped off at the airport. In the end, it helped make the trip most memorable and I will be returning to it in future visits. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for the room that has its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This B&B was the perfect answer, centrally located with walking access to the shopping streets on both sides of the Tevere. The Vatican was not too far away, nor was the fabulous Castel Sant Angelo, two of the many Roman attractions nearby. It was well run, a welcoming modern and clean B&B, attentive to the guests requirements and willing to be helpful, from breakfast preferences to places of interest you may not have thought of. It does not have a Lift though so would not be suitable to all and the en-suite bathroom is only available on one of the rooms. The PLUS side is that it is well priced for the central position it enjoys.The hostess, Michela was also able to arrange airport transfers at a more reasonable cost(including luggage delivery/collection from the 4th floor)

- Lucy-London

Room Tip: quite rooms due to traffic restrictions
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucydina-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Un posto a Roma is situated on the forth floor of a traditional Roman building. The apartment which is modern, comfortable and clean and the location is perfect, very central and yet in a small quiet street. Adjacent to the street there are a lot of shops, restaurants and bars and a main part of Rome´s central attractions are within walking distance.

Michela is an excellent host and a wonderful person, flexible, service minded and a caring host, arranging for transportation when needed, giving good tips and answering questions. Every morning she prepares a tasty breakfast with among others espresso and fresh croissants.

We stayed at Un posto a Roma for one week and will do so again next time we visit Rome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria_mm_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Un Posto a Roma is the sweetest nicest place we stayed in on our vacation to italy (that was to rome venice and florence) the room was clean and well furnished and designed. Michaela, the owner, is very nice and helpfull. she gave us great recomendations on places to eat at and to shop at, and she makes the best Croissants for breakfast. The hotel is locates 5 minutes by foot from piazza navona and campio di fiori so the location is great.

Highly recomended !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank IdoR2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

i stayed here for a couple of nights in August. Perfect location with all the historical sights within walking distance. Heaps of restaurants, cafes, shops very close by and there is a grocery store on the corner. The place is well air conditioned (which you need in the middle of summer in Rome!), my bedroom and bathroom were very large, very clean and the bed was very comfortable so i had a good sleep.The host Michela is very welcoming and happy to answer questions and offer suggestions. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddybangbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#222 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora Donna Isabella
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
B&B Palazzo del Duca
B&B Palazzo del Duca
#2,517 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#64 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Condotti Inn
Condotti Inn
#169 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#98 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Un Posto a Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Un Posto a Roma

Property: B&B Un Posto a Roma
Address: Vicolo del Governo Vecchio 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #535 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Un Posto a Roma” is a new bed & breakfast located right in the historical centre, between two prestigious and very famous squares: Piazza Navona and Campo de’ Fiori. Given its ideal location, between the Roman Forum and the Vatican, it is the ideal starting point for sightseeing the most beautiful monuments of Rome by foot.It is situated on the fourth floor of an ancient and noble building, not equipped with an elevator but on request it is available a complimentary porter service.One room is equipped with shower, and the other one is equipped with jacuzzi, all the rooms are air-conditioning, in order to offer our guests a pleasant stay in the capital.Our staff will be happy to supply you with all the information you need, city maps, itineraries of historical and artistic interest, restaurants, pizzerias, wine shops, shops and anything else you may require during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Un Posto a Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing