We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dmeire
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A Home From Home Stay!

This apartment is truly as described, elegantly furnished, spacious and close to all amenities. It is also spotlessly clean. What isn't mentioned in the description and perhaps the most important is the fabulous Edoardo and his father! Every email and text I sent was responded to within an incredibly short time frame...Edoardo could not have been more helpful with his suggestions and recommendations. We had a wonderful vacation and would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byrninrub...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sometimes things too good to be true...are true!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, everything everyone has said about the quality of this apartment and its location is true. However, I wish to add something about the extraordinary care and attention that Edoardo and his family provided for me.

Unfortunately, I had a fall while visiting, unnerving in any context, but particularly in a foreign country when you don't speak the language. Edoardo responded to an urgent email immediately, arranged the ambulance and then followed me to the hospital where he stayed for the entire five hour A and E marathon, acting as intermediary and translator. He then arranged a taxi back to the apartment and checked later that I was OK...he simply could not
have done more and I am eternally grateful to him and his family for their help and support when I need it most.

No five star hotel could have or would have done more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annmcapoz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LUXURY apt in PRIME location! AMAZING hosts!! A++++”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This luxury apt was impeccably clean, tastefully decorated with antiques, and was in prime location to all major Rome sites - most within walking distance! What an incredibly peaceful place to stay. We felt truly pampered in the spa like baths and very comfortable in the beautifully appointed kitchen with high end upgrades. But the best part of our stay were our wonderful hosts, Edoardo & Daniele!! They couldn't have been nicer! They were so welcoming - especially to our 5 young children - and immediately made us feel more like family than guests. They were ready to help us with any requests we had from the moment we first booked our reservation months ahead, to the very last day we were there. Their apartment was was just steps from Piazza Del Poppolo and within easy walking distance to Spanish Steps, Pantheon, the Vatican, amazing restaurants and fabulous shopping on Via Corso. We felt pampered in this luxurious apt which was in a very secure building. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, but definitely plan to return on our next trip and stay for many more nights! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this apt & it's gracious hosts!!! 5 STAR!!! A+++++++++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our gracious hosts were so accommodating to our every request. Gorgeous apt.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa_Sid
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice, very comfortable”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I traveled to Rome with my son and his family: three adults and two children (ages 9 and 7). This apartment was ideal. Three bedrooms, two baths, fully equipped kitchen, even had a laundry with washer and drier. Furnishing were beautifully maintained; kitchen and baths were modern and in excellent condition. Everything was spotlessly clean. There is an elevator, which is important to access the 4th floor. There is free Wi-Fi provided. There is a large TV, but I don't think we ever turned it on.

The location is great, just off the Piazza del Populo. Many of the attractions of ancient Rome are within walking distance. The area is full of top-line shopping opportunities if that is your pleasure.

The manager was on the spot to show us the apartment and turn over the keys. He was very friendly and very efficient. He completely fulfilled all of his promises regarding the property.

It isn't cheap, but then you are getting a lot for your money. If you are traveling with a group, it would be hard to beat.

See their website; the description and pictures are accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing significant. I guess maybe the elevator: typical old European model. Maximum capacity would be two adults plus maybe a smaller child.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norberto...
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in upscale Rome apartment!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed in the Piazza del Popolo luxury home with my wife, children, and mother in law. I can't say enough about the wonderful apartment, location, and gracious owner. The apartment was beautiful and as described by the pictures. With 3 bedrooms, it was very comfortable and the apartment was very well appointed with great amenities. The location worked very well as it is so close to the Spanish steps and Villa Borghese. The major attractions (e.g. Coloseum and Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona) are all a short taxi cab away. A special thanks to the owner (Edoardo) who was a wonderful host. Edoardo arranged transportation and tours for us and truly went out of his way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Just a great experience all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautiful (just like the pictures) and the owner was extremely helpful.
Liked least: We could have used a few more towels in the apartment, but not necessary as there is a washer & dryer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulia_10
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recommend for Rome stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is very comfortable, immaculate and finished to a high standard. The kitchen has a dishwasher and coffee machine. The owner, Edoardo and his dad Daniel were very helpful with restaurant and shopping advice and with arranging airport pick up and drop off. The location is good, we walked to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Vatican from the apartment. We caught a taxi (5 minute ride) to the Colosseum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At Home in Rome”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Super apartment, much bigger than photos represent. All clean, supplied and in good working order, with a modern kitchen. Apartment, in antique building with period pieces, all restored and fabulous. Located on quiet side street in antiques district, but with great access to coffee bars, restaurants and shops. Piazza Popolo around the corner for cab stand and Metro across piazza. ....wish I was still there!

Edoardo was always professional and helpful. He made 3 women traveling alone initially, feel safe and with back-up. He was so very nice. The extra services if you choose to book through him, I found competitively priced.

I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Understated elegance, friendly helpful service, restored building
Liked least: Nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing