We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep thats about it”
Review of Hotel St. Moritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St. Moritz
Ranked #713 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place to sleep thats about it”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Upon arrival the member of staff was very helpful , showed us to our room and to be fair its small but enough for what we needed, after offloading our stuff we hit the city,At night all was quiet and ok but if u want a lie in you may not get one noisy in the mornings . And breakfast was poor mainly down to not being able to sit down as only a few tables think they having work done to extend the seating im not sure so we just went out for breakfast . Overall the room was clean . A good place to sleep and if thats all you need its perfect due to the location .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    79
    58
    20
    12
See reviews for
65
72
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. It has a very good location and you can reach most of Rome's most popular attraction by foot. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially Roberto who helped us a lot before and during our stay. We recommend this hotel a lot for its reasonable price and very helpful staff!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Everything seems to be old. The shower in the bathroom was terrible, disgusting and repulsive. It seems like they did not clean it for a long time

Todo parecia ser muy viejo. La ducha estaba muy sucia, la mugre y hongos se notaban en todas las juntas de los azulejos. Parecia que no lavaban el baño desde hace mucho

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rebkbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel surpassed my expectations. The location is spot on, halfway the Termini Station and Piazza Venezia, within walking distance to most of the landmarks. The staff is nice, especially the lady manager who was very kind to us and helped us greatly. The room we got was excellent for its value, spacious and overlooking the Via Nazionale boulevard and with wonderful painted ceiling I have never seen in a hotel before. As a matter of fact the hotel is located in a very old building (19th century I think) and has all the positives/negatives from that. Small elevator, steep stairs, rapid switches between hot/cold water in the bathroom could be a nuisance but overall the hotel is a great place for budget travelers. It has this specific charm you can sense in the whole cit of Rome, from its vintage iron beds (very comfortable) to its great coffee/cappuccino & croissants kindly included in the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome and looking for good price/value ratio.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had to sleep downtown for 1 night and was pleasurably surprised by this gem of an hotel featuring one of the best locations in Rome: right in front of the famous "Palazzo delle esposizioni" and 5 min walk to Piazza Venezia and the subway (in the other direction). I wasn't expecting such good quality for an affordable price... especially in these times! Only downside is the reception not on the street level, but no big deal. Room was clean and finely furnished, with a great view. I could also enjoy a romantic breakfast on the terrace with my girlfriend. Personnel was kìnd and professional. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: They have a suite (but I think they sell it for the price of a regular room, more or less) with a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabbrozzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stay there 5 days the location is perfect near everywhere in the tourist map. The hotel is clean and our room number 8 was near the breakfast amazing it was on the back but it was better and very quiet and also comfortable and clean. The staff really good and kind and helpful. I really want to thanks all but specially the two ladies Anca and Alina for the room and for the breakfast but most important for me was that they made for me FREDDO CAPUCCINO and was the only that i drinked in ROME. Thanks for all we will came and stay there again!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank panosafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Silkstone Common
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in October. Reception staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and warm. Breakfast was OK, also with helpful, friendly staff and they made very nice coffee. We were in room 2 which is one of the smaller rooms. It overlooked Via Nationale, which is a cobbled main road and as a result is quite noisy, but it was interesting to see life on the road. Rooms 1 and 2 also overlook the Via Nationale. (Probably rooms 10 to 12 on the second floor also if the rooms numbering is consistent. Their photo is a bit misleading, it looks as if it is the entrance but it is a small patio/garden area in the middle of the hotel which would be very nice in warmer, drier weather. The lift is small (2 people + a suitcase each maximum) but works fine, we went up in the lift and down the stairs.

Room Tip: If traffic noise keeps you awake avoid rooms facing onto the Via Nationale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Esposizione Roma
Hotel Esposizione Roma
#745 of 1,261 in Rome
515 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#525 of 1,261 in Rome
516 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#283 of 1,261 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#374 of 1,261 in Rome
1,007 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#629 of 1,261 in Rome
485 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#235 of 1,261 in Rome
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Moritz

Property: Hotel St. Moritz
Address: Via Nazionale 51, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #713 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Moritz
St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing