We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless you're desperate...”
Review of Palacavicchi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacavicchi Hotel
Ranked #1,070 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Not sure which hotel is in the cover photo but that is not anything like the room we had; look at rest of images to see basic rooms. A quick stay close to the airport is ALL this is good for; but even for this we couldn't sleep half the night as each room had a sliding door and cars/people outside all night. Staff was courteous, letting us use luggage scale and calling cabs for us as shuttle didn't leave as early as we needed to. Wifi only works in lobby. Wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorbrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Palacavicchi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel one night. It is close to the airport which is very good for late flight arrivals or early morning flights. They provide very convenient and efficient shuttle bus service to/from the airport for 2.5 euro per person (you just have to give them a call once you arrive at the airport and they come in 10 min. to pick you up) and this is a real bonus (considering the price and the efficiency). Rooms are large, simple, and clean, beds are comfortable, and bathroom is huge. Good buffet breakfast. Sound isolation is pretty good; we were not disturbed by the airplane sounds. Staff at the reception is polite.
Very, very good value for money, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gebrall R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hotel was built in 1990 but is renovated, Rooms are specious, clean, cosy and air conditioned. There is TV but only italian programs and old furniture. Wifi is free. It is unexpensive. I paid 160 euro for double room for 3 nights in May 2013. Besides it is near to the airport in Ciampino. Namely it takes about 15 minutes by public bus and 10 minutes private hotel bus. The ticket of public bus costs 1,5 euro and it stops near the hotel while ticket of the private hotel bus costs 5 euro. What's more breakfast was very good, there were a wide variety of food, it means there were cold meats, corn flakes with milk, cakes, juice, tea, coffee, chees, bread, butter, fresh fruits, yogurt, italian croissant and scrambled eggs with becon. Moreover staff was very polite, friendly, hospitable and heplful. To sum up I would like to recommend this hotel. Melon with Justi

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We will definitely go there for at least once again. Great service for the price we paid!! Iiked we could park the car in front of the room, wifi on the mobile was free! It met our expectations. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniela Nicolet... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The good: very close to the airport and train station, and a shuttle available to take to either at a moment's notice for €2.50. Food was good, staff was responsive. Very good price. The showers had great water pressure.

The bad: I think I slept on a marble slab. The whole point of a hotel is to have a nice bed to sleep in after a long day of being John Q. Tourist. However, these beds miss the mark. The bed was rock hard with no give whatsoever and very thin blankets. Couple that with paper thin walls and a tiled hallway that echoes, and you have one difficult night ahead.

I don't need four star accommodations, but I just want a nice quiet room with a comfortable bed. But still, for the price of the room and the proximity to the train station and Ciampino airport, they're hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69AJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we returned to this hotel after seven years. it has been upgraded since then and is still a great hotel . the staff on reception are very welcoming and helpfull. nothing was too much trouble.the restaurant staff were very good and the food is lovely. the room was cleaned every day. they have installed new bathrooms and double glazed french doors . that cuts out a lot of the airport noise.the little patio area is a bonus .the shuttlebus takes you from the airport and to the railway station at ciampino to catch the train into rome.it takes 15 to 20 mins.we had a very happy stay and would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanjeannie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
0.5 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meeting Hotel
Meeting Hotel
#677 of 1,267 in Rome
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#606 of 1,267 in Rome
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albergo Laura
Albergo Laura
#1,111 of 1,267 in Rome
73 reviews
17.4 mi away
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#872 of 1,267 in Rome
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacavicchi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacavicchi Hotel

Address: Via di Ciampino 70, 00178 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,070 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacavicchi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacavicchi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacavicchi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing