We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a very fair price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Club House Roma
Ranked #522 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Jesi, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a very fair price!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed there just for 1 night. 3 rooms with 3 children. Hotel rooms were not very big but ok for 1 night. Staff very very kind and ready to help you at any time. Breakfast buffet ok.
Parking available on site behind the hotel and has 24hrs CCTV and gate closed. Very safe.
I would suggest to anybody wants to visit the city at a reasonable price without compromising the quality of the services. Cornelia underground access is just 5 minutes walking from the hotel. Overall good enough!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Cristiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Maria Burgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    295
    166
    66
    64
See reviews for
126
312
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The holiday in general, was much as we expected, we are seasoned travellers in our late 50's & early 60's. We have been to many places over the years, so we had a pretty good idea of what to expect from the hotel and the excursions. The hotel itself had been converted from three small residential blocks, linked by an underground dining hall, which catered for breakfasts only, which I classified in my minds eye as being a high class Bed & Breakfast hotel, rather than a full hotel. The breakfasts were fine, but only had one hot breakfast choices, but plenty of cold continental choices.
The reception was small but well manned by experienced staff. our room on the third floor was a bit small for 3 people, no view from the room. The bathroom was adequate,Bath, shower over, toilet, bidet and washbasin, with plenty of towels, which were changed daily, as were the sheets on the bed. Had an issue with the bathroom door catch, which had been removed. The air conditioner leaked, but was promptly repaired. There was a handy safe in the wardrobe, which was the only storage for clothes in the room. Could have done with a set of drawers, but apart from that the room was fine.
The position of the hotel was a fair distance from the attractions in an area called Cornelia. There was only one decent restaurant in the area, opposite a major bus station. Principally an Italian restaurant but did all the major continental dishes, everything was delicious and reasonably priced.
We found the quickest way to travel was by the underground, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel, the service was efficient, rapid, but sometimes very crowded, and reasonably priced. we bought day tickets for about 6 Euros, but we found we could travel anywhere, as far as you want, and as many journeys at any time of the day until midnight. The only downside was that you did not see any of the city while on the move (obviously). The buses were cheaper, but much slower, but you saw everything that way. There were Hop on, hop off tour buses that specialised in showing you the sights of Rome in reasonable comfort. Good value for money, everything geared towards the typical tourist seemed to be expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel, around the third or top floor. That way you should get a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location is kind a little bad especially for those who have disability and problem walking. Far from the Central Rome but four stations away getting to the Vatican City. There is no nearby attraction at the metro Conelia station. The room that we got is okay but it is better to separate the two twin beds because when you try to combine it to be king bed, there will be a gap in the middle and guarantee you will not fall asleep. Once you are in the room, you will hear the water running from the other room when they are using it. The worst is that you will hear the snore, moaning, and the conversation of the people from the room beside you. Breakfast is decent and nothing to complain about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spygoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blois, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The first thing we didnt like was the man at the reception desk . He looked very bothered when we asked him the bill and he was not willing to help us with too many questions about directions to the city sites. The rooms were small but ok and somewhat clean , though the carpet in the room could use some washing .
The breakfast was ok only that none of the cakes/croissants served were not fresh or warm .
As location ,it's quiet and close to the subway and easy to get by car from the airport .
All in all it's not deserving of 4 stars and the staff could use some training .

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexanra19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in early October. The location was somewhat far from the sites of Rome, and looked to be primarily a working class neighborhood. Initially I was a little concerned about the location, there was a lot of graffiti and I wondered about the safety but Rome seemed to have a lot of graffiti overall and the hotel itself, while not in a touristy location, was just fine for our purposes. During our stay we saw big tour buses parked there everyday, so it may be a stop for guided tours. The building is old, and has undergone some renovation and you can tell they are trying really hard to be a nice hotel. It was right by a metro station, 3 stops from the Vatican so it actually worked out well and the people at the desk were very helpful and accommodating. There is a very good pizza place up the street where we ate dinner more than once upon returning from various sight seeing trips.
They are not kidding about the elevator, it is slow and small. The room wasn't very large either, but the Wi-Fi was the best we had in Europe-fast and easy to get on to. The breakfast was also very good and we generally fueled up there before heading out for the day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tourguideshanenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice and clean hotel in a peaceful neighborhood not far away from a subway station and therefore from the city center.

The rooms are clean, well equipped and the size of the room was also sufficient.

The breakfast is OK, there is a good selection of fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals and a good selection of pastries. The only thing I did not like was the poor quality of the ham provided but hey there was plenty of other things to choose from. Juise, coffee and water were also available

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank b_Bid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 17-20 October 2013
We chose this Hotel as it was a cheap base to stay near a Metro station so we could visit the City centre and all the tourist attractions in the daytime and also to get to from an airport cheaply without having to pay for taxis. This hotel was a perfect base for that.
The room smelt lovely and fresh on arrival, the room was very small but nice and cosy and importantly it was clean.

The only negative was the lighting in the bedroom as it was dark of an evening – no main lights only a few small lights on the walls scattered around the room.
We also experienced a double bed not actually being a double bed – 2 singles pushed together but that didn’t bother us!

Breakfast was basic but ok seeing as it was a cheap hotel, we ate breakfast out one of the days in a local cafe because of this – on our last day there was no bread for toast only rolls but lots of lovely fresh melon and pastries

There was an excellent restaurant we visited for dinner near the hotel and Metro station (opposite McDonalds) called Gustosando which was packed out 2 nights we visited there lots of local people and the food was tasty, fresh and very reasonable would recommend it to anyone especially someone as fussy as me!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieZoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.8 mi away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#731 of 1,263 in Rome
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#440 of 1,263 in Rome
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#442 of 1,263 in Rome
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Nova Domus
Quality Hotel Nova Domus
#1,092 of 1,263 in Rome
745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#405 of 1,263 in Rome
627 reviews
1.6 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#670 of 1,263 in Rome
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club House Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club House Roma

Property: Hotel Club House Roma
Address: Via Andrea Alciato 14/16, 00167 Rome, Italy (Formerly Nordland Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club House Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christianity, in a residential area just a few steps from the city centre and the subway, Hotel Waldorf offers its guests a really elegant and refined atmosphere, reading rooms with international books, an internet point, an American bar both internal and external, a refined restaurant where we serve a reach buffet breakfast, and a Solarium Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club House Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b And h Waldorf
b&h Waldorf Hotel Rome
Waldorf Hotel Rome
Hotel Waldorf Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing