We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Smart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Smart Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was actually booked by our tour group and it was perfect. The rooms are small but very comfortable. The showers are fantastic. They even have heated towel racks. The breakfast buffet was to die for. Not your usual fare. The area around it is perfect. There is a great restaurant on the corner just a block away. There's also a grocery store just across the street. Another plus is the train station is just a couple blocks from the hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. If I have to make one complaint, it would be the slow elevator.

Room Tip: My one and only tip is that although the showers are very nice, the floors are extremely slippery wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here as a couple for my birthday for the first weekend in March 2014 and I have nothing but complements for this hotel. We arrived early and were checked in by the ladies. They were great, they gave me a map of Rome and highlighted the sights and also suggested places to eat. They were very helpful and were always on hand to advise.

The hotel is located about 5mins away from Termini (which is the main train station with links to Underground lines) therefore you never have to worry about using the expensive cab services. There is a 'hop on hop off' bus stop about 5 min walk away, a currency exchange across the road and a spar at the station.

The rooms aren't the biggest but they are brand new, with great big internet TV's and new showers/bathrooms. We had no noise issues as some said and the breakfast was pretty good too.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

this hotel is very well positioned for every where The airport bus(Ciampino)is in the same piazza
100 metres away and 5 minutes walk will take you to the metro lines A and B as well as the buses.
The hotel is clean ,well laid out ,and not too big The breakfasts are the best of the 3 other hotels l have stayed at in Rome and the staff for once get things up to speed when its busy replacing items quickly.
Very good wine bar 50 metres away stays open till 1am and gives you free short eats with your drink

Room Tip: all rooms are fairly quiet unless you open a window on the lower floors at 6am each morning when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9ray9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It's a decent hotel in a convinient location, near Termini station ( approx. 250 m.) and via Nazionale (approx. 500m.). It is clean and baby friendly. The staff is very polite and helpfull and its restaurant is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel is very good,the staff extremely polite and helpful and the breakfast tasty.The rooms are newly renovated,clean and the Tv-internet connection is a big plus.The only thing that I have to object to is the fact that the bathroom has no lock and the door remains slightly open when you are inside.Maybe the interior designers wanted to spice up the atmosphere,who knows...In conclusion,I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rome,especially to couples.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corneliu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am currently living and working in Italy and when my boyfriend suggested coming over and spending the Valentines holiday in Rome I knew I had to give him the best experience of Rome. The Smart hotel was without a doubt the best choice to accompany said idea. The hotel is modern and extremely well equipped, fast wifi, great toilet facilities, flat screen TV, minibar etc. We couldn't believe our luck when we got the 7th floor and a beautiful view of the piaza indipendenza. The breakfasts also are perfect to start your day exploring, lots on offer and available to a reasonable time. My boyfriend not speaking Italian felt totally at ease with the all english speaking staff. They were all so eager to please, the entire trip was effortless.

We are excited to come back asap. In fact I am already looking into staying here in a couple of weeks when my friend visits.

THANK-YOU!

Room Tip: We had the standard double room and it was spacious and beautifully decorated. We were lucky enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Picked this hotel due to its very convenient location to the Termini Train Station and the sights of Rome , on arrival very impressed with the striking modern building and the very smart and tasteful lobby area, the staff where very helpfully and polite The room carried on the standard from the lobby both quirky and modern in design with the bonus of a hot tub at the end of the bed a lovely way to relax after a day’s traveling, good selection and quality of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#130 of 1,271 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#117 of 1,271 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: Piazza Indipendenza 13 B | Roma Termini Station, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £77 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located in the heart of Rome, just steps away from the Rome Termini train station, Smart Hotel offers the perfect answer to the demands of a vacation in the Italian capital. Relax in this refined 4 star hotel and let yourself be transported into the world of elegance and privacy that characterizes this Rome boutique hotel. The Smart Hotel's design and style capture you the moment you enter and you will notice that no detail has been overlooked, even the smallest nuance has been carefully addressed. Wrapped in a warm atmosphere, you will note how everything has been carefully thought of and is tailored to the complete well-being of Smart Hotel guests, who are always and exclusively put as the top priority, be their stay for business or for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing