We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smart Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$198
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
577
456
96
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
456
96
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationgreat hotelmodern designrestaurant staffhop on hopminute walkconvenient locationrooms are smallrooftop gardenchoose this hoteljunior suitewould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was includednice breakfaststayed here for nightspastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For those traveling by train, the location is excellent, just 2 - 5 minutes walk from the Termini Station (use pedestrian mall short cut beside BNL, through block to go straight to hotel front door). Also great for those doing bus tour of city, as tour can be joined at Termini. For those not doing bus tour, it is a bit of a walk to most major historic sites in city (bout 30 - 40 mins).
Hotel itself is nice. Room compact, as to expected in Europe, but nicely designed and well appointed. Stayed in deluxe room, so had a bit more space and a view of the square.
Theme of hotel is technology based, but that was probably the weakest aspect. Touch buttons for lifts were not very responsive; free personal wifi for room was great once set up, but broadband with WIFI and TV was also down for half a day during stay.
Breakfast was included and was average, but not great.
Staff were extremely friendly, and as helpful as possible.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamarcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located, just a 5 minute walk from Termini train station. The hotel is clean, modern and seems newly renovated. Lovely contemporary decor. The mattress and pillows were exceptionally comfortable, and each room offers an interactive 42 inch TV with internet connection. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful with whatever we inquired about and requested. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday in Italy before driving up to Tuscany. The hotel was small, friendly, modern and very clean. The wet room / drenching shower, separate from the main bathroom, was fabulous. Although the rooms are compact they make excellent use of the space and use materials to make best possible use of light.
The staff were very friendly, particularly to our 8 year old son, and were very obliging when asked for local information / directions etc. The breakfast is a self service buffet with a very wide selection including bacon and scrambled eggs, cooked meats / cheeses and salads, fresh fruit, cakes and pastries etc.
The location is ideal for travelling if using the station / metro / bus (to and from the airport for example) but you can also walk to the heart of the City quite easily too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We are a Scottish couple both aged 24 who came to this hotel for four days for a lovely break away! The hotel was super clean, beds comfy, shower is amazing! Breakfasts were very good, stuffed ourselves with so much before heading out for the day! The staff couldn't of been any better, the girls were so lovely, friendly, helpful and there English was amazing! We never had a problem with this hotel! The hotel is in such a great destination, we waisted money using the terminal subway because we didn't realise how close we were, you can walk to the colosseum, Spanish steps, fountain and other beautiful destinations from the hotel. We did use the terminal to go to the Vatican because it is further out, but when we arrived at Vatican we ended up waking the whole day, arrived at the zoo then walked back to the hotel! So many lovely food restaurants in the area. A lot of homeless people in the area but they do not bother you, they try to sell you items or ask for money for their dogs or to reach a destination, but never bothered us at all, you will see homeless people where ever you go in the world. Best place I have ever been to is Rome, and I would do it all again and 100% recommend this hotel! Fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked the Smart Hotel because of the great score and location. The hotel itself is fine and its a nice small boutique hotel but we got a quite bad room which was without windows (number 108) and it was like on a boat. What is really good is the staff at the hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Even more when we check out it was 6.30 AM and the breakfast starts from 7 AM but the reception lady said that we can go for breakfast which is unusual. So in general good hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room number 108 because the it doesn't have windows and TV didn't work often.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dario Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews