We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT your standard boring hotel room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane
Ranked #1,479 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A group of 3 couples in our 50's, we chose this B&B because of it's location and because it has only 3 rooms. We were totally delighted by our choice. Carlotta and Francesco who run it made us feel so at home - in their home. It is on the 3rd floor, accessible by tiny old fashioned lift or a wide staircase. The rooms are fairly spacious and beautifully decorated, each with it's own colour theme. One has an adjoining sitting room. The beds are large and comfortable. The shower enclosures are very small, but with plentiful hot water and lots of towels. The breakfast room is light and airy and as well as delicious scrambled eggs we had plenty of continental choices, including fruits, cereals, pastries, cheese, meats etc etc
Highly recommended if you are looking for something different to boring, standardised hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Only three rooms and all lovely. The blue themed room has sitting room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was the first time i stayed in a B&B instead of a hotel n was slightly skeptical bout what i'll find. But after a week staying with Francesco n Carlotta i don't think i'll be staying in a hotel again. They were so warm n friendly it was incredible. Felt like we were coming home every evening. The owners will go out of their way to help... even cook u some home made italian pasta... doesn't get better than that right? The room was very comfortable n very clean. The location was awesome... just a few minutes walk from termini station. Highly recommend this B&B n can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was small but very comfortable. Try the blue suite is u need more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here two weeks ago on a 3 day trip to the Eternal City. Lovely, lovely accommodation. Carlotta and Francisco are the best . Very good location and fabulous accommodation. Lovely breakfast served by Carlotta and Francesco . I will be recommending it to anyone I know who intends to travel to Rome! Very close to Termini station and situated opposite police headquarters , so very. Safe. Thanks again Carlotta and Francisco and Hope to stay there again in the future.Tom and Rose Horan, Sligo ,Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SligoRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imma1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane

Address: Via di San Vitale 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,479 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing