We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best b&b ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane
Ranked #1,262 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best b&b ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

deffenetly one of the best B&B we've ever been to! it starts with the great location but what realy make it so great are Carlotta and francesco - the owners and manegers of this sweet place. Carlotta is the one who designed the rooms and did it with excelent taste, paying attention to the smallest details. breakfast was full and reach (not continental style) and the couple were more then happy to help us with everything - including making local calls to clubs and restaurants to make reservations or to find out details we couldn't understand with our poor italien.
it really felt like home away from home and surly we'll come back next time we're in Rome.
avner & joseph

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

A group of 3 couples in our 50's, we chose this B&B because of it's location and because it has only 3 rooms. We were totally delighted by our choice. Carlotta and Francesco who run it made us feel so at home - in their home. It is on the 3rd floor, accessible by tiny old fashioned lift or a wide staircase. The rooms are fairly spacious and beautifully decorated, each with it's own colour theme. One has an adjoining sitting room. The beds are large and comfortable. The shower enclosures are very small, but with plentiful hot water and lots of towels. The breakfast room is light and airy and as well as delicious scrambled eggs we had plenty of continental choices, including fruits, cereals, pastries, cheese, meats etc etc
Highly recommended if you are looking for something different to boring, standardised hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Only three rooms and all lovely. The blue themed room has sitting room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awj_jwj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was the first time i stayed in a B&B instead of a hotel n was slightly skeptical bout what i'll find. But after a week staying with Francesco n Carlotta i don't think i'll be staying in a hotel again. They were so warm n friendly it was incredible. Felt like we were coming home every evening. The owners will go out of their way to help... even cook u some home made italian pasta... doesn't get better than that right? The room was very comfortable n very clean. The location was awesome... just a few minutes walk from termini station. Highly recommend this B&B n can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was small but very comfortable. Try the blue suite is u need more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a2ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here two weeks ago on a 3 day trip to the Eternal City. Lovely, lovely accommodation. Carlotta and Francisco are the best . Very good location and fabulous accommodation. Lovely breakfast served by Carlotta and Francesco . I will be recommending it to anyone I know who intends to travel to Rome! Very close to Termini station and situated opposite police headquarters , so very. Safe. Thanks again Carlotta and Francisco and Hope to stay there again in the future.Tom and Rose Horan, Sligo ,Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SligoRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,364 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#25 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,560 of 3,734 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,734 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane

Property: B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane
Address: Via di San Vitale 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,262 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your B&B da Carlotta alle Quattro Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing