We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Ranked #229 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

a clean, pleasant, quiet hotel, two steps away from piazza navona. highly recommended. the staff was very pleasant and friendly. the hotel has excellent A/C, which was a must in Rome during August. tripadvisor requires me to type in 200 characters, but i really have nothing else to say, and this is a tedious feature that they've introduced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel is in a great location right next to Piazza Navona and the staff were very helpful & friendly. The room size was large and the terrace was a nice touch. The only thing we thought could have been improved was the breakfast selection.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at Residenza Canali in July, so a review is long overdue! Rome was the last city we visited over the course of our three week vacation. The hotel is a hidden gem in the Centro Storico area and conveniently located next to Piazza Navona -- it’s within easy walking distance to The Vatican, Castello Sant’Angelo, The Pantheon and several other major tourist sites.

Via Coronari (itself) hosts an assortment of wonderful Roman restaurants, two standouts were Al Vecchio Pegno and Sangallo Ai Coronari.

Aside from the central location and wonderful dining, the real motivation to write a review is the wonderful and welcoming staff at the hotel. In particular; Stefano, who was always there to provide us with tips and happily answering all of our many questions. I think we found the best Gelato in Rome and never veered far off course thanks to him! We booked a top-floor room with a private terrace, and unless your luggage is quite heavy, it would be hard not to recommend it. The rooms are well-maintained, clean and well air conditioned. The WiFi is simple to connect to and always worked well! We can’t say enough about Stefano and his entire staff for making out stay in Rome as memorable as it was. Needless to say, when we plan our next trip to Rome we would not hesitate to book again at Residenza Canali!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was our third visit in June this year. Booked the top room with the terrace and our friends booked the one opposite. Beautiful rooms. They had put some lovely furniture outside on the terrace since our last visit and a couple of sun lounges. Terrific for an evening drink before heading out to dinner. I have said it all before so all I will say this time is STAY HERE!! Stefano and Paulo thank you very much for your great service once again!! My husband is nagging already to visit Rome and your hotel again. Perhaps next year...

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Escapader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

excellent hotel, very very friendly, very clean, very good bed, clean bathroom, excellent breakfast, excellent situated really in the center of Rome, only one - point : no elevator, so if you have troubles with legs, ask the 2nd floor (you can go higher too :-), first floor the reception and dining room and 2 and 3 and ? floor you have the very nice rooms. but they are really so helpfull with the luggage !!! they put all the bags (after a cruise.... you can imagine) on our room !!!! the first night before the cruise we stayed at the hotel St. George (5* !!!), price x 3 and comparing with residenca canali (no * rate ??? ) 1/3 of the price... and EXCELLENT !!!!!!
don'hesitate, price quality is 100% !!!!

Room Tip: you don't go to rome to swim :-) or go to the fitness center ???? so this is really not necessar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Residenza Canali is fabulously located (just 3 minutes walk from the beautiful Piazza Navona), staffed by the friendliest, most helpful people you could hope to meet, and was astonishingly patient with our slightly badly behaved, rather noisy American children, who (along with a bunch of little friends they made here) ran a little wild up and down the staircases.
Breakfast is not bad (bread rolls, cheese, ham, croissants, delicious caffe latte, made to order), wifi is good and free and there are always plenty of clean towels.
Residenza Canali is not the Four Seasons. This is a small, unpretentious hotel, but if you want to be really close to the Centro Storico, and are OK with relatively simple surroundings, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I heard some travelers complain that the A/C did not cool their room sufficiently (we were OK), so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I will continue to stay at this hotel. My last visit was in March 2012 for 2+ weeks. I stayed in a top room with a terrace with table and chairs. Very quiet and exceptionally clean. I think the biggest reason, other than the location, is the staff is EXCELLENT! Paolo, Stefano, and really all the staff made an enormous impression on me. I was there long enough to observe their interactions with several different people from several countries. The staff was always available and unfailingly cheerful! They speak so many languages it was wonderful to watch. I have read many other recommendations and can attest to all the good said!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#661 of 1,269 in Rome
491 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#406 of 1,269 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#219 of 1,269 in Rome
466 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#524 of 1,269 in Rome
257 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Canali ai Coronari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Canali ai Coronari

Address: Via Dei Tre Archi 13, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#130 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#200 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £95 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Canali ai Coronari 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Canali ai Coronari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Hotel Rome
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing