We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Ranked #220 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Essex, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very close to all major attractions. Walked everywhere. Rooms are very clean and functional. Breakfast was great. We were there 5 nights before taking a Transalantic 15 day cruise. Piazza Navona across the street. Spiral staircase the only problem with 3 weeks of Luggage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    155
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
235
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our first time in Rome and we are so pleased we stayed at this wonderful hotel. Within walking distance to many attractions and quality restaurants. Our host Paolo, the proprietor, provided a lovely breakfast and was gracious, charming and very helpful. We never would have taken the Metro without Paulo's recommendation and it was great! Our friends reserved the terrace room and on our second night we went to a local market, purchased local food and drinks and had a really fun al fresco dinner. Paolo pre-arranged for our taxi to the train station the day of our departure. Everything was excellent!

Room Tip: The terrace is great, especially if you are travelling in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Near or central to everything
100 yards to piazza Navona
Authentic Italian food just around the corner, eg non tourist!!!
Staff is very helpful
Cappuccino to die for with breakfast
Wifi - I'm writing this from the terrace with wine in hand!!

15 to the Vatican
15 to Trevia Fountain
15 to the Pantheon
30 to the Collesium
15 to the Spanish steps

Quiet and very clean
Safe with a locker in the room

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel having seen the reviews from tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. It was in a fantastic location to explore the city.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
We stayed on a top floor room which was beautiful. The views aren't anything special, but the room was large and airy with a comfortable bed and flat screen tv..
Stay in this hotel - you won't be disappointed

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David bureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay while in Rome. A very clean and comfortable place to say; we did not have to ask for anything as it was provided for you! Everyone very friendly and helpful with any needs you may want. Cab to and from airport is a great idea which they arrange for you. Would definitely stay here again if in Rome. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This little hotel is situated on a picturesque, narrow street just steps from Piazza Navona. The historic building is a real treat to see. I would not recommend it for anyone who has trouble climbing stairs. We paid a bit extra for a room on the top floor with a veranda, and it was well worth the climb. The view of tiled rooftops was wonderful. Because the hotel is a bit off the main road, it is quiet for central Rome. The room was comfortable, the bed linens were fluffy and clean, and the bathroom was modern. A large person would have trouble fitting into the shower, but this is an old building in the center of Rome, so that is really part of the charm. The breakfast was delicious and simple. Paolo, the proprietor, went out of his way to help us by calling a cab and helping us purchase train tickets. We would definitely stay again. Nice job, Paolo!

Room Tip: Veranda room is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very close to the southern side of Piazza Navona. The address is not on "Via dei Coronari", but is almost equal to being on it. The first time you visit, it might be hard to find, but once you know where this hotel is, it is a really good location for sightseeing and walking around Rome. This area seems to be safe with many policemen on guard, so you can walk around at night after coming back from dinner.
The staff here seemed to keep a low profile, without so much energy, unlike your typical stereotype of Italians. However, they turned out to be polite to answer whatever questions you had, and even offered to carry our luggages when checking out really early in the morning. Also, they upgraded our room to a room with balcony so that was nice.
One thing you have to be careful about, is that they have no elevators. Therefore, it would be difficult if you travel with your parents or small children. Also, it might be a bit pricey compared to similar hotels in the same area. But other than that, I was pretty much satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: As long as you are aware that there is no elevator, I think that should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapie-eipak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#253 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#610 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#488 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#435 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Canali ai Coronari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Canali ai Coronari

Property: Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Address: Via Dei Tre Archi 13, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#128 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#200 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Canali ai Coronari 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residenza Canali ai Coronari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Hotel Rome
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing