We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Spectacular and Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Ranked #230 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Spectacular and Special”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Thanks to Max and staff at Residenza Canali! World class classy place. Can't wait to rebook!
Perfect pillows...firm bed...room with a view...fabulous morning capuchino...discrete location on quiet side street...this is a former palace that is being shared with the public. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevecrifase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    155
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
236
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at this residence. It is in absolutely the best location possible... within walking distance of the Vatican and all the major sights in the heart of Rome. Piazza Navonna, just one block away, has great restaurants and night life. The rooms were very clean and large enough for my wife and I. The rooms were also quiet despite being so close to a major piazza. You pay for the location but it was worth it for us. Breakfast is only so-so but otherwise, the hotel/residence is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipTravels1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a great hotel -- a nice 10 room hotel well located, friendly staff, good breakfast offering with spacious, well appointed rooms. We were on the front of the hotel (room 34) but did not notice a particularly irksome level of street noise. The location was superb, steps from a taxi stand and the Piazza Navona.

They were helpful in arranging dinner reservations and overall, we were most pleased with our stay here (it was our first time at the property.)

There is one factor that I would recommend someone contemplating staying here really needs to note. There is no lift. It is a historic property. We were on the third floor, and I can tell you that we walked up 61 steps to get to our room! At the end of a long day of sight seeing, that was a long haul back to the room!

Younger legs might not mind, but it was tough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We’ve been traveling over numerous countries and have never had an encounter with such a nasty treatment by hotel staff as it happened here in the evening of April 11th (I specify the exact date expecting that it’s in the best interest of the hotel management to take appropriate actions).
The WiFi didn’t work and I asked the clerk at the reception desk to take a look at the issue (I needed it urgently for my work). He answered that it’s working without even looking. I tried it on a few devices again and told to the clerk that I verified again that I’m a computer engineer and WiFi is down asking to check or to allow me to take a look at the issue. The very irritated answer was still the same – WiFi is working (as usually, without even looking at it). When in some time I asked once more, explaining why I need it, he started yelling and lashed at me with his fists.
(By the way, even before that incident, the same clerk was always unfriendly, nasty, irritated by any question, visibly bored by his responsibilities.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NatureInFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay and since we had our daughter with us our room was spacious with a separate sleeping area for her. The rooms were nicely furnished with very comfortable mattresses. The hotel was conveniently located which was a bonus since we enjoy walking between sights. They served a breakfast buffet each morning that was delicious!! We would definitely stay here again. Just know that there is no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs. Otherwise this is a great hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nsftlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We were at this great little hotel in March 2014.

First of all the location is great if you don't mind walking everywhere and like good restaurants!
Secondly the staff were great, helpful, polite and approachable.
Thirdly, the hotel is clean, well maintained and welcoming. We were lucky enough to have a small terrace (room42) which whilst the view was not great, it was a very welcome addition and we had a few nights enjoying a glass of wine and nibbles on the terrace!
The room was well decorated, everything worked and we had a strong wifi signal.

The breakfast was continental but all fresh and the cappuccinos are definitely recommended :-)

We ate at a few restaurants and would recommend Da Francesca's as a place to eat but there are many in the area so we were spoilt for choice.

We walked to the usual tourist sites and found lots of other things whilst walking around so we would recommend this as a way to see Rome. It is a relatively small city so we were never too far away from our base.

We did read a review or 2 about no lift, we were on the 4th floor so after walking around Rome during the day, climbing the stairs was not necessarily a struggle and as we ate well, we didn't mind too much.

As a base to tour Rome we would recommend this hotel very highly and are very happy with our choice.

A great little place with nice staff and rooms

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sulshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great little hotel near Piazza Navona. In other words, right in the middle of everything. Typical European room, very nicely done. Two (minor) issues: No elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the spiral staircase, and the shower is small.

But location, good rates, and friendly staff (and pretty good cappuccino!) trump that. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#252 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#601 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#486 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#448 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Canali ai Coronari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Canali ai Coronari

Property: Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Address: Via Dei Tre Archi 13, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#129 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#200 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Canali ai Coronari 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Canali ai Coronari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Hotel Rome
Residenza Canali Ai Coronari Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing