We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
333
161
32
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
161
32
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorpiazza navonatop floorterrace roomflights of stairsperfect locationaround the cornerheart of romestay there againtaxi standpastrieslarge terracegelatowithin walking distancefour nightsjunior suitequiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had reservations, went in to register, and fled. Long, narrow staircases, claustrophobic breakfast room, shabby carpets and furniture: we were not paying $400 a day for that! We walked a block or two in the neighborhood, and the second hotel we asked had a room available with an elevator, luxurious hallway, and a breakfast terrace with a fantastic view. At about 60% of the price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As we were checking in, another couple was telling the manager they would not stay because "this is NOT a 5-star hotel". She was correct - but let me explain. This is a small family owned hotel with a door on a small side street that opens to about 25 steps up to the lobby. The stairs not withstanding, our room #33 (up 2 more flights of stairs) was very large with a well-functioning a/c (which was important during our stay). The owners/managers were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel's location is perfect: walking distance to most attractions and to many wonderful restaurants. The breakfast was average, basically pastries and coldcuts. There is no view. This is a delightful B&B - would be 5* but for breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YNotGotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent top floor room with terrace. Perfect location. Emiliano extremely helpful,rest of staff not so helpful. Will definitely return again. Breakfast ok could be more food. 80 steps up to room is a lot. Picturesque B&B on a tiny street,one block away from Piazza Navona,fun place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank franklaugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Last month we had the very enjoyable experience of staying at the Residenza. Centrally located, within walking distance of so many major sites... discrete, quiet location on a side street... friendly, charming staff that were not only very helpful but who also tried to anticipate areas where they could be of help... breakfast was delicious... our room was very comfortable and a lovely haven after a busy day in Rome! Thank you to Residenza for our lovely stay and we look forward to returning! Ciao!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thank you, the staff of Residenza Canali, for making our recent visit to Rome so memorable! We fell in love with your charming hotel and enjoyed all of the special touches that ensured our comfort. We especially thank you for your assistance in obtaining tickets to many of Rome's historic sites, making dinner reservations to several charming and delicious restaurants, and arranging taxi service whenever needed.
With your expert help, our trip was a dream come true and we look forward to staying with you whenever we return to Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews