We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relais clivo,fantastic boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Clivo Vaticano
Ranked #752 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relais clivo,fantastic boutique hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautifully decorated,little off the main street,on steps leading to vatican walls.reception are so kind and helpful.breakfast in the beautiful dining room is a must have!Fabrizio recommended the Furnache restaurant downstairs,it was so good we ate there every mealtime!Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: We had the smallest room,which was lovely with an amazing spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Clivo V, Responsabile reception at Relais Clivo Vaticano, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments for breakfast, fills us with joy.

We are very happy that you have stayed very well with us

I'll see you soon Ciao RCV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    22
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
66
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clisson, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 5 days in early May 2014 : the mail correspondence before arrival was clear and already welcoming. We were greeted at the entrance with a very friendly smile from Simona. The stay was wonderful with Fabrizio and his team going out of their way to help us find places to tour (Tovoli!), his favourite restaurants etc etc !! This house also has a very well kept garden with lemons used in the home made cakes, birds to awaken us with the Rome sunshine ... and a beautifully clean open-air Jacuzi just to unwind after all those miles of walking through Rome !! A place we very highly recommend and we'll certainly be back on our next visit !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUSSELL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Clivo V, Responsabile reception at Relais Clivo Vaticano, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you and, thanks again for being with us. 5 days are flown, I would say :-). Greetings to all, I'll see you soon. Ciao, RCV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed two nights at Relais Clivo Vaticano before our walking trip in Tuscany and two nights when we returned to Rome. Our stays were both wonderful! First we were in a lovely suite and next we stayed in their smallest room because it was the only one available. Although the small room was just that, both were very stylish and comfortable. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. Fabrizio was a most welcoming host and gave us excellent information and dining suggestions. (Tulait was one of our favorite restaurants!) A beautiful, quiet garden surrounds this b & b. Twice we bought food at a nearby grocery store and enjoyed a picnic in the garden. It felt amazing to be in the middle of Rome and have such a lovely place to relax. A delicious buffet breakfast was offered each morning in a beautiful sunroom. Veronica prepares the breakfast and couldn't have been kinder to us. She even arrived early on our last morning to be sure that we had breakfast before we left for the airport. Relais Clivo Vaticano is a bit hard to find and has some steps to climb to reach it, but it is definitely worth the effort. A nearby Metro stop makes it easy to get around the city. However, we walked most places and enjoyed that. We were extremely happy with our stay and highly recommend Relais Clivo Vaticano.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Clivo V, Direttore at Relais Clivo Vaticano, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Jan, you have been for us a little gem :-) The fact that you are back with us for the second time made ​​us happy. Next year, when you come back for a visit in Italy, we will help and advise you on Florence, Venice and Naples coastline, as we said here. Write to us from USA. Ciao , a presto. Relais Clivo Vaticano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A really lovely place to stay. So quiet with a lovely garden. We stayed in the suite, it was a beautiful room with a fabulous bathroom. The manager Fabrizio was very welcoming and recommended places to visit and eat. Breakfast was nice with lots of cakes/pastries and cold meats. The hotel is very close to the metro so it was easy to get around but we walked to most places.
I would highly recommend RCV. We would definitely stay there again, it is a truly special place.

Room Tip: The suite has a fabulous bathroom. It also nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pud888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Clivo V, Direttore at Relais Clivo Vaticano, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks from the heart :-) I'm glad you enjoyed the mini-suite, especially that you found it quiet and relaxing even if close to reception desk. Fortunately we are in Reception short time :-). Come back soon ... and this time for several days. Ciao a presto , Relais Clivo Vaticano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Small, peaceful, comfortable, the best place in Rome to stay. Very friendly staff, the beds are extraordinary. We loved the garden, the sourrounding, the short way to St. peter and the museums. Great! Walter and Maria

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Clivo V, Direttore at Relais Clivo Vaticano, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Mary, Walter, thanks again for your lovely presence here at Clivo. As we promised, we'll see you soon. Ciao, Relais Clivo Vaticano :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Relais Clivo Vaticano. It is a beautilful small hotel with a lovely garden- great to get away from the noise and bustle of the main town. It is a little bit away from the centre of Rome but fine if you don't mind walking and is also really close to a stop on the A line metro so easy to get around. Or the hotel will order you a taxi. There are a few steps to climb to reach the hotel- but you soon get used to them - and the exercise is good !
Our room was lovely, very comfortable and quite spacious with very modern, tasteful fittings. the breakfast was excellent- served in a lovely glass walled room overlooking the garden. A range of meats and cakes/ pastries which were home made. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay special.
The manager, Fabrizio, will help with any query or concern and offer advice on all aspects of visiting Rome.
We would highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful break and are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais Clivo V, Direttore at Relais Clivo Vaticano, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for being with us. Like promised: we'll see you soon :-) Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#98 of 1,258 in Rome
845 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#128 of 1,258 in Rome
458 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,258 in Rome
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,681 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,258 in Rome
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Clivo Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Clivo Vaticano

Property: Relais Clivo Vaticano
Address: Clivo delle Mura Vaticane 44, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #752 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Clivo Vaticano is a House of the 'Roman aristocracy" that opened its doors to the visitors of the Eternal City in 2013. The house is an oasis in the heart of Rome, following the course of nature and responding to the dictates of bio-architecture. The idea of ​​the project was to create fluid open spaces that could put into communication the interiors and the exteriors, thanks to the presence of large steel background windows and original circular openings in the walls. The Relais has an enviable position on the Clivo Vatican, near some of the main sights of Rome: the Vatican Museums, the whole compounds of the Holy See and the Vatican City. The Relais is surrounded by a beautiful lush garden where exotic plants and vivid coloured flowers coexist.The interiors of the Relais are balanced in a mixture of styles: ethnic, modern and contemporary. Every single detail of the furnishings is not accidental but the result of careful and deliberate choice. From the oriental objects to the elegant bathrooms, from the warm oak flooring brushed planks to the sofas in the spacious common areas, the rooms of the villa will seduce you from the very first moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Clivo Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing