We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Emmaus(Rome)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Paolo VI(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (151)
    Filter reviews
    151 results
    Traveller rating
    86
    50
    7
    3
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    86
    50
    7
    3
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bbed and breakfastpeter's squareminutes walk from stlocation location locationclose to the vaticanplace to stayfantastic locationcomfortable roompleasant staycroissantspublic transporttrain stationstayed here for nightsserenaapartmentsupermarket
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 151 reviews
    Reviewed 9 January 2012

    We were very pleased with our choice, the location to the Vatican is unbeatable.
    My wife and I were most impressed that Marius (the owner) not only arranged transfers from the airport but also met the family at 5.30 in the morning and arranged breakfast for us all!
    Nice guy, nice place to stay!!!

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Nicholas54
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 December 2011

    Pros: Location, location, location

    Cons: Advanced cash payment

    This is not typical B&B that you wold expect. This is an apartment with few rooms. But...
    I like to be in a walking (short bus ride) distance from all sites that I want to see. Alle Fornaci a San Pietro is a place to stay if you want to get to know Rome in shortest time possible. It is about 200m from Piazza San Pietro. Also, short walk from Castel Sant' Angelo (1km)
    I didn't notice the noise (maybe I was to tired from sightseeing) Also you must know that Rome is really chaotic city (this explains the noise) but that is why we liked it so much.
    The bus (number 64) station is across the street (app 50m south) and is going to Termini Station through center of the city so you can easily get to any historic location you want.
    The B&B is clean and nice and Serena was very helpful.

    The only thing we didn't like:
    When we booked this B&B there was information that they are accepting credit cards but they asked for cash.

    But at the end we had great time and I would recommend this B&B for everyone that wants to get to know old Rome.

    • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Vladimir32
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 November 2011

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Alle Fornaci a San Pietro! Everything exceeded our expectations. The room was very beautiful, clean, with an amazing, comfortable bed. The breakfasts were really nice. Location of Alle Fornaci gives the opportunity to feel Rome’s spirit. YES, LOCATION was perfect. We explored everything on foot and every morning, before starting our day, we enjoyed the view of San Pietro. We stayed here for five nights. Mr Bon was really helpful. THANK YOU!

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Ana J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2011

    We travel a lot, so we like to experience sometimes a different experience in a little Hotel instead of the typical big all-the-same hotels. Alle Fornaci a San Pietro is a perfect stay, so close to S. Peter's and the heart of the ancient city. The place is really worth a visit, being clean, cozy and managed by kind and efficient persons!

    Room Tip: ask for the 'room with a view' with a stunning view of the dome of S. Peters
    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank narmos
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2011

    My partner and I stayed at Serena's lovely B&B on the last night of a 3 week holiday through Italy. The location is amazing and the room suited us perfectly - it was spacious and super comfortable. Serena is very friendly and it was a pleasure to get to know her, and she helps you out with a raft of tourist information and suggestions. This was a brilliant little B&B for us to end an amazing Italian adventure.

    I can see a couple of reviews about the noise, and I will admit that it was a little loud during the night. But, seriously...in a crazy buzy beautiful chaotic town such as Rome, the noise and the hustle and the bustle is all part of the experience.

    Thank you Serena. We will be seeing you next time without a doubt!

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lucy C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews