We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mood 44
Ranked #1 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Mood 44 on 19th may for one night. We were booked into the apartment next door to the main building, and we weren't disappointed. The apartment was beautifully furnished, comfortable, and well equipped with everything you needed. The location is excellent and within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Panthean. You'll also find plenty of restaurants and shops very close to hand. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend Mood 44 to anyone. If we were to ever visit Rome again, this would be our one and only choice of accommodation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Saz970507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was outstanding. Just 7 rooms, but new and exciting. So well appointed. Helpful staff and a great rooftop patio. It is well situated near the Spanish Steps and Via Corso. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed only one night on April 20/21st but sufficient to have the impression that this small hotel is something special in a town like Rome. The location is exceptional, in few minutes walk you are in Pza di Spagna or Pza Navona, you are next to Montecitorio and via del Corso. But in spite of being very central the rooms are very silent. Totally new, no tired carpets or moquette but beautiful parket on the floor, modern and comfortable furniture and bed, reasonably spacious, internet ok. The breakfast room is on the top floor, on a veranda+terrace with view of the Rome roofs, a dream, especially in a sunny and slightly windy spring morning. The only remark? I would provide a more international choice for breakfast, today very "italian" (cappuccino and pastries, but the pastiera napoletana was an excellent surprise), if you want some fruit you have to ask and the quality is not so good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Mood44 is new and perfectly clean. The interior is modern and practical. Service is very good. Location excellent. We could walk to almost everything! Breakfast is on the rooftop terrace. They only have sweet stuff which is typically Italian. Very good coffee. We stayed in the suite with our 2 children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobrysteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I loved the remodeled building, the location and the room. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and went out of their way to help us with everything we were considering. It was hard to leave Rome, but when we return this year, there is no question where we will be staying. If they have a room for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 154experttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We came to Rome for the weekend an reserved the room at the last minute.
We were surprised by the luxury of that small Hotel. We stayed in the apartment, which is right on the very small Vicolo Della Torretta all, the room are new with all room facilities. Breakfast is served on the intimate roof balcony. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The location is excellent. A few minutes walk from almost every place.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Regular rooms are good enough and are on floors 1 - 4 are a little quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shraga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spent four nights in the wonderful Mood 44. If you enjoy being in modern surroundings in an apartment style then a wonderful place to stay and enjoy Rome. Seconds from Via Corso and 5 minute walk to spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. Spent a couple of hours on Sunday on the roof terrace enjoying the sun and chilling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank londonpt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,271 in Rome
738 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,271 in Rome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood 44

Address: Vicolo della Torretta 44, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £94 - £502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mood 44 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mood 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing