We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay when in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mood 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mood 44
Ranked #22 of 1,087 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay when in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great find in a wonderful location in a quite backstreet but right in the heart of all major attractions. We were lucky enough to have the apartment which is next door with a small kitchen area and sofa plus a great bathroom and bedroom . Breakfast on the veranda was lovely and we would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cayman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
67
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at Mood 44 and could not recommend it higher. The staff was incredibly warm, friendly and helpful (Shula and Marilene were fantastic and made us feel at home). The rooms are bright, modern and clean and larger than we expected for Rome. Location is perfect for walking to a number of attractions while still on a quiet part of town. Great stay, great hotel, and great staff. We booked with the Visa Signature site and we will be staying here next time we're in town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Having been disappointed by my stay at Hotel Artimede a couple years ago, I wanted to ensure that my stay in Rome the second time around would be much better, and Mood 44 did not disappoint. Marilena was absolutely unbelievable and she helped make the stay absolutely seamless.

Mood 44 is located just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps and right in the heart of the best shopping district in Rome (I used Christian Louboutin has my landmark to get back to the hotel). Walkable to all the major attractions including the Colisseum, Piazza Navona and the Vatican,

Will definitely stay here when, not if, I return to Rome.

Room Tip: The elevator is quite small, so take the stairs whenever possible. Stayed on the 1st Floor (1st floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouver_natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Mood 44 on 19th may for one night. We were booked into the apartment next door to the main building, and we weren't disappointed. The apartment was beautifully furnished, comfortable, and well equipped with everything you needed. The location is excellent and within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Panthean. You'll also find plenty of restaurants and shops very close to hand. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend Mood 44 to anyone. If we were to ever visit Rome again, this would be our one and only choice of accommodation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saz970507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was outstanding. Just 7 rooms, but new and exciting. So well appointed. Helpful staff and a great rooftop patio. It is well situated near the Spanish Steps and Via Corso. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parigi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed only one night on April 20/21st but sufficient to have the impression that this small hotel is something special in a town like Rome. The location is exceptional, in few minutes walk you are in Pza di Spagna or Pza Navona, you are next to Montecitorio and via del Corso. But in spite of being very central the rooms are very silent. Totally new, no tired carpets or moquette but beautiful parket on the floor, modern and comfortable furniture and bed, reasonably spacious, internet ok. The breakfast room is on the top floor, on a veranda+terrace with view of the Rome roofs, a dream, especially in a sunny and slightly windy spring morning. The only remark? I would provide a more international choice for breakfast, today very "italian" (cappuccino and pastries, but the pastiera napoletana was an excellent surprise), if you want some fruit you have to ask and the quality is not so good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Mood44 is new and perfectly clean. The interior is modern and practical. Service is very good. Location excellent. We could walk to almost everything! Breakfast is on the rooftop terrace. They only have sweet stuff which is typically Italian. Very good coffee. We stayed in the suite with our 2 children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobrysteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#274 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Trevi
Mood Suites Tritone
Mood Suites Tritone
#14 of 1,087 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Ora Moderna
Ora Moderna
#156 of 1,087 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Splendor Suite Rome
Splendor Suite Rome
#51 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Trevi
Palazzo Scanderbeg
Palazzo Scanderbeg
#11 of 1,087 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Colonna
Shali Luxury Suite
Shali Luxury Suite
#121 of 1,087 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood 44

Property: Mood 44
Address: Vicolo della Torretta 44, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,087 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mood 44 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mood 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing