We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect Place and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex,MA USA
1 review
“The perfect Place and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently spent 4 days in Rome with another couple. Our stay at at this B&B was beyond our expectations. Another couple we had been travelling with was also able to stay for one night. Since there are only three rooms, we felt like we were in a suite! The rooms are spacious compared to the size of room in most places that we have stayed througout Europe.
Meldy prepared a fantastic breakfast each morning. This consisted of fresh fruit, rolls, crouissants, juice, and cappachino. She makes a great cup and always prpared a second for us.
Rosa Marie was unbelievable with her recommendations and helping us plan our itinerary. Each morning she would help map out our day and means of transportation. we bought the three day Roma pass . She even accompanied us to the bus terminal to make sure we got on the right bus! She would make reservations for us each night. All were perfect and reasonably priced. We especially liked the La Vittoria around the corner from the B&B. Claudio, the owner, was always attentive and friendly.
The B&B is across from the Vatican. Perfect location and we could walk almost anywhere!
We would highly recommend this B&B and have already shared the details with many friends planning to travel to Rome.
Maryellen & Dominic (Essex,MA)

Room Tip: All three rooms are great. The middle room's private bathroom is across the hall. Not a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma62013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Maryellen and Dominic,
Thank you for providing a valuable feedback on your recent stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and services and not to mention our location just across the Vatican.
Thanks for the recommendations.
I look forward to meeting you soon.
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
324
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This B&B is the best - we will always return to this location on future visits to Rome. Rosa Maria was extremely helpful and made our experience in Rome fantastic. She treats her clients like family and goes above and beyond to make sure you are having a great time on your holiday. Thank you to the entire crew at Al Colonnato di San Pietro. If you get the opportunity to stay at this B & B, you will be quite pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our B&B for your recent stay in Rome and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our services and I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We only had five days in Rome, but were able to so so much. Our host Rosa Maria was so helpful in telling us the best way to do all we wanted to. The b&b is ideally placed to walk to the Vatican and City centre attractions. Rosa Maria was on hand at all times, and even booked restaurant tables for us. Would happily return, and heartily recommend to others

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our B&B.
It is very pleasing to read that you had a wonderful stay in Rome and I look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

On October 25, 2013, my wife and I met our daughter in Rome for her birthday, and stayed three nights. This was our 5th stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast. As always we have felt right at home there. Rosa and Meldi are two of the nicest people we have ever met. From our arrival to our breakfast to our departure they have been the best. We look forward to returning again next year. Thanks again Rosa and Meldi for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All 3 are good and so are the two apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for an awesome review and for your preference.
I am glad to hear once again you had a pleasant time with us.
See you next year.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Rosa Maria makes you feel like a long lost relative. She is there to greet you with open arms.
Her service is wonderful, as well as her assistant, Meidi, and her son Nicolo. Our room was very comfortable, with ample closet space and storage areas. Rosa Maria was extremely helpful in
procuring reservations for us for some places we wanted to visit at the end of our trip, even though we would not be staying with her at that time. We will never forget her and the hospitality she
afforded us throughout our stay. Ed and Marilyn Cohen, LA, CA, USA

Room Tip: get an ensuite bathroom, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mecoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Marilyn and Ed,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Colonnato B/B,Rosa Marias hospitality was second to none and not forgetting Meldi who would bring our breakfast in the morning always with a lovely smile.We were asked most days what our plans were and Rosa Marie and Meldi are really the most informative tour guides and would point many things of interest that were not even in the tour guides.
The rooms are very clean and have everything you need,and the location is perfect right by the vatican,we ate most nights at Vittoria Restaurant just around the corner from the B/B food was excellent.
We used the arranged taxi service that was well worth the 45euros

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed our location and services.
Hope to welcome you once again in Rome.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed four nights at the Colonnato di San Pietro B&B. It was a little tough finding it the first day in that it is part of an apartment building across the street from the Vatican. However, this was quickly rectified when our hostess Rosa Maria showed up. What a great lady! She could not have been more interested in us or making sure we had a wonderful stay in Rome. She arranged the car to the airport, explained the bus routes of the city (which were easy!) and made us some amazing recommendations for dinner (ask her about Ragno D'Oro). The B&B is located in the most convenient location being 100 yards from the entrance to St Peters. Easy access to public transportation and to the sites of Rome. It felt very safe no matter what time of day or night. The room was fair size (large for Rome standards) and very clean and well appointed. Our bathroom was across the hall which was a bit inconvenient but not a big deal to us. We can't wait to go back, if for no other reason than to visit with Rosa Maria again.

Room Tip: Two rooms have their own bath and one has a bath across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX_MarkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for the review posted on Tripadvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read our guests' reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and I hope you will find your way back.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,361 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#2 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing