We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days at Al Colonnato di San Pietro and could not have chosen a better accommodation than this. Rosa Maria was there to greet us and spent time with us, showing us around the apartment and providing us with a daily itinerary complete with maps and even the use of her cell phone while we were in Rome. Rosa Maria made reservations for us for dinner which she recommended and the meals didn't disappoint....they were absolutely fantastic. The location was perfect as we were a short 5 minute walk to St. Peter's. When we return to Rome we will definitely stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you had an amazing time here and that you enjoyed our location and services.
Hope to see you next time.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
94
332
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Outstanding on all fronts. Rosa Maria was great, helpful, and genuinely cared about us having an unforgettable experience. We stayed in the furnished apartment and had fresh fruit, juice, coffee, bread, cereal, etc...everyday day, which was included in the room price. The room had a balcony, great bathroom with shower, iron/board, umbrellas. It was clean, quiet, safe and in a great location. You really feel like it is home. We just can't say enough positive things about Rosa Maria and her rooms. Stay here, you won't regret it. Mike and Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Victoria and Mike,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our apartment and location.
I look forward to your return and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex,MA USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently spent 4 days in Rome with another couple. Our stay at at this B&B was beyond our expectations. Another couple we had been travelling with was also able to stay for one night. Since there are only three rooms, we felt like we were in a suite! The rooms are spacious compared to the size of room in most places that we have stayed througout Europe.
Meldy prepared a fantastic breakfast each morning. This consisted of fresh fruit, rolls, crouissants, juice, and cappachino. She makes a great cup and always prpared a second for us.
Rosa Marie was unbelievable with her recommendations and helping us plan our itinerary. Each morning she would help map out our day and means of transportation. we bought the three day Roma pass . She even accompanied us to the bus terminal to make sure we got on the right bus! She would make reservations for us each night. All were perfect and reasonably priced. We especially liked the La Vittoria around the corner from the B&B. Claudio, the owner, was always attentive and friendly.
The B&B is across from the Vatican. Perfect location and we could walk almost anywhere!
We would highly recommend this B&B and have already shared the details with many friends planning to travel to Rome.
Maryellen & Dominic (Essex,MA)

Room Tip: All three rooms are great. The middle room's private bathroom is across the hall. Not a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma62013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Maryellen and Dominic,
Thank you for providing a valuable feedback on your recent stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and services and not to mention our location just across the Vatican.
Thanks for the recommendations.
I look forward to meeting you soon.
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This B&B is the best - we will always return to this location on future visits to Rome. Rosa Maria was extremely helpful and made our experience in Rome fantastic. She treats her clients like family and goes above and beyond to make sure you are having a great time on your holiday. Thank you to the entire crew at Al Colonnato di San Pietro. If you get the opportunity to stay at this B & B, you will be quite pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our B&B for your recent stay in Rome and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our services and I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We only had five days in Rome, but were able to so so much. Our host Rosa Maria was so helpful in telling us the best way to do all we wanted to. The b&b is ideally placed to walk to the Vatican and City centre attractions. Rosa Maria was on hand at all times, and even booked restaurant tables for us. Would happily return, and heartily recommend to others

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our B&B.
It is very pleasing to read that you had a wonderful stay in Rome and I look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On October 25, 2013, my wife and I met our daughter in Rome for her birthday, and stayed three nights. This was our 5th stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast. As always we have felt right at home there. Rosa and Meldi are two of the nicest people we have ever met. From our arrival to our breakfast to our departure they have been the best. We look forward to returning again next year. Thanks again Rosa and Meldi for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All 3 are good and so are the two apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for an awesome review and for your preference.
I am glad to hear once again you had a pleasant time with us.
See you next year.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Rosa Maria makes you feel like a long lost relative. She is there to greet you with open arms.
Her service is wonderful, as well as her assistant, Meidi, and her son Nicolo. Our room was very comfortable, with ample closet space and storage areas. Rosa Maria was extremely helpful in
procuring reservations for us for some places we wanted to visit at the end of our trip, even though we would not be staying with her at that time. We will never forget her and the hospitality she
afforded us throughout our stay. Ed and Marilyn Cohen, LA, CA, USA

Room Tip: get an ensuite bathroom, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mecoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Marilyn and Ed,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,549 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#9 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing