We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in an excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was an excellent choice of place to stay for our 5 day break. Rosa organised everything that we wanted from start to finish and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is situated in a excellent location only a 5 minute walk from St Peter's and everywhere else is within walking distance if you choose, or there is a bus stop at the front. The room was immaculate and was cleaned every day. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning! Rosa and Meldi went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted and could not do enough for us. I would definitely recommend this as a first choice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing this lovely review and for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor
I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay in Rome and that you appreciated our location and services.
Thank you for your recommendations!
Best regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very convenient location just across the gates of Vatican City..useful especially if you want to be there early to beat the crowds. It is also within walking distance to most of the tourist sites like San Angelo's Castle, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. The bus stop is also just below the B&B and will bring you directly to the Colloseum or Termini station..the main station for train and buses. However, the best part of this B & B is the warm hospitality shown by Rosa and Meldi. They genuinely care for their guests and will go the extra mile to make sure all your needs are well taken care of. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast by Meldi was sumptuous and exceeded our expectations. I had to make a conference call while in Rome and Rosa was kind enough to lend me her handphone to make the toll free call while I was out visiting, therefore saving me the trouble of finding a public phone. Rosa also helped to arrange transport to pick us up at the airport as we were arriving late and she was there to greet us at the B&B. I stayed for 4 nights with my brother and sister and will definitely be back staying at this B&B as there are still many attractions which I could not cover during my 4 night stay here. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. You will not regret it. To Rosa and Meldi, a big thank you for such wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CCK_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at Al Colonnato di San Pietro and for sparing your valuable time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location, room, breakfast and services.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in future.
All the best,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We are a young couple who stayed 4 days/3 nights in Rome to do a bit of sightseeing and relax. This B&B was perfect. Easy to access via public transport (most places of interest are one bus ride away) and the bus stop is just outside the door. The area is quiet and a stone's throw from St Peter's Square. Rosa Maria was waiting for us outside the B&B on our arrival and ensured we were settled in and made sure also that our plans were the best that they could be to get the most out of Rome. Meldi prepared us lovely fresh, light breakfasts every morning and we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The bottle of Spumante was especially welcome! The rooms were clean and nice with absolutely nothing to complain about. We felt so well treated that we felt like house guests rather than B&B customers. It is a great base for sightseeing and we couldn't really have asked for more. We cannot comment on other B&Bs but can guarantee that you would be happy with this one. Thanks Rosa Maria and Meldi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rome, as well as our location, breakfast and services.
I hope to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The B&B is located very near to Vatican and is conveniently connected to the city by the buses. The room was really cozy and super clean. The staff (Rosa Maria and Meldi) were extremely kind and attentive during our 4 night stay. They helped us in every way from giving directions to organizing reservations and many more. Overall this would definitely be the place I would stay if I ever come back to Rome.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank UmutCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Rome.
I am glad you enjoyed our location, room and services and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Starting from the 5 star attention we received from Rosa María (the owner) and Meldi, continuing to the unbeatable location one block away from the St. Peter's Basilica and the clean, comfortable rooms, we can ensure 100% your stay will be awesome.
Rosa María took the time to verify our itineraries day by day and give us all tips we needed to take the most advantage of our trip. There's nothing better than receiving guidance from someone who knows and loves by heart the beauty of the city.
Thank you Rosa, for everything you did for us!!! We most certainly will return to Rome and visit our dearest friends there, you and Meldi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Li V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and that you enjoyed our location, room and services.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in late October on our first trip to Italy and couldn't haven't chosen any better place.

Location, Location!!: The B&B is extremely close to the Vatican which was top on our list of sights, But just outside are several bus stops that can take you to all the other sights in Rome so easily.

Owner: Rosa Marie truly wants you to have the most fantastic visit to Rome as possible. She will meet you when you arrive and point out where important places that are nearby like the bus stops, restaurants, ATM, etc. Inside, she will show you to your room, making sure you are comfortable knowing where everything is. Each day she would asked us what our plans were and gave us good advice on how to get to places very conveniently. She provided us with a map, had travel books for her guest to use, and had a phone available so if you had any questions you could contact her. Rosa Marie is the ultimate host!

Breakfast!!: Brought to you every morning by Meldi who is so warm and friendly. Fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, coffee and juice - it was a delightful way to start each day. Meldi would also ask us what our plans were for each day and would adjust the time she brought in breakfast.

Without doubt our next trip to Rome will include Rosa Maria's B&B and we will highly recommend it to our family and friends. You get great value for your money and when you leave you feel like you are leaving some very good friends. Thank you, Rosa Marie and Meldi for providing us with such wonderful memories of Rome. Hope to see you soon! Nancy and Bob

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NancyLski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Nancy and Bob,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Thanks for the recommendations.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 5 days on honeymoon in Rome this year and couldn't have spent it anywhere better. We stayed in the sun space, a lovely well furnished apartment with TV, ensuite bathroom kitchenette,and a constant supply of fresh fruit and breakfast goods supplied by Rosa Maria.

Rosa Maria was basically like having an Italian Mum who speaks perfect English. She was so kind and will really go the extra mile for her customers, recommending places to go, booking lovely restaurants in trastevere and orientating us to Rome. One of the most lovely aspects of her kindness, was when we got to Rome my wife had brought her wedding dress so we could receive a Sposi Novelli blessing from the Pope. Unfortunately in the mad rush to go on honeymoon, she had forgotten to pack the lace cord that tied the dress up at the back. Rosa Maria gave us perfect directions to the shops of where to find the cord, and rang us personally to make sure we had got it. In short, we wouldn't have met the Pope without Rosa Maria because my wife's dress would have fell down, and they don't like that at the vatican.

Rosa Maria looked after us from the moment we landed by arranging for a car to meet us who then rang her while he was on the way to the apartment. until the moment we left by arranging our transfer to the train station.

After Rome we stayed in a 4 star hotel in sperlonga where the service was really nowhere near as good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Rome during your honeymoon. as well as our services.
I sincerely hope to get the chance to host you again one day.
All the best,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,781 in Rome
1,240 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,781 in Rome
495 reviews
Campanella3
#5 of 3,781 in Rome
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,781 in Rome
288 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,781 in Rome
1,165 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,781 in Rome
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is found few meters from Plaza St. Pietro, very near to the Vatican Museums, The Sistine Chapel , Castel San' Angelo, also Piazza Navona, Trastevere and the whole Historical Center they are easily reached with brief walks. our rooms are provided with beds with mattresses and pillows in memory foam, warm and cold Conditioned Air, Satellite TV, Mini fridge, Safe and the Hair Dryer Every morning free Italian breakfast with all high quality products, The breakfast is served in room Upon request he B & B provides gluten free breakfast at an additional cost of 5€ per night In this area there are Restaurants, Trattorie typical of Roman cuisine, In the B&B it is no smoking Our rooms overlooking the Aurelie Walls are quiet From the windows you can enjoy the view of the walls and the gardens located inside them Bus lines connect the zone with the rest of the city. In the B&B there is a free WI-FI Internet signal Come and see us, we will friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing