We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italy Adventure”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Rosa Maria for all your personal time spent not only catching a bus to our car to assist us to circle around the blocked streets due to the San Pietro event the day of our arrival, to every morning to assist us with scheduling the endless attractions to visit and which busses to take. We never tired of the restaurant around the corner, always a welcome place to relax with a bottle of wine and dinner, good recommendation...And we shall not forget the wonderful breakfasts served in our room by
Melody, the endless supply if coffee, and the happy morning greeting. And to top that was the fact you gave up your own parking space so we did not have to pay for parking in Rome, such a big savings. All roads lead to Rosa Maria's.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yellowrose48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rome as well as our services.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
94
333
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014. Rosa Maria made us feel very welcome. She and her staff could not have been nicer. Big, clean room. Wonderful breakfast brought right to you. Excellent location just outside the Vatican. Be sure to take a walk up the hill from the B&B for some great views of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Rome. as well as our services.
I sincerely hope to get the chance to host you again one day.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snyder, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here in May with my two daughters. We had a wonderful time. The hospitality and service was first rate. They really went over and above to insure everything went well. Impressive. The location is about 100 meters from St. Peters, making it very convenient. A bus stop, taxi stand, and train station is nearby too. As other reviews mention, the breakfasts are very nice, and the room is great. The rooms are very clean. I would stay here again with my family, and will recommend to family and friends visiting Rome or the Vatican. They even arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, which was very convenient and more reasonable than other options. Thanks Rosa Maria for everything...really well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our location and services and that you will recommend us to your family and friends visiting Rome.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Given other feedbacks for Rosa Maria's B&B, it will be very difficult to be original.
Room is perfect, it's a fact : very clean, nice shower.
Location is very close to Piazza San Pietro... 5 minutes walking, and you're in front of the Basilic.
And last but not least, breakfast + Rosa Maria's advice are excellent. Just book your museum entries, and Rosa Maria will do the rest by explaining what to do or what not to do !! Especially, if you want to know which churches should not be missed.
In a nutshell,there's no hesitation to have when booking this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piafou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Thanks for the recommendations.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had the pleasure to stay in this B&B as well as in the sun space apartment
(www.myhousesanpietroinn.com) from the same owner.

The welcome we were given by Rosa Maria was more than excellent.

From the first contact (mail) until the very last minute we were in Rome, she was there to help us out and to find answers on all of our questions. Nothing was ever to much to find out. We can advice everyone to book here. Not only the nice furniture, but also the personal touch make you feel "at home" from the very first moment.
Only a few meters from Sint-Pieters and very accessible by public transport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and that you enjoyed our location, apartment and services.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights. From the first moment we arrived Rosa Maria made our stay unforgettable! The room is lovely with a large shower and big room. Meldy's breakfast's are divine! The B&B is extremely well located, right across from the Vatican and close to the bus stop. Excellent restaurants in the street below. We were lucky enough to see Pope Francis!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our B&B.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed our location and services and I look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are late 60s travelers and were lucky to start our trip with a stay at Rosa Maria's b&b. The hospitality was heart warming. The level of concern for our needs was greatly appreciated. Bus information, tickets for tours, restaurant suggestions, every level of our needs was addressed. The location is unbeatable. The Vatican is across the street and the buses are at the door.
Can't recommend this b&b highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and services.
Thanks for the recommendations.
I sincerely hope to get the chance to host you again one day.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,562 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#9 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing