We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My partner Julie and I stayed with Rosa Maria at the B&B for 4 nights and our stay was absolute perfection. From the time we booked the reservation, to the time we waved good-bye, it was wonderful. Our visit was perfect in every possible way.

Everything was great. Rosa Maria arranged a driver at the airport , she met us when checking in and gave us a complete orientation to Rome, what to do, where to eat, when to go etc and everything was spot on. It was a big help as this was our first time in Rome.

The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean with a great new mattress on the bed in the room. We slept very well, with great a/c. Nice TV and shower in the bathroom.

Meldie prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning and nothing is a problem for them. One morning we had an early tour of the Vatican that we had to at 7:00am. So Meldie prepared a breakfast and coffee the night before and it was greatly appreciated. All the time with a smile.

And the location was perfect. 100m to St. Peter's Sq and plenty of good restaurants close. Plus there was a bus stop out front and also a taxi rank on the street. So everything was easy to get around. You will be in a great location.

We loved our stay and when we will return to Rome, we will stay with Rosa Maria and Meldie again without hesitation. We were sooo happy with our stay, so book with confidence! Thank you again for all you both do to make your guests feel right at home.

Room Tip: We had the green room with the ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you had an amazing time here and that you enjoyed our location and services.
Hope to see you next time.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
337
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been at this wonderful B&B for the past four days and leave today. We love staying in small B&B type places and we chose this based on the Trip Advisor reviews. This place is incredible. Rosa Maria and her assistant Melodie are the most wonderful hosts. We contacted Rosa over 7 months ago and made our reservation. Since then we have stayed in contact with further coordination for our trip and she answers each email within one day. She arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and take us directly to the B&B. GREAT DECISION!! Rome's FCO airport is so hectic. We walked out from getting our luggage and there was our driver. Rosa was waiting for us at the B&B when we arrived. She had been in contact with the driver the whole time. Rosa and Melodie never stop smiling and they've been so helpful. When we arrived Rosa gave us a complete briefing on staying there to include giving us choices for what we wanted each morning for breakfast. We were given keys to the building and room and a cell phone preprogrammed with her number to call her anytime if we needed help. The room, while not as large as what we have in a typical U.S. hotel, was still spacious and we had our own private bath. The B&B is a 2-3 minute walk to the Vatican and that was so beneficial. While it's not within walking distances of the old part of Rome those were only a 15-20 minute bus ride away and Rosa tells you which busses to take and what stops to get off. It's easy. Melodie would bring us our breakfast on a cart each morning at 8:00 a.m. but they were very flexible on the time. They gave us great advice on when to see certain attractions such as touring St. Peter's Basillica. Take her advice. Get up early and be there by 7:30 a.m. It was tough for us to get up that early on just our second day but oh are we happy. There was no line and we just walked into the Basillica and it was virtually empty. When we left two hours later there were probably 1,000 people in line. Our breakfast waiting for us when we returned. Talk about service. Rosa made dinner arrangements for us and coordinated for a driver to take us to our pickup point for our cruise. Staying here was absolutely the best way to start our vacation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. It was really gratifying to read how much you enjoyed your stay in Rome here at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Thanks for your comments regarding our service, room and location. I am sure they will be very useful to other guests.
I am looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Rosa Maria for all your personal time spent not only catching a bus to our car to assist us to circle around the blocked streets due to the San Pietro event the day of our arrival, to every morning to assist us with scheduling the endless attractions to visit and which busses to take. We never tired of the restaurant around the corner, always a welcome place to relax with a bottle of wine and dinner, good recommendation...And we shall not forget the wonderful breakfasts served in our room by
Melody, the endless supply if coffee, and the happy morning greeting. And to top that was the fact you gave up your own parking space so we did not have to pay for parking in Rome, such a big savings. All roads lead to Rosa Maria's.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yellowrose48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rome as well as our services.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014. Rosa Maria made us feel very welcome. She and her staff could not have been nicer. Big, clean room. Wonderful breakfast brought right to you. Excellent location just outside the Vatican. Be sure to take a walk up the hill from the B&B for some great views of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Rome. as well as our services.
I sincerely hope to get the chance to host you again one day.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snyder, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here in May with my two daughters. We had a wonderful time. The hospitality and service was first rate. They really went over and above to insure everything went well. Impressive. The location is about 100 meters from St. Peters, making it very convenient. A bus stop, taxi stand, and train station is nearby too. As other reviews mention, the breakfasts are very nice, and the room is great. The rooms are very clean. I would stay here again with my family, and will recommend to family and friends visiting Rome or the Vatican. They even arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, which was very convenient and more reasonable than other options. Thanks Rosa Maria for everything...really well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our location and services and that you will recommend us to your family and friends visiting Rome.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Given other feedbacks for Rosa Maria's B&B, it will be very difficult to be original.
Room is perfect, it's a fact : very clean, nice shower.
Location is very close to Piazza San Pietro... 5 minutes walking, and you're in front of the Basilic.
And last but not least, breakfast + Rosa Maria's advice are excellent. Just book your museum entries, and Rosa Maria will do the rest by explaining what to do or what not to do !! Especially, if you want to know which churches should not be missed.
In a nutshell,there's no hesitation to have when booking this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piafou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Thanks for the recommendations.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had the pleasure to stay in this B&B as well as in the sun space apartment
(www.myhousesanpietroinn.com) from the same owner.

The welcome we were given by Rosa Maria was more than excellent.

From the first contact (mail) until the very last minute we were in Rome, she was there to help us out and to find answers on all of our questions. Nothing was ever to much to find out. We can advice everyone to book here. Not only the nice furniture, but also the personal touch make you feel "at home" from the very first moment.
Only a few meters from Sint-Pieters and very accessible by public transport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and that you enjoyed our location, apartment and services.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#3 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,256 in Rome
718 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,256 in Rome
225 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,640 in Rome
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing