We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and outdated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citta 2000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citta 2000
Ranked #1,053 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old and outdated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is old outdated and too far from Rome! No breakfast told they ran out of toast rude staff breakfast was a couple of slices of cheese n salami disgusting and we were told no toast on menu today ? N staff member said somthing in italian rude when we asked him to clean table ! Shower was small and broken! Broken lamp not working worst hotel ever do not recommend. Unsafe area also all drunks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ozgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    37
    47
    28
    19
See reviews for
38
24
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

This Hotel is located near Anagnina Metro station which has direct metro connectivity to the termini station. The hotel is very comfortable with decent amenities at a very pocket friendly price. there is bus service connecting Hotel to the metro station... I would recommend this hotel to tourists..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_am_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

There is actually just one problem with this hotel - it is so far away from the city you won't even know you're in Rome. It is hard to reach by any means - especially by public transport. Otherwise, it is quite ok. So bear that in mind. I can only recommend it to those who go there by car - and who like to drive!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The staff was great, the young man that booked us in was very helpful even when telling us where to park. The hotel is not in a great location, my wife felt a little unsafe. The room was bigger than most of the hotels we stayed in Italy and the breakfast had fresh oranges to juice and the coffee was hand made, fantastic. The beds were not great and all night I had the bed springs in my back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My family and I stayed here in May 2012. Hotel Citta is VERY basic, however, very clean and accommodating. For American travelers, be aware that there is NO AIR CONDITIONING until their "hot months" like in July. Also, if you need to charge for phone or plug anything into the wall, you will need to bring a converter (but they did let us use one they happened to have handy.) Breakfast and coffee there is amazing. Also, don't forget to bring your own shower cloth/loofah because they do not have anything other than large face & body towels. Hotel Citta is far from the city center but very accessible. Take bus #500 to the Anagnina Metro Station and from there its just a 15min train ride! Sometimes you will have to take connecting trains, but we got lost a few times taking the right train but in the WRONG direction. Always ask locals for directions!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chels963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel Citta 2000 was a nice place to stay. It is a bit far out from the city but easily accessible by public transit and includes a handy shuttle. It is very clean and has a wonderful breakfast included. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarita Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We recently stayed here to attend a conference at the nearby university. Excellent free shuttle service to university (and also Anagnina metro station - which is about 30 mins to central Rome). There is also a nearby bus stop if the shuttle is not available with regular service (500) to both these locations.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. Included free continental style breakfast which had adequate choices for us - not a huge buffet, but certainly appropriate for the price.
Free undercover car parking and wifi also positives about this hotel.
We had a triple room - quite spacious, very clean, comfortable beds, selection of sky TV channels, large wardrobe and luggage rack, small in room safe, desk and chair, hairdryer in bathroom. Note no fridge in or tea / coffee facilities in room (although there is a coffee vending machine in the lobby which produces a reasonable coffee for about 1 euro) - this may commonly be the case in Italian hotels(??)
The building, rooms, and linen were obviously older and a little worn, but were obviously very clean. In our opinion presented excellent value for money.
There is a mid size supermarket in the same complex (EuroSPIN - at first glance we thought it was a casino!!) which is open until about 8pm. A number of nearby tasty Pizzerias to choose from - we discovered l'Arte della Pizza (on corner Via Giovanni Dupre and Via Alenda) where you by tasty pizza by weight (about 12 euro/kg - and a kilogram is a lot of pizza!). At first glance the neighbourhood seemed a bit run down, but we observed a number of women walking alone in the evening, so it seems that it is a reasonably safe area.
Also a bonus was a number of nearby playgrounds - great for occupying a 2 year old!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_I_Am_All_4_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Petra
#286 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Coppede Hotel
#989 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jonico
#610 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#988 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Laurence Hotel
#875 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citta 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citta 2000

Property: Citta 2000
Address: Via della Tenuta di Torrenova 60, 00133 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,053 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citta 2000 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Citta 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citta 2000 Rome
Citta 2000 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing