We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shopping place next door”
Review of Vintage Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintage Hotel Rome
Ranked #771 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good shopping place next door”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Only one person working at the reception and small tight lobby with no place to sit. We were so tired and whilst waiting for our room to be ready as we traveled in a group, we were not even allowed to sit for a while at the restaurant which is literally empty. Room was mediocre.
The only bright side was there was a shopping centre nearby where we can buy necessities, food, etc

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    82
    90
    50
    41
See reviews for
55
74
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a group and I think it is a good choice for a budget hotel.
The hotel is modern and is situated in a shopping centre with a big supermarket which is very convenient and in spite of this it is quiet. Our room was spacious modern, clean and with a big comfortable bed and the room has a minibar, safe box and a modern TV with many channels in different languages. The air condition worked to our full satisfaction as there was a heat peak in Rome with very high tempratures. We had a bath in our bathroom with big towels and hot water.
The breakfast was good with a big choice and even fresh fruit.
The staff at the reception were polite and willing to help with any question.
The only negative things are.
The hotel is in Anagnina about 30 minutes from the city with bus and metro, but the public transportation is very good and the busstation is very close to the hotel.
The breakfast room can be crowded at times and it takes time for the breakfaststaff to refill items missing.
In all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monicagoteborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were dropped off at Idea Hotel Cinecitta on May 16 after being abruptly told by Hotel Koru upon our arrival and check-in that they were closed (see my review of this hotel experience). I’ll just get to the point with this hotel which we stayed in for one night before checking out the next day.

The Good – 1) Most of the desk attendants are fluent in English and helpful. 2) The have spare Iphone and other chargers if you forget to bring a converter. 3) They offer very hot water and there is good water pressure.

The Bad – 1) The location is horrible for tourists. It’s about 30 minutes from the city center so you’ll need to take a short bus trip (walking across a busy highway) and then take the metro to get to the heart of the city to see any of the famous sites. If you take a taxi, it will cost about 35 € one-way and the traffic can get congested. Don’t count on walking to any nearby restaurants unless you’ve been looking forward to going to McDonald’s. 2) Don’t be fooled by the hotel description unless they’re describing some high-end deluxe room we didn’t see and were not offered the option for upgrading to. Our room was tiny with small beds similar to bunk room styled beds (We had 2 beds, if you’re American think of 2 twin beds but smaller pushed together). There were no formal bedspreads or blankets and no these were not Duvet covers but more like thicker sheets that you lay under. 3) The bathroom we had was the older Italian style where the shower is simply a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor and a showerhead mounted on the ceiling (no enclosure). As a result, you must carefully watch your step as the water splashes everywhere and is all over the floor after you shower and the smooth tile floors are dangerously slippery. They don’t have irons because they’re considered dangerous but they have these type of showers- good grief! 4) Don’t count on free wi-fi or good tv reception (I think we got 3 channels) in your room but downstairs has a big tv that blasts MTV and public wifi is available. 5) No pool, gym, or other amenities. This hotel is as basic as you can get. We didn’t try the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The breakfast is very poor and the staff doesnt speak english and seems to be careless.
there is no pool, gym or even billiard, no any kind of entertainment facilities in the hotel.
The hotel rooms are very basic and the bathroom is small and uncomfortable.
the WIFI connection cost 7 EURO per 24 hours.
the metro and central bus station are very close but its impossible to get there without a bus because its located behind a huge intersection.
takes about 30 minutes to get to the city center.
The only advantage of the hotel is the proximity to the reasonable priced supermarket and shopping center, so if youre on a budget trip it could help you to save some money.
But if you are a tourist who is willing to spend your time with comfort stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were traveling as a tour group and our tour guide made pre-arrangements to have a porter help us with our luggages when we arrive only to tell us the porter is not coming on the time we arrived. They could have told us in advance so we did not need to expect. The receptionist (male with eye glasses) was very unhelpful and unfriendly to its customers. First we had asked him to help us check the bathroom light why it was not opening and he just passed a deaf ear and let his companion attend to it. Second, our room access cards and that of our companions (about 5 other rooms) had problems in opening our rooms. We all had to go down to have our keys re-programmed (by the same guy in glasses) and when I asked why this happens, he just told me that he is not the system programmer of the doors that is why he does not know anything. Lastly, we were freezing cold inside our room as the aircon control was not working. We decided to turn it off but it still would not turn off. We call reception to help us turn off and they said it cannot be done from our room and they just had to adjust it from their computer, whatever that means. Nothing happened the whole night with the aircon!!! Oh, before I forget, with all the seeming modern and stylish interior of the hotel, it just amazes me hoe they can serve us PLASTIC drinking cups during dinner time when we can see other guests using drinking glasses.

Would not recommend this hotel to my friends as I am sure there are other better hotels who think of their customers first! I just wondered how they got a good rating with Tripadvisor...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fox M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nearby Local Supermarket at very good price, But No Free Wifi ><" avg stay. Went with the tour. Very limited selection of the Brkfast

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a great hotel to stay at for any reason - business or personal.

Rooms are a little basic but they're clean, comfortable and functional. Good TV and wifi is available in all rooms.

Food is great (taste & value) and the chef is willing to discuss his cooking with you, if you're interested :-)

The waiters and reception staff are always willing to assist and welcome you with a smile.

This is an incredibly friendly hotel and great value, too. It is also close to the Anagnina shopping centre and has plenty of parking available.

I have stayed here twice, each time for a week, and have thoroughly enjoyed both my visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiffTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
La Mela
La Mela
#839 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
1.9 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,048 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel degli Imperatori
Hotel degli Imperatori
#607 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
10.0 mi away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#501 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hotel Rome

Property: Vintage Hotel Rome
Address: Via Torre di Mezzavia 25, 00173 Rome, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ocated in the south - east of Rome, just a few kilometers from the center of Rome reachable by the nearby underground, and a few miles from the exclusive area of the Castelli Romani, Vintage Hotel Rome is set inside a modern shopping center where there are some international brands and exclusive activities. The Vintage Hotel Rome with 120 guest rooms, some of which are deluxe. Colors, splashes of shades reign in the reception hall, photographs of Italian film artists who have helped make Italy famous throughout the world. Candles, heat, home, smiles and professionalism, everything that makes your stay unique We devote a full breakfast in the morning, original, sweet and very Italian tasty. External parking area, shuttle, limousine service, free wi fi, conference room, private event , birthday party, company reception, vintage hours, Morover the Vintage Cafè is the right place where listening music 70's, 80's and more with exposed rare collection of vinyl records, reading a real book, tasting snack created with artistic sense, not least the various cocktails, craft beers, wines by the glass. There is a little Vintage Hotel Rome in all of us we expect you! Corners curious to discover, patterns, books, vintage hours, collected indelible vinyl records, photographic exhibitions, exclusive music CDs, aperitif dinner, objects and memories with many details of the past but always present. Small pets allowed (10 € per day) No Smoke in the Hotel We remind our customers that smoking is prohibited in all public areas and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anagnina Hotel Rome
Anagnina Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing