We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Hotel Very Clean!!”
Review of Serena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Serena Hotel
Ranked #397 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location & Hotel Very Clean!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel was very clean , Our room was spotless every day, The Best thing about this hotel is LOCATION. Very close to the Termini Train station and bus station too! Plenty of restaurants to choose from near hotel no problem!

Breakfast was ok ..... my favourite the custard croissants and pastries.

Very nice owners especially the owners Dog was a pleasure to see every morning!!
Staff very helpful & Friendly.

From Malta to Love to Rome The Serena Hotel!!

Was great site seeing in Rome and great coming back to a very Clean room!!

Will recommend the hotel!! Grazzi hafna from Malta x x x x

Room Tip: Our Room was 501 VERY SMALL but Clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaltaQormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    386
    140
    32
    36
See reviews for
138
323
86
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just blocks from the Termini Station in Rome, this was a clean and affordable place to stay. We were only staying over night so we could catch our train to the airport the next day. We decided to skip the train and hire a taxi. Marco, at the front desk, was awesome. He ordered our driver for the next day and came out to see us off personally. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Forget about views here. But it was a perfect place for what we needed, which was ease of travel as we were walking with our small luggage and backpacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great, close to the train station while still close enough to the points of interest such as the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, etc.

We were impressed with the friendly service. Marco, at the front desk, was very nice and helpful. He was, in fact, the friendliest concierge we encountered in Italy.

The breakfast was okay and yes, the bed was very hard. However, we slept like babies and didn't feel any pain despite of the hard mattress.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles_bgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The experience was very nice, very well located right next to the station! The host was very nice with us and the room was the same as on the pictures, although is a bit old, it's very comfortable and has more space than usual.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Ideal location
Room size just what you expect on a city break, not huge but fine
Nice bathroom with fab shower & toiletries
Kept clean & fresh towels daily
Comfy bed
Continental breakfast fine, just a little busy in the breakfast room, you might have to wait 5/10 mins
Really friendly & helpful staff

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Serena Hotel was our hub in Rome for six nights. It was the perfect location near Roma Termini to enjoy the sites in Rome and a taxi or walk away from restaurants. The room was clean & secure. The staff including Leo, Marco & Giancarlo were excellent hosts and were quick to pull out a map at the front desk & show us directions & points of interest off the beaten path. Breakfast was great each morning and it enabled us to hit the ground running. As others have consistently reviewed on Tripadvisor, the Serena Hotel, overall, was a great value. We will come back to Rome & will come back to the Serena Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBlaiseDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A great place to stay in for a few nights if being in a tour trip. It worth to be a 4 stars hotel in comparision with other hotels in Rome it self. Very helpful and cheerful front office staff. The room and toilet are peaceful. The location is great being in the middle of a nice restaurants and walk away of Termini station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#338 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#197 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#264 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#248 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#246 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#268 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel

Property: Serena Hotel
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Serena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing