We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hosts - beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Rome Charming House
Ranked #835 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My mother and I stayed at Paola and Luigi's B&B for four nights. We were welcomed with open arms.

These delightful people were absolutely the best hosts we have had during our travels in Europe. Our room was spectacular and cleaned everyday. The breakfast was a variety of Italian pastries and fruit. Paola made the best coffee, which was greatly appreciated! We cannot say enough good things about these wonderful people.

We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to feel at home during their visit in Rome. They provided insightful information regarding places to eat and how to easily get around this city! We are sad to leave but wish them all the best in their future endeavours!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi B, Proprietario at B&B Rome Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We would like to see you next time you'll come in Rome. Bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We loved the the Art Nouveau building of 1920, in which the B&B is situated: antique elevator, vivid entrance doors, forged gate! Besides the rooms are antique furnished - commodes, mirrors, bookcases.
Nice surroundings with cosy wine bars and restautants. Not far from Villa Boghese.
Helpful hosts - Paola and Luigi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia7-Kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi B, Manager at B&B Rome Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hi Julia. Thank you for your review. If you'll come back in Rome we'd like to accomodate you in our B&B. Greetings from Luigi and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our stay was very comfortable, and Luigi and Paola are super friendly. The room and the bathroom are beautiful, cosy and spotless. The neighbourhood of Salario is really convenient, too. Truly advisable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi B, Manager at B&B Rome Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for the nice words. It was a pleasure to accommodate customer friendly and polite as you. Many greetings from Luigi and Paola. Hope to see you soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at this charming B&B for a week, and wish I could have stayed longer! It felt like a Fellini movie! Centrally located, sparkling clean, beautifully furnished and wonderful hospitality from Paola and Luigi. The bed was luxurious and comfortable, complimentary breakfast every morning, and Paola makes a fantastic cappuccino! They were helpful with all of the tours in Rome, had numerous restaurant recommendations, and knew the public transport to help me get around the city. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Charming is the best adjective to describe Rome Charming House. Paola and Luigi make every effort to make you feel like 'famiglia'. They are eager to take care of any details of your travel itinerary as well as advise you on how to get to where you want to go. They recommended several authentic 'Italian' restaurants to eat at that did not disappoint. The rooms are large, spacious yet capture the European flavor of Rome. Each room has their own bathroom just across the hall - not common in Europe. Clean and affordable. Not located in the 'tourist' section of Rome but walking distance to the train station and major city attractions. You can not place a dollar value on the genuine service you will receive at Rome Charming House B&B!! Brava!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontknowone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we stayed in the b&b for three nights, all our time in Rome, and we had a great time!. The hotel is so clean, beautifully decorated, and excellent service.
Paola and Luigi are so nice and always willing to provide the best service and turist tips, so you can feel more at home. Great breakfast, fruit, croasants, yogurt, cereal, coffe.
Italian food. italian peaople, italian culture.
great time!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilardiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi B, Manager at B&B Rome Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hi Pilar. We are glad we made ​​your stay special, but you are special guest, and it was the least we could do. We hope to see you soon. All the best, Luigi and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend, it had every i could have possibly wanted and I found the staff helpful and welcoming. It was very modern and colorful, and in the perfect position, right in the centre of Rome, this made it easy to visit Rome on foot and when I needed to use public transport. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saby835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Kent Hotel Rome
#502 of 1,269 in Rome
266 reviews
MF Hotel
#588 of 1,269 in Rome
279 reviews
Quo Vadis Inn
#264 of 3,721 in Rome
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#441 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rome Charming House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rome Charming House

Address: Via Nizza 45, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #835 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He Bed and Breakfast Rome Charming House is housed in a historic Art Nouveau building from 1923 that still has its original spaces and the beautiful decorations of the exterior facades. Our B&B is located on the first floor, accessible by elevator, and covers 230 square meters, recently renewed. It is a lovely place, where you will be greeted with kindness by the owners Paola and Luigi. The B & B is composed of a spacious breakfast room, 3 bedrooms with a private bath for each room located in front of the same and furnished in modern style, with the main facilities (shower, hairdryer, linen). All the rooms are bright, with ceilings decorated and spacious, tastefully decorated in a classic style combined with modern: the furniture dates back to the 800 - the 900. They are equipped with a double bed, with the possibility of adding a single bed for children up to 12 years of age, air conditioning, 32-inch LCD TV, internet WI-FI. The breakfast is served in the spacious and pleasant room, every morning from 7:30 to 10:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Rome Charming House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing