We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Located in an area of charm.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ladybird1...
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Located in an area of charm.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent characterful location. All that is needed is provided in the apartment. ( toaster wasn't working but hopefully that will be rectified for those of you who love toast for brekky).
Plenty of very good restruants plus things to do and see on your doorstep.
Best bread in Rome is from a bakery in Trastevere plus good picnic food.
Taxi stand in Piazza Belli handy and we felt reasonably priced.
More tourist info at the apartment would be helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely apartment. All of ancient and medieval Rome is on your doorstep - lunch on the terrace was the highspot - but we were also grateful for the excellent eating-out recommendations. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristySTL
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely Trastevere Apartment!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four night in this lovely apartment. It was me and my husband and our teenage daughter. The set up in this apartment gives privacy to the bedrooms. One room is on the third level with it's own bath, down seven steps is the first bedroom with it's own bath, both baths have walk in showers. From the top bedroom you can walk up seven stairs to a lovely terrace with a spectacular view of the Tiber and a view of all of the interesting roof tops. The outdoor terrace has lighting, mini kitchen, and a washer and dryer.

The main area on the first floor is a open living room, kitchen, dining room. We like to hang out in that area so I wish there was one more comfy chair rather than the two tiny chairs in the living room. The sofa is nice for two but then one of us sat in dining room. There is a bigger sofa that pulls out into a bed on the second level, with a TV that is available for only DVD's. The first floor TV and the TV in the bedroom on second level have satellite. We loved the beds, so comfy with plenty of lovely pillows and wonderful comforters.

The location is great, we had four or five restaurants right out our door, but we usually walked down further and ate. You can walk towards the colleseum, or walk towards the Pantheon easily. The first day we left and walked all the way to the Spanish Steps, with stops at the Pantheon, Piazza Navone, Trevi Fountian, and to Camp De'Fiori. That is about 2 1/2 miles but lots of stopping and sight seeing.

In our Neighborhhod we toured two churches, one was in our backyard, Santa Cecilia, and another Santa Maria. Not far from Santa Maria is several restaurant areas that we walked to in the evening for a drink at one place, dinner at another, and then back towards our Penthouse rental for a drink at "The Hole".

This is a perfect apartment for two couples, or a family of 3-5. There are stairs so only older kids.
The services that are offered are great. We did the kitchen stocking so some shopping was done for us on arrival day. We also booked the car from airport and back. Both made everything easier and priced very fair. We also took advantage of their recommended guide, Pina. We had her for a three hour tour of the Colosseum area, and another 3 hour tour of Vatican. This was invaluable. She knows all the in's and outs and was very informative. She had many reconstructions and she was wonderful with Sophie. We learned so much and saw so much, each time we were with her. Highly recommend booking her for those activities.

The Wifi worked wonderful during our entire stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds, the terrace, the location
Liked least: the small furniture in living room
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanina S
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, very good location, amazing views”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this place to couples or group of friends. You´ve got everything at your doorstep and the apartment is just amazing. Great views, very comfortable and very well equipped. Besides, I loved its decoration and furniture!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritasisti
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Penthouse”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The CasaPicard penthouse on the Piazza Mercanti exceeded our expectations in every way. The incredible terrace has gorgeous views of the entire city and was absolutely magical. The apartment is located in a a charming and tranquil corner of Trastevere, full of excellent restaurants and shops. It is also an easy walk to anywhere you'd like to go in Rome. Martin and his team provided excellent service in everyday, from car service to cooking classes. They will meet your every need, whatever it is, and make sure your stay is unforgettable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge (Belgium)
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and its fantastic views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santitrip
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing