We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful host, a home away from home!”
Review of Rome Vatican B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rome Vatican B&B
Ranked #107 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed for 4 nights,& had a gr8 time. We have travelled to many places but never have we felt so much at home as we did at Ruggero's B&B. The B&B is conveniently close to the Vatican & other sights. Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom, substantial breakfast options & the best of all, Ruggero the gr8 host!Goes out of his way to make you feel at home. Gives you all the important info, maps required to go around.It was just like being one big family, all the guests together!I would love to come back, & advise all travellers to definitely spend their days in Rome with Ruggero.
Rajan & Ranjani Gehani
ranjan149@rediffmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjan256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed 3 nights in June 2011 at AGV 2001 B&B.
It´s very easy to find. We walked with our luggage from the next Metro Station (8 minutes) to the B&B. We got a warm receiption. The owner of the B&B took time (1,5 hours) to explain us the room (eg use of aircondition, TV, Shower) and the main sights of rome. He gave us maps, personal tips for sights, restaurant suggestions and he tried very hard to answer all our questions during the whole stay. The room (including bathroom) was very clean and very quite. In the kitchen unit you can prepare breakfast or take a small break with italian coffee, cereals, marmalade, croissant, fruits, yogurt, milk, butter, bread,... as often as you like. There is also a lovely terrace you can use and a computer with free Internet. We look forward to come back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italiy_is_beautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We spent 3 nights at this B&B which was a perfect base for exploring Rome. The rooms and facilities are very clean, a basic but plentiful breakfast was offered which was adequate for fuelling up for the day ahead. It is only a 10 minute walk to the vatican and also convenient for public transport. The owner Ruggero could not have been more helpful. He really made our trip by making sure we got to see as much as possible in the short time we were in Rome. He helped us plan our days, printing out routes and sights. He also recommended excellent restaurants and the best gelato!

We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive, but very welcoming stay in Rome and if we ever get the chance to go back to Rome we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwchcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This B&B is very good value in an expensive city. Close location to the Vatican is a plus and proximity to transport (bus and Metro) also help the visitor. The rooms and facilities are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast ingredients are basic ( coffee, juice, croissants etc) but are amply supplied and sufficient to start your day. However the real bonus with this establishment is the very friendly and helpful owner, Ruggero.
Ruggero's friendly advice and tips on Roma really helped us as first time visitors to Rome. He provided maps, made restuarant bookings, told us where the best gelato could be found and even made taxi bookings and alternative accommodation arrangements for us when we returned to Rome later in our trip on a day that Roma had a general transport strike - he saved us! This B&B is highly recommended if you like good value in a convenient location and an owner who is friendly and provides great advice on his city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robboterrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Ruggero was such a great help since the beginning. He was prompt at responding to emails, quick to give great tips, and even made a reservation for the Borghessi for us. I cannot thank Ruggero enough for all his help.

The room itself is typical for European B and B standards. The one thing that was important for me was that the bathroom was clean, which it was! The BB is close to Cipro metro station and bus stop (a few blocks) and close to the Vatican museum. Neighborhood was safe; even though we came home late, it felt safe. Also it was a plus that there was a computer and printer for us to use.

All in all, great place for great value. Would recommend this BB! Of all the hosts I've dealt with, Ruggero was by far the most helpful!

Thank you Ruggero!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulan80863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This is a fantastic location for seeing the Vatican and the surrounding area. Our room was very clean and the hosts were welcoming. Cons: if staying here and a light sleeper, I'd advise bringing earplugs (we did and slept fine); breakfast was a serve yourself assortment of prepackaged stuff and entirely missable (we bought our own stuff); and the mattress was not the greatest. Overall, it was very good value for what it cost, and I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The host had the best tips and was very friendly. He planned the greatest trips and was very enthusiastic. I would recommend this B&B especially if you want to see a lot of Rome in limited time- this is where the hosts tips came in very handy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinette26_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
RomAntic Dreams
#256 of 3,782 in Rome
46 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,547 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
1,089 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Vatican B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Vatican B&B

Address: Via Mocenigo 26, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly AGV 2001 B&B)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rome Vatican B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Vatican B&B offers comfortable accommodation 150 metres from Vatican Museums and metro stop A Line "Cipro". 3 En-suite rooms with air conditioning, satellite tv and hairdryer. Free Internet Point in the common area. Ideal location for shopping and dining. Covered external terrace available. Blankets are changed every 3 days. Continental breakfast is buffet. Family run. We speak English, Spanish, Italian, Russian and Polish. On-site assistance for any kind of need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rome Vatican B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing