We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Rome Vatican B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Vatican B&B
Ranked #141 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

AGV 2001 was the perfect place to stay in Rome. It is very conveniently located near the Cipro Metro stop and the Vatican Museums. It is a safe, quiet, very central location and the Metro or a very close bus gets you almost anywhere in Rome quickly and inexpensively. Ruggero at AGV 2001 has prepared maps and itineraries for visitors. His restaurant recommendations were also excellent (and located just a few blocks away). He is a gracious host and we highly recommend staying here. Not fancy, but GREAT VALUE.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    60
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
190
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Ruggero, the owner, made the difference. He gave us (my wife and I) valuables tips to visit a wonderful and different Rome, with maps, ways to reach the places (not the usual that you will find in books), restaurants, etc. With big smile in his face, he helped us a lot.
In the AGV 2001 B&B, you’ll feel like you are at home. The breakfast was similar that we have every day in my house: milk, yogurt, fruit, cheese, ham, eggs, bread, tea, toast, etc. The bedroom and bathroom are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect: near Vatican and 5 minutes from subway. It couldn´t be better. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Great B&B and even greater host. Ruggero is a terrific host, extremely helpful with everything. We stayed 3 nights, rooms are very clean with private bathroom and breakfast is plentiful. This B&B is very close to the Vatican, in a very convenient, safe area. Metro station (Cipro) is a short walk away and the bus stop is 5 yrds from the door. I recommend this B&B to anybody stopping by the Eternal City...you won't be disappointed!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Perlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is located near the Vatican and the accomodation is very nice. The room was clean and in a quiet area. The host Ruggiero is a very friendly and energetic person. He makes the Rome experience even more interesting by giving advice about good restaurants and nice areas to go in Rome. The breakfast was good and it is possible to have it outside on the terrace, which is a good start of the day in Rome.

We recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everybody that want to enjoy the good things Rome has to offer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What can I say that has not already been stated by numerous other reviewers. This place is great. Ruggero is an excellent host, who works very hard to ensure that your stay is the best possible. He also booked a taxi for our arrival and departure, which was a great help. He is readily available to assist you plan your trips and give you any advice you may need. However, he also respects your privacy if you just wish to do your own thing. The breakfast is more than ample and is a great way to start the day. We stayed 9 days at the B and B, and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. The B and B is located in a nice safe area, close to the Metro. It is also close to several decent supermarkets and restaurants. It has three guest rooms, all having their own shower and toilet facilities. Several guests arrived and left during our stay, and all appeared nice friendly people, and very happy with their accommodation. Thanks to you Ruggero and your wife Barbara for making our trip to Rome so great. Ed and Jacinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101eggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

first the host, Ruggero, is very helpful and passionate Rome, I wish all Romans are passionate like him. he provided maps and detailed information about traveling in Rome to us which saved us a lot of time. the restaurant he recommended is the best we ever had in Rome. Rooms were spacious & cleaned daily with adequate breakfast provided. Location is good, very close to Vatican City and Cipro metro station. Happy to have stayed here.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Owner Ruggiero made our 5 night stay in Rome much more enjoyable. Tips on moving in and around the city, restaurants, etc. were very useful. Big city with lots to do - he helped us organize our stay to get the most out of it. Nice, clean room & bathroom, convenient to metro & bus stops and local restaurants. And good coffee also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651gregn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#121 of 3,692 in Rome
358 reviews
The Great Beauty
#110 of 3,692 in Rome
116 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#262 of 3,692 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican Holiday
#260 of 3,692 in Rome
137 reviews
B&B Vatican Panorama
#602 of 3,692 in Rome
23 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enrica
Hotel Enrica
#2,462 of 3,692 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Vatican B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Vatican B&B

Property: Rome Vatican B&B
Address: Via Mocenigo 26, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly AGV 2001 B&B)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rome Vatican B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Vatican B&B offers comfortable accommodation 150 metres from Vatican Museums and metro stop A Line "Cipro". 3 En-suite rooms with air conditioning, satellite tv and hairdryer. Free Internet Point in the common area. Ideal location for shopping and dining. Covered external terrace available. Blankets are changed every 3 days. Continental breakfast is buffet. Family run. We speak English, Spanish, Italian, Russian and Polish. On-site assistance for any kind of need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rome Vatican B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing