We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Italian experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Teatro Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Teatro Pace
Ranked #216 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Italian experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful little Italian hotel, in the very center of the city, just few steps from Piazza Navona, yet very peaceful and low key.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, ready to assist you at every moment. Room was always clean and tidy whenever we got back from the town.
It was a great advantage being in the very center of Rome, yet having your space and peace.
I would come back each time I am in Rome, excellent experience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    196
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
64
186
64
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is tucked away just behind the Piazza Novona down a quiet side street. It's a lovely little hotel and the staircase is a real wow feature. Our room was very comfortable and had a rustic feel to it with the high ceiling and exposed beams. We were also lucky enough to have the room with the little balcony out of the front, draping in ivy and fairy lights, it was the perfect spot to eat breakfast! Very close to the train station and walking distance to all the main sites (we didn't require public transport to go anywhere other than back to the station). Breakfast was brought straight to your room having been preordered the day before - so don't expect a large Continental buffet, that's not the style of this hotel. Simply a great hotel, excellent value for money and a top location!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_BBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Loved this little hotel right in the middle of everything! Not sure how our driver got there, the roads are like little alley ways that hold surprises, but he did! We were very early for check in but they accommodated us by keeping our luggage so we could explore the city. We had dinner at the Piazza Navona that was right behind the hotel and people watched most of the evening. The stairs are both beautiful and tiring. Our room was perfect and we made sure we picked our breakfast the night before. It was delivered at the time we specified and was a nice start to the day. This would be my pick for our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Make sure you open the shutters in your room to get a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The teatro pace has everything we needed, from WiFi to air conditioning.
The room had a good size, and the window faced an inside patio, so we can't complaint about noise.
We got everywhere easily, both by foot and bus, as we had several bus stops close to the hotel.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
We were advised about the stairs and our room was on the third floor, but it wasn't that bad, specially if you know what to expect.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyes-wide-opn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this fine little hotel, located just off the busy Piazza Navora. The staff were incredibly nice and very helpful. They did online purchases of theater tickets for us, booked tickets to the Vatican museum, and were just nice people. Our only complaint is that breakfast is a bit odd - one must order the day before for room delivery at a specified time the following morning. The selection is rather limited but quality is fine. Nothing special, but an adequate range of items from which to choose. While we were there they upgraded wireless capability so that wifi is now available in each room. Our room on the second floor (there is no elevator so a lower room is good!) as fairly large with a generous bathroom. The room and the hotel in general was very clean. For a fairly modest price, I highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: Pick a lower floor as there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin_Raphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Being in the heart of old Rome is priceless, but this great little hotel doesnt break the bank. At first our room seemed a little on the small side but after a little while we realized it was the perfect size for us. The staff were great and it was peacefully quiet despite so much nearby activity. The air comditioning worked well. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank cdesaint
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was recommended by citizens of Rome, so the expectations were high. it is perfectly positioned and surrounded by all standards of restaurant and cafe, some touristy and some traditionally Roman. The staff are outstanding, they could not do enough and should be commended.
The room was a little small and of course as it was New Year, we paid appropriately. Nevertheless I would recommend it unconditionally for a couple, maybe not so good for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpottySlippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#134 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#176 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro Pace

Property: Hotel Teatro Pace
Address: Via del Teatro Pace 33, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#258 Family Hotel in Rome
#312 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatro Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teatro Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatropace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing