We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Empire Palace Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
india
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is value for money and the location is also good. Rooms are neat and clean and the staff are also friendly .the breakfast has lots of options hot and cold both and is very good. They also give you a free welcome drink on arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paridhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    462
    146
    38
    17
See reviews for
145
428
44
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Mid of March, I stayed 2 nights.
Even 4 star,There were no coffee pot,no coffee and safety box was broken which seemed to be broken long time ago.
When I checked in,the reception did'nt mention on the Wifi.
After I called the reception,he told me access code.
But the access code worked on only 1 device,the reception told another one saying 1 access code works on only 3 devices(funny, I called him 2 times for wifi access code)
In the evening roommaids opened the door without any permission
(In the mornign I asked didn't bother me)
Furniture/Lift were old.Receptions are far from kindness.
Hotel sign on the main gate was too small to find out.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennyjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conesus, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Charming, Helpful and polite staff. Very good value. Excellent breakfast. Might be warm in summer , check on AC in the rooms. Good location to walk to many sights, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Parthenon, Borghese Museum, National Museum of Rome, Saint Maria's Church of Angels and Martyrs. Close to Termini Train station. Excellent restaurants around the corner La Laconde de Bocca, Ristorante da Giovanni, Enoteca on corner

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good this is a nice hotel where staff is nice and rooms are clean although getting internet is a hastle as I was forced to write this review. Ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok this is annoying please let me be finished already woww wow wow wow okokokokokokook

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We just arrived and the staff has been very nice. The wifi is free, they also provide free adapter for a two prong device (to use an American device on a European electric outlet). The rooms are very nice. Not huge, but medium sized. The coffee and breakfast come with room. There's room in the fridge, along side the for sale items, for you to put a few things of your own. Beautiful courtyard. Great location. Awesome experience thus far. If anything changes throughout our stay, I'll update, but so far so good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karma1969usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on my first visit to Rome. The hotel staff were friendly & we were happy with the choice of hotel. The breakfast was good, although the restaurant was getting much busier as we left (March), & I imagine it would be too small for the amount of rooms later in the season. There were some lovely restaurants within 10 minutes walk from the hotel & we were able to stroll to all the main tourist attractions within an hour (stopping for refreshments) on route. My only negatives were that I found the bed & pillows very hard for my preference & the room was too warm, even with the window open. I would recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sunburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at the EPH from Feb 5-11, 2014 and really like it.
I booked my stay directly with the Hotel a couple of months before the actual date. I corresponded with the Concierge by email as I wanted to have the hotel pick me up and also wanted to arrange to have flowers delivered to one of the rooms that I reserved. They were always very prompt and professional. When we arrived on Feb 5, to our surprise they upgraded our rooms to a Junior suite. The Jr. Suite in European standards is big, for american standards is just like any Hilton or Sheraton Hotel room. But really how much space do you need when you will be visiting Rome all day? The room was very clean and the bathroom had jacuzzi tub. The bed was soft but firm.
The staff was amazing. We had some problems with our plug for the iphone and they gladly provided us with one during our stay. For breakfast they have scrambled eggs and bacon boiled eggs, yogurts, bread, toast, deli, cakes. And everything is very good. Their cappucino's are amazing and I highly recommended.
I found the hotel quiet, but then it is winter, so I am not sure how it is in the summer.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walking from the Metro station Barberini and 15 minutes to Termini. There is what looks like a Police station is front of the hotel, and the area has alot of governament offices. I found it very safe.
If I ever go back to Rome, I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#348 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#203 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#101 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#298 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#150 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Veneto Palace Hotel
Veneto Palace Hotel
#307 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Palace Hotel

Property: Empire Palace Hotel
Address: Via Aureliana 39 | Centre - Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Rome
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#219 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#220 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Empire Palace Hotel 4* is located in a quiet area a few steps from the famous Via Veneto in Rome downtown, has 110 bedrooms and suites, cocktail bar, restaurant and 4 meeting rooms.With its pointed arches and double lancet windows the elegant building that houses the Empire Palace Hotel recalls the architecture of Venice, was in fact built around 1870 as the Roman residence of noble family of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Empire Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Palace Rome
Hotel Empire Palace
Empire Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing