We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel in great location”
Review of Bellesuite Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellesuite Rome
Ranked #697 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a week in an apt in Trastevere and then two weeks around Italy, we came back to Rome for our final night. We chose Bellesuite because it is centrally located to Termini and some interesting sights (Colloseum). It was an east walk to the train station and the hotel is on the 3rd floor of a building with other small hotels. There is a small elevator, but we preferred the stairs. The front desk host (Flavio?) was very warm, professional and accommodating. The room was a decent size, very clean and not too noisy. Breakfast brought to our room the next morning was a lovely touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to guests that have a short visit to Rome and need a central location to see the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ligaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms were average but very clean. The hotel is located in a building with 5 other small hotels so it is difficult to locate. However, it is worth the search. Our room was quiet, but the bathroom was very small. My main praise goes to the staff which was wonderful. Our suitcase did not show up for 2 days and the desk clerk was calling and checking until it arrived at 1:00am the second day. The hotelt is located near the train station and the metro, a real benefit, and there are restaurants near-by. All in all it was a very good choice on our part and I would recommend it to those wanting to experience Rome as the Italians do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is a five minute walk from the central railway (and subway) station and about a 20 minute walk from the Forum. It is quiet, clean and serves a great breakfast. Staff were helpful and polite. I would stay there again. The hotel can be difficult to find if you look at the address numbers on both sides of the street it is located on since the numbers on the east and west side have no connection with each other. The hotel is just off of Via Natzionale, a main road. You will find a small grocery store on Via Nationale about two blocks south of the hotel. If you want fruit, bottled water etc. buy it there. Don't buy any fruit or water etc. from the stand at the corner of Via Naionale and Via Torino. They will clip you for several Euro and you get next to nothing for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 9 nights while on our honeymoon and it was very nice indeed. As other reviewers have said some of the rooms are on the small side but they're not that bad. I think we had one of the smaller rooms and our bathroom was very poky but I'm 6'2" and I managed fine. More importantly it was gleamingly clean, which I consider a way more important factor. The shower was quite powerful too.

The room itself was comfortable and the aircon worked, also the beds were actually pretty comfortable too, even after being used to a memory foam at home! We didn't really need much more than that as we spent at least 9 hours a day sight seeing. The location is great, right near the metro but off side street so it was very quiet, we slept well. Most big attractions are in walking distance so we didn't really need to use public transport unless we were travelling further afield like the Vatican or the catacombs outside the city.

The staff had an adequate amount of English and one of the girls was very fluent, she clearly enjoyed practicing on tourists! More importantly they were friendly and very helpful, the reception was not 24hrs but the duty member of staff was on call and stayed on site. The breakfast was fine and taken in the rooms, don't expect a feast but it was convenient knowing we could have it if we wanted it.

All in all a lovely stay in a cosy small hotel, perfect as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We really enjoyed staying here, it was central about 20 minutes walk from most things but still quiet, clean, tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay lovely. It was not an incredibly spacious room and a small bathroom but we were not there for much else apart from sleeping and showering so it suited us for that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My family and I (husband, daughter and son) spent five nights here in April. We couldn't have been happier with the hotel. It was in a great location, close to main streets and to the train station, but out of the din of the city. We could walk everywhere. We enjoyed the staff so much; they were so happy to help and to suggest places to eat. The room was spotless and quite large. The bathroom was great, except, as in so many places in Italy, the shower was miniscule. A large person would have a hard time showering. Besides that, we had no complaints. We were able to order our breakfast the night before (with a decent selection of choices) to be delivered to our room when we wanted it. The kids enjoyed the old-fashioned elevator in the building and it was a help when we'd spent the day walking...I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to be able to visit there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0sc0wM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed three nights at the beginning of our trip and two nights upon our return to Rome. The location was excellent for getting around Rome, good breakfast, nice room. Bathroom in our first room was very small - a large person would not be able to shower - and there was a dangerous step down/up. Second room was much better. Very friendly staff and helpful; however, the desk was not always manned at night and on weekends although there was an emergency number. Fortunately we never needed any help at those times.

Room Tip: Ask for room with larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#477 of 1,271 in Rome
278 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#129 of 1,271 in Rome
629 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#158 of 1,271 in Rome
1,299 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#476 of 1,271 in Rome
300 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#285 of 1,271 in Rome
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellesuite Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellesuite Rome

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#241 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellesuite Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellesuite Rome is an elegant B&B with 7 rooms located on the 3rd floor of a historic building in the very heart of Rome. With its strategic location is the ideal starting point to discover the beauties of Rome: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the shopping streets (Via del Corso and Via Condotti) are 10 minutes walk from the hotel while Piazza Venezia, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and the Pantheon can be reached in just 20 minutes. The metro Repubblica (line A) and Barberini (line A) are 400 meters from Bellesuite Rome and the Termini railway station 1 km. The Monti neighborhood, where the B&B is located is very popular among the Romans and offers a rich selection of Italian and ethnic restaurants, trattorias, famous aperitif bar, pubs with live music, art galleries and small boutiques. Discover the area on foot by taking advantage of the pleasant temperatures of the capital. All rooms between single, double single use, double and double, triple and family rooms are classically decorated and offer free Wi-Fi Free, air conditioning, safe, desk, minibar, LCD TV with satellite channels (SKY), direct dial telephone, hairdryer, bathrobe, slippers, electric kettle and coffee maker. The free continental breakfast is served every day in the room and consists of sweet and savory products. A conveniente shuttle service to/from the airports can be arranged upon request. Our staff will help you to book tickets for theaters, museums, guided tours and concerts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bellesuite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellesuite Rome Hotel Rome
Bellesuite Hotel Rome
Rome Bellesuite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing