We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, perfect location”
Review of Bellesuite Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellesuite Rome
Ranked #737 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I chose this hotel after it came highly recommended in Tripadvisor. We were warmly greeted by Alessandro upon arrival and I must say, our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. As we planned to explore Rome by foot, I must say this hotel is very convenient as it is close to the train station and most tourist locations. If you're adventurous like us, I'd recommend exploring Rome by foot all the way to Vatican City and back!! The hotel is close by to many good eateries. We especially loved Target restaurant around the corner (not part of the hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShangriLa_TAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

Hotel was recommended by friends to me and I recommend it also. Comfortable, breakfast included and a central location. Beer on the terrace after a siesta and before going out to dinner just perfect!

Very friendly staff.

Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank pgt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I also agree with what everyone had said on here, except that it IS close enough to walk to the Termini. I did it AND I was carrying my wedding dress, plus other suitcases. It takes about 7 minutes to the Termini. To find this hotel, just go to the Piazza del Repubblica. This street is the Via Nationale (very big main street). Then go inbetween the huge hotels (at least I think they are hotels - they are white). At the first small street, turn right. At the next street, turn left. It's right there on your left. Very easy to find.

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, breakfast is included - not great, but we were happy enough with it. They even provided us with a bottle of wine since it was our honeymoon. I thought the bathrooms were very nice for Europe and the room was big, which is unusual for Europe. Would definitely stay again - awesome location. We walked to everything.

Also - the staff recommended a restaurant called Santa Padre - close to the hotel, very authentic. Excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conbonKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My wife and i have just returned from spending four nights in Rome and I can only echo what previous reviewers have said- this is a very good hotel: the staff are friendly, the room's clean and a good size, great bathrooms and located a few minutes walk from the Termini station (handy for trains and buses). The main sites of Rome are also within easy walking distance. When i go back to Rome i will definitely be staying here again. The only thing to watch out for is finding the hotel in the first place- there is only a small brass name plate at a door which looks like a private residence. You could easily walk past it- reception is on the second floor of the building.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

My daughter and I stayed at Bellesuite for 4 nights. Whie it's a little far from Termini to walk with luggage, it's well located only one metro stop away. The room was large, the shower wonderful. Breakfast was good, with excellent cappucino. The staff was friendly and responsive. Apparently the rooms are larger than one mignt expect in an Italian hotel.

There is wireless internet, and if you don't have a computer, use of a communal computer with your own password to enter the network.

All in all, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dred_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bellesuite for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. We were given a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine, which I thought was a thoughtful touch. The room was spacious and had enough room for both of our luggage bags to fit and not be in the way. There was also alot of drawer and closet space.

The hotel is located on a small street which could be a bit noisy, but it's Rome and I imagine it could be alot noisier at other hotels. The only thing weren't 100 percent on was the size of the shower. It has one of those half glass walls and the floor usually got wet.

Bruno, Alessandro and Sara were great hosts, very hospitable. They made us feel very welcome and we went back to Rome, we'd love to go back to Bellesuite.

The location was walking distance from Termini and all other sites, a very nice location. Breakfast had a nice selection of prosciutto, cheese, croissants/breads, cereal, yogurt and fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMM104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed at Hotel Adler, one floor below Bellesuite Hotel. Our double room was clean and a decent size, but the shower stall was a bit small. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. We were given a bottle of wine as a honeymoon gift! The location near the train station was convenient for our first night in Rome, before we headed to Florence. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soxfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#270 of 1,271 in Rome
742 reviews
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#435 of 1,271 in Rome
284 reviews
Esquilino
Auditorium di Mecenate
Auditorium di Mecenate
#425 of 1,271 in Rome
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#339 of 1,271 in Rome
236 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#239 of 1,271 in Rome
569 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#346 of 1,271 in Rome
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellesuite Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellesuite Rome

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#241 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellesuite Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellesuite Rome is an elegant B&B with 7 rooms located on the 3rd floor of a historic building in the very heart of Rome. With its strategic location is the ideal starting point to discover the beauties of Rome: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the shopping streets (Via del Corso and Via Condotti) are 10 minutes walk from the hotel while Piazza Venezia, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and the Pantheon can be reached in just 20 minutes. The metro Repubblica (line A) and Barberini (line A) are 400 meters from Bellesuite Rome and the Termini railway station 1 km. The Monti neighborhood, where the B&B is located is very popular among the Romans and offers a rich selection of Italian and ethnic restaurants, trattorias, famous aperitif bar, pubs with live music, art galleries and small boutiques. Discover the area on foot by taking advantage of the pleasant temperatures of the capital. All rooms between single, double single use, double and double, triple and family rooms are classically decorated and offer free Wi-Fi Free, air conditioning, safe, desk, minibar, LCD TV with satellite channels (SKY), direct dial telephone, hairdryer, bathrobe, slippers, electric kettle and coffee maker. The free continental breakfast is served every day in the room and consists of sweet and savory products. A conveniente shuttle service to/from the airports can be arranged upon request. Our staff will help you to book tickets for theaters, museums, guided tours and concerts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellesuite Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellesuite Rome Hotel Rome
Bellesuite Hotel Rome
Rome Bellesuite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing