We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Ranked #541 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights and it was great. Nice, clean, comfortable room, fast WiFi when needed, friendly staff. Also easy location for getting to the sights of Rome. Lovely atmosphere at the pool, with a large menu selection, albeit quite expensive. Yes I will acknowledge that the area is not the nicest of Rome, but we had no problems with anyone around the area, and it was still walking distance to most major attractions, or a train station if you don’t like walking.
Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear William,
thank you for your taking time of this review. Your description about our hotel and the surrounding area is perfect. We truly appreciate that you’ve highlighted our friendly staff, the professional housekeeping staff and the convenient location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your wife again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a great stay, Club Carlson was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance to the Colosseum and most of the main tourist areas. Bus or taxi distance to The Vatican. Staff were excellent. Rome is very relaxed unless you're driving somewhere! The relaxed atmosphere is very different and takes a bit of getting used to. Don't expect drinks/food to arrive in a hurry, enjoy the fabulous atmosphere.

The bar on the roof top is stunning during the day and particularly at night. gorgeous, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Business class bedrooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Julie,
thank you so much for your nice review. I will share your compliments with my staff, because when a guest is satisfied, we reach the goal! We are glad that you appreciated our rooftop and the relaxed atmosphere: it’s one of our strength.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had booked this hotel via Last Minute Secret Hotels and at first were concerned because some of the reviews we had seen were not favourable. We arrived in Rome fairly late at night and were glad that the hotel was so close to the station. Booking in was easy and we were actually given a free upgrade to a deluxe room. The room itself was very nice, bright and modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a real delight. The roof terrace is beautiful and the breakfast choice is great. We found that we could walk to everywhere from the hotel and again the proximity to the station was a godsend when we were leaving to take a train to Naples. We decided to book into the hotel again for our last night in Rome when we returned from Naples and this time were given an upgrade to a Junior Suite - a real treat for us as the room was huge and had great toilitries and lovely fluffy gowns etc. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Pauline,
we greatly appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us. Thank you for highlighting the reasons to choose our hotel, as the convenient location for business and leisure travel. We thank you also to have taken the risk of choosing a secret hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What a great hotel. We stayed in a junior suite room 449 for 2 nights. The room was large, modern, spotlessly clean. There were some great additions, a nespresso coffee machine, robes, good bathroom products, the bed , TV, shower etc were all very good. This is definitely the best hotel located near to Termini Station, an easy walk, less than 5 minutes, especially if you use the side door at platform 24. All of the services are on the 7th floor, the pool was open and is absolutely fabulous, very rare in Rome, restaurants, bars and the Spa are all stylish and modern. In summary. If you love modern stylish hotels you will absolutely love this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowdropLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate them. Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. Our Junior Suites are really comfortable, but a lot of amenities are available in other typologies of rooms as well, as in the new renovated superior rooms!
Did you flip a coin into Fontana di Trevi? If yes, we will waiting to see you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Well what can I say. I walked in to my room, after trying to get the door lock open for about a minute to see a load of coat hangers hanging from a rail and a shower in the room. mmm Novel design. At least the toilet had a door to it, but what a strange toilet. A long thin room with a toilet at one end and a bidet at the other. I suppose if you were that way inclined, you could share an intimate chat with your partner but it all seemed a bit strange.

Anyway off to sleep, after a bit, I worked out how to draw the curtains (electronic blinds) but I couldn't get to grips with the lighting system so in the end had to pull all the plugs out so I could sleep.

Lovely comfortable bed but was woken by lights and noise from next room.

And so into the shower and of course I flooded the wooden floor so that it was all slippery. Yes I guess it was my fault, but wouldn't it have been simpler just to have built a bathroom??

And then off to breakfast, nice buffet etc. etc. Back to my room and of course I couldn't get in. Down to reception, queued to get another key card, back to room. Still didn't work. Got let in by chambermaid.

Technology and design are good and fine and I love gadgets etc. but if they don't work it's all a bit of a waste of time.

Room Tip: Get one where the lock works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear jnismith,
Thank you so much for giving us your opinion.
We are sorry that you didn’t feel completely at ease during your stay, because of the technical feature of our rooms: our staff would have been glad to assist you with the lighting system. We always suggest to complain immediately to gave us the chance to help our guests About the rooms, we offer different typologies for any needs: junior suites are more spacious, business class rooms have a little balcony, superior rooms are renovated. We are going to resolve the keys problem changing the lock system, because every day we work to improve our services.
Thank you for highlighting our breakfast buffet, we hope to see you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

After reading all the fairly negative reviews I was getting very nervous about my trip, however our stay was so good that I felt I had to write something positive. The area is no where near as bad as most people have said especially if you live in a city, I felt safer around the hotel than in some of the more touristy areas.
The room was great although some more clothes storage wouldn't be a bad thing but it didn't bother us too much. The bathrooms are More suited to couples who are used to each other as it could be considered a little exposed.
The terrace and pool are amazing, having drinks and breakfast on the terrace were great parts of our holiday. Breakfast especially was brilliant. The staff were also very helpful when we needed anything especially Ilenia, and the wifi was free and all over the hotel which was very useful. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Have stayed here in the past and this time seemed to be an improvement over past stays. I was surprised they don't have dedicated line for Club Carlson elite level members. Room I had was a business class room with balcony on an upper floor. This time the air conditioning was working (as it was quite warm in Rome still). The hotel is located right next to Rome Termini station so this is very convenient for those coming and going by train, including to FCO airport on the Leonardo Express train. This isn't a neighborhood to sightsee or go dining or shopping in. But given the proximity to metro and train stations, you can quickly get to the Spanish Steps area for shopping and dining in minutes. In fact it was 3 stops on the subway. The room was ok. The bed was a bit firm for my taste. Wifi was free and a bit slow. Bathroom included shower, toilet and bidet. Shower was a bit challenging to keep the water from going everywhere. The bath is divided from the bedroom by clear glass wall, so it lacks some privacy for parts of it. The toilet is private with a door. Didn't have a chance to try their breakfast. Elevators are tiny so two people with luggage is about all that fits. No drawers for your clothing. A small rack to hang some things on. Free coffee and tea with kettle in the room. Free water too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCworldtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review. It’s important for us to have a feed back about our improvement. During the current year, we renovated our superior rooms, air conditioning system, all the common spaces and the pool area. Of course we can’t move the hotel, so the area is the same of your last stay, but we are sorry that you didn’t ask suggestions to our concierge about dining around this area: there are a lot of good restaurants near Piazza Vittorio much appreciated by roman people. About shopping, as you perfectly noted, the metro line “A” – three stops - takes guests to Via Condotti, where they can find all the italian’s most famous brand.
We hope to welcome you again, so you will taste our super buffet breakfast - it’s a must!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#164 of 1,269 in Rome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#93 of 1,269 in Rome
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | Esquilino/Termini, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#267 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £90 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing