We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“meraviglia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Ranked #528 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“meraviglia”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

the hotel was located brilliant- with a metro and a Railway station just 5 minutes walk. The room was spacious, - but there is no privacy when the curtains are away. the terasse and the pool is clean, tidy and a brilliant break in the midst of the city rome. the staff in the restaurant are very helpfull and observant. this is a place we will return to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Maria,
thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that your stay was in line with your expectations.
Our rooms are particular because of the design and their window wall, looking in the courtyard: this means that guest can enjoy natural daylight. We hope that you appreciated it.
Thank you for highlighting the rooftop pool and the panoramic view from the top.
I will share your comments with my staff: they will be happy to know your words about.
As you write that you will return, we look forward to welcome you again.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    682
    487
    235
    147
See reviews for
255
847
85
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked this hotel through Expedia on the 'secret hotel' deal and after reading the reviews, was very concerned about it ! However, we were more than happy with our stay ! I emailed the hotel to say we were celebrating our anniversary and on arrival we had been upgraded and had a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit left in the room.
The hotel is really modern, it's clean and the location is excellent - I agree with the comments about coming out of Termini near the Spar, otherwise you just go round in a big circle ! Yes, you can hear the trains and the announcements, but this is the price you pay for the convience of being so close to everything ! And after a while, you tend not to notice the noise anyway ! The staff were excellent and very helpful, the bar/restaurant/pool area is gorgeous and looks spectacular at night time. And of course it's over priced, but then every hotel restaurant is - why are people surprised at this ??!!
The only fault we could find is that there are not enough plug sockets - ok if you're only staying one night, but for our 3 night stay I need to plug in chargers, straightners etc !
On the whole, we loved it here and you can get to all the amazing Rome sights by walking, metro, bus or 'hop on, hop off' buses - perfect location!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
You are not the first guest surprised by our hotel, after choosing a secret hotel.
Unluckily on our profile there are some bad reviews – some people hate our design, serching for a more classical hotel - but we are sure of what we offer to the guests and above all we try to resolve any problem in real time. We take care of the guests, if we know that they come for a special celebration we try to get them the best, as free amenities and so on: we are happy to surprise them, as you was.
Thank you for your comment about plug sockets: every day we want to improve our service with all the suggestion of the guests.
We are sure to welcome you again
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a beautiful and clean hotel, with the worst designed suite we have every stayed in. There is no privacy at all. Immagine taking a shower or using the toilet in the middle of the room with no doors or sound barriers.Your clothes are stored openly as you enter the room. The location is pretty bad. The restaurant is beautiful, but very expensive. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building are very quiet. The ones on the back side have train noises 24/7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Gloria,
we always thank our guest for writing and share their experience with us, to help us to improve our service.
As you say we are a design hotel, probably the most famous in Italy – surely the biggest – and in our communication channels – as the web site and the brochure, we inform the guests that the stay in our hotel is different from any other hotel in Rome. The concept of the rooms is an open space, with the bath zone (bath/shower and wash basin) beside the bed, separated by a frosted glass. It is not correct to say that the toilet is in the middle of the room: it is separated by the rest of the room and it is enclosed by walls. You have all the privacy you need. About the closet, you are right: our guest can enjoy a design closet, it’s a stands with ten hangers. It is a different way to stay in hotel, I know, but luckily most of the people appreciate it.
Location is pretty convenient for any transportation. Location is in the centre of Rome. You cannot see the Coliseum by your room but you can reach it by 15 minutes walking. Or you can take the subway line A - 200 mt from the hotel - which takes you to Spanish steps, or to St. Peter basilica. We offer a design hotel in the centre of Rome, with a five stars service at very convenient rates.
Our restaurant is on the rooftop, city view, and the price are in line with all the roman up level restaurants.
We are sorry that you didn’t appreciate it and we would like to change your mind, welcoming you again.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was initially reluctant to stay here going by the review but still booked as I am a Club Carlson member. I was satisfied with the stay.

Rooms: Had a room with a balcony on the 6th floor, Clean rooms but not top notch finishing as you would expect from a 5 star property. Some reviews say the hotel interiors need a revamp and I would agree with it. But having said that, rooms are of a fair size and decent cleanliness.

Breakfast: nice spread on the pool floor - good variety of cakes and other stuff. Staff was friendly.

Will stay again and I think the hotel can invest a bit on the interiors of rooms to get better review. Location is fine if you have stayed in big cities. Use the last exit of the Termini station (near to Spar) and you avoid all the rough elements which have been talked about. I used that to enter and exit the station and it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeet_junior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
366 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a fancy design hotel in a neighbourhood where a woman doesn’t like to walk alone in the evening. It is opposite the railway station but make yourself familiar where to leave the station coming from the airport because that will save you at least a 10 minute walk.
I had a room facing an inner court which is fancy lighted with different colours in the evening. I like the modern design but it is a bit overdone. For example, the walls are painted dark grey, which makes the look very dark. It doesn’t matter if you have enough light but there we have a problem. The room has only one light at the wall, nicely designed, but not enough light to read. There are no bedside lamps, so you need to switch on the light of the bathroom to be able to read. The only other desk top light didn’t work at first but was restored after I called the reception desk.
There is a very nice roof top pool. The restaurant next to the pool serves good food but is quite noisy as it connected to the bar where the music is very loud. The other day we wanted to have dinner again but there was a party going on and the noise was unbearable. It was impossible to talk with each other. So we asked to have a table outside at the terrace, which was not allowed although people were sitting there having a pre-dinner drink. Very bad service, so we left. To conclude, in a way I liked the hotel because it is different from the usual standard hotels, but there are minus points that need improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had booked this for my wife's birthday and we stayed 3 nights. The area was a little suspect, my wife found the surrounding streets a little seedy. The room was nice but bit odd, every light/equipment switch made the TV lose signal. The shower and toilet offer no privacy for the user which older couple might find uncomfortable. The staff were all very good and friendly. Breakfast although plentiful was a bit cold on things like bacon and eggs, also be sure to if your a couple to do your selection in shifts as we went to get some toast and on return they had cleared our table and someone else was sitting their. Good restaurant very nearby Vecchia Conca (La)
in the Via Carlo Alberto great family place good prices. This was a good base location wise.

Room Tip: We booked via last minute and a business room was only £25 more for the 3 days well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blu in October for my birthday.

Upon first impressions, the hotel is based opposite the station is an easy access location.
The outside of the building isn't too impressive, but it makes up for it when you get inside.

We were on the 2nd floor in room 49. Our room was lovely and unique, a sort of studio with a glass partition to separate the bedroom and bathroom. Very modern and quirky, we really liked it.

The room was very clean and well maintained. The only complaint about the room would be that the hot water for the bath came out of the cold tap, and vice versa and the toilet was also a bit loose from the wall, but that's if for bedroom faults.

The upstairs restaurant is lovely. The views over Rome are so relaxing, allowing you to have a birds eye view of everyone while eating your breakfast. The breakfast buffet is great, with a free prosecco bar - it was my birthday, so having prosecco on tap for breakfast was fantastic!

The service was questionable. We had dinner in the restaurant during one evening. To be honest, the service was completely let down by one individual only. At first we didn't get our drinks until we had to reminded the waiter, then it took ages to order. Upon being served our food, one of our side dishes had been forgotten. This was then brought to us when we had one mouthful left of our meal - we then noticed that it wasn't the green beans we had ordered but the roasted veg instead!

For such a high end restaurant, we were really disappointed that we'd had three mishaps during one dining. And it was my birthday! However, we didn't let that spoil our night and as a gesture of apology, we were given a free round of drinks.

Service apart from that was good.

Wifi throughout the hotel which was also very good - I assume that this hotel is used mostly by businessmen and people attending conferences.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestHolidayGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest,
Firstly I really thank you for taking the time of this review. Thank you also for choosing our hotel to celebrate an important day as your birthday!
We are glad that you liked our design rooms and the super breakfast – a must of our brand chain!
I will share your comments with my F&B staff – we really apologize for the dinner, it’s not our habit to forget our guests orders.
Thank you for reviewing our services as the free wifi, properly working
We hope to see you again, maybe for your next birthday – feel free to contact us directly.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#193 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Property: Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#262 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing