We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Ranked #533 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was nice stay. Staff was very friendly. Location is near train station.
My return journey was in the evening. Check out extended up to 5 pm free of cost. Thank you very much.
Nice pool. Good breakfast. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vish_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for giving us a positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you again

Gianluca Capone
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms are completely impractical and lack the most basic of comforts. The shower is stuck in the middle of the room with a shanty town quality. It wouldn't be so bad if they bothered to clean it once in a while. The beds are also uncomfortable and there are no bedside lockers.
Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spacehopper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,
I am sorry that you didn't like our raft rooms, because they are our example of design. If you see on our main website, you find out that the standard room is the one with the shower in the middle of the room, and it is very special for this reason, because it is different from other hotel style. Every room has its own feature and a guests can choose the one more appropriate for their needs.
Regarding the bed, i can read other review of people enthusiastic about it.
But I am sorry that your expectation were different and your stay has not been in line with them.
All the best

Gianluca Capone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights for my 21st birthday. Arrived a few hours before check in but the receptionist was wonderful by checking us in, directing us to the bar to wait for our room to be ready, and showing us where we could leave our baggage. The room was clean, fresh, and modern. It was cleaned and made up every day, with fresh towels and the cleaners even folded our clothes! There is a good sized safe in the room that would probably fit most laptops, certainly enough for valuables and cash. Personally, we found the open plan room and bathroom to be absolutely fine. If you are in a relationship with someone and sharing a bed/room, I can't see any genuine issue with them perhaps glimpsing you in the shower!

The hotel receptionists and doorman were always wonderfully friendly and happy to help with any requests. Taxis ordered through reception came within minutes, and the doorman was always helpful giving directions and ideas of places to visit.

The hotel really went over and above for us, on the evening of my birthday my partner secretly asked if the hotel could make a birthday cake that night as we did not find a cake shop in the city. The hotel obliged, completely confidentially, and that evening a wonderful freshly made chocolate and cream cake arrived with a flower and plates to the room. It was delicious, and beautiful. We did order room service twice, and would highly recommend the Little Italy breakfast, as, for 6Euros, you get a delicious coffee and six or so filled croissants. We didn't have breakfast included in our room rate so it was a great treat.

Yes, the drinks and food are a little pricey, but this is to be expected in a 5* city centre hotel in any European city. We didn't need to open the window during our stay, so can't comment on the noise levels, but it was never an issue for us. Yes, the hotel isn't in the greatest of areas, but it certainly isn't far from the main sites, and no European city has it's central station in the best area. I never felt unsafe, and to be honest it was nice to be away from the pickpockets, beggars, and aggressive street vendors that you find near the tourist hotspots. Plus, the hotel is on a private road so at night you can easily get straight into a taxi without having to stand on the main streets.

Overall, for the price, location, facilities, and modern decor of this hotel, it simply could be beaten for us. A lot of the negative comments on here are incredibly petty - in our experience if you are nice and smile at the staff then they will go out of their way to help you! Definitely would stay again, planning to soon!

Room Tip: There are plenty of lifts to every floor, and I'd imagine all rooms are gorgeous. Perhaps ask ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HVH136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a last minute break so had a very good deal and can't therefore complain about the price.

But this hotel can't really claim it's 5* status any longer. The rooms are a clever design and modern but everything seems and looks used. Everything needed a good lick of paint and a re - vamp!

Great location, very close to the train station. We walked every where, even at night and if your not completely stupid the area is safe enough. We didn't feel threatened at all.

We had drinks at the bar one evening to watch the sunset for the experience more than anything else and the prices were extortionate! The service was poor and the staff very rude and almost arrogant.

The swimming pool was closed for repairs for our whole stay which was disappointing but then it was March...The spa again seemed very used and a bit grubby but it was ok as a one off.

The hotel looks lovely at night all lit up with its different colours and good blinds for when you want to sleep!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First of all, the neighborhood is not near as bad as many have said. My wife and I walked the streets the whole time we were there, and never felt like there was even the slightest of problems. My guess is that since there are many people from many different races and countries in the area, that makes some people uncomfortable. Our room was very nice and quiet. Very clean, and the location of the hotel is fantastic. Walk to the colosseum and other sites, and also walk across the street to the train station. You can take the train from The airport to the Termini station, get off the train and walk across the street to hotel. So round trip from the airport to the hotel is 28 Euros. No need for busses or Taxis, and you are there in half an hour. You can't beat that.

Now the bad. The internet was down when we arrived. I had read reviews that said the internet was poor, and it is true. Many times it did not work and when it did it was to slow to do much with it. Very frustrating for a hotel of this caliber. The spa and fitness center was closed the entire time we stayed and the staff was not friendly or helpful at all. They seemed to really care less about any concern you had, but more about just getting you away from them.

Room Tip: Opposite side of train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a contemporary hotel. The rooms are not huge but do the job, I did not check the spa or swimming pool and I had a room with a balcony which was a nice touch. The location is good in terms of all the tourist sites but I would exercise some caution if going out and about at night. It is right by the termini train station. Stepping outside of the hotel the area is a bit "rough" and "run down" but I would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Most of the previous reviews have some substance. The area is full of non Europeans and quite scary. The reception desk is dirty and weird. Paint chipping off walls and bar drinks very expensive. Modern, quirky, pool area and sun loungers are great. 15 euros to trastavere in a taxi. 5 mins to train station, 15 to trevi fountain (closed till autumn next year). Beds comfortable, staff friendly and polite. Paid £100 a night which was good for this time if year because I wanted a pool. Without pool nothing special and if that's not the deciding factor stay elsewhere. £14 euros for a cocktail. They soon mount up.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ScottJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#553 of 1,271 in Rome
350 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#167 of 1,271 in Rome
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | Esquilino/Termini, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#265 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Splitty, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing