We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great end to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Ranked #531 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for our last night in Italy. After a hot sweaty day sightseeing it was great to come back for a swim and some cocktails in the late afternoon sunshine. The pool area is amazing as was the dinner and breakfast. It is not in the most glamorous of locations but still an easy walk to the Colosseum/forum. Perhaps slightly biased as we received an upgrade.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one with access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank auslon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've been travelling around the last month, as I have to say this is the most disappointing hotel on my trip so far.

The room is small and bathroom is just open plan onto the room and is just annoying - there is not power in the shower and I'm having a shower under droplets of water. Very little toiletries and hours after the shower the rim of the bath tub is still wet. Very annoying.

I ordered breakfast the first morning and it was all incorrect - a plate of bacon a plate of ham coffee, croissants and orange juice - €30. Crazy

Pool area is ok but a bit crowded and sun chairs look dirty i.e. the material on them.

Just overall disappointed and paying over 200 euro per night. I would have got much better in Rome.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanClerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very nice hotel with a very good and professional staff. The hotel room is original and modern, but I can imagine it's a little uncomfortable if you are not going as a couple. Since the shower is not separated from the rest of the room. The breakfast buffet is very copious and good!
The pool is wonderful!
It is a little outside the city center, but the metro is very close and you can even go by walking. The neighborhood is a little "unfresh" but it's not dangerous. The parking service is a big plus in a city like Rome (only 13 EUR per night!).

Room Tip: We were looking out on the train station, but this windows are very well soundproofed. You cannot he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room was clean but a bit small, i think small rooms are common in Europe.
House keeping staff does a good job.
Pool area and bar are nice, but you almost have to beg for service. One of the waiters (glasses) seems like he is doing you a favour when getting you a drink.
Food is very expensive for average quality. we ate outside hotel most of the time.
Lobby area chairs are stained and front desk is dirty and worn looking.
I would stay again because the options in Rome are terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We got tricked into staying here by using the Mystery Luxury 5 Star Hotel option and what a disappointment! On leaving the main terminal station you have to go through the most intimidating and dirty neighbourhood, I would not recommend it at night! Once we arrived and checked in we were greeted by hundreds of small bugs running around our room. There are no cupboards or wardrobe and to add to this the room has been poorly finished and the shower floods the bathroom. Oh, also the bathroom door is glass and see-though and doesn't shut properly. (Certainly not ideal if you want to take a poo discreetly with a new partner in the bedroom as they get to enjoy the sights, sounds and smells not matter how quiet you try to be!). To add insult to injury they also charge 8 euro for 1/2 a pint of beer at the restaurant on the roof! On the plus side it is close to the station, there is a cheap spa to get drink and food just outside the front door of the hotel, the bed was comfy, the pool on the roof is nice and there was air-con in the room. Overall a 3 star hotel at best though.

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th floor get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a three day family city break. This is mainly a hotel you would choose for convenience to the train station, otherwise it's not the nicest area.
The reception area is big and open and the staff were friendly enough, but the service offered is of a lower standard than most people used to five stars might expect.
I was impressed that when we arrived early, we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar while our room was prepared, this was a very nice touch.
The room was nice enough, although I've never understood who would want a loose fitting glass door to the bathroom, not something very romantic for couples or cosy for families. The shower also flooded part of the floor no matter how you tried to arrange the curtain. I found the bed comfy and clean enough, although Radisson hotels are usually cleaner and smarter.
The star feature of this hotel is it's roof top pool, which is lovely to have in the middle of a city. There were lots of sunbeds, but they did run out of pool towels, which surprised me. Rather than arrange for more, normal hotel towels, the assistant merely shrugged and said there were no towels.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ben_Cornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was good to stay at for the week I was here. It has AC, Roof shower and bath, good choice of TV channels and excellent room service (very expensive) though. It also has a great sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. It does offer massage therapy but again, very expensive. The restaurant I'm the hotel is very pricey as well. I'd advise going down a few streets - there a few sensational restaurants at 1/3 the price. It is very close to all walking attractions and a quick metro up to Vatican City. The staff were very helpful and the room was cleaned everyday.

Downside: Our windows never opened, the view was awful and the AC makes a huge noise but then again this was maybe just out room only who knows. Also, the shower is very open with no privacy on it so I'd bare that in mind for whoever you are coming to stay with.

Overall I'm very happy with the service and would come back again.

Room Tip: Wi Fi was good all around the building, no noise on 4th floor from train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#585 of 1,270 in Rome
352 reviews
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | Esquilino/Termini, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing