We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Ranked #509 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A modern business-style hotel very near the railway station. All rooms are decorated in different styles. Excellent location with plenty of local eating places. Easy to walk to train, metro, bus and tram stops.

Room Tip: We had two adjoining rooms and they had totally different styles - very original.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    660
    462
    224
    137
See reviews for
238
815
83
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halle, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked a junior suite, got an upgrade to an executive. We were really thankful. But the executive suite needs to have a make-over: big cracks in the windows, the lounge area had suffered from several cigar burns, the tv didn't work, all the walls needed to be repaint.
The food at the bar was fab! Try the homemade Tuna Sandwich and the croissants at breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband in February on a 4 day mini city break. The hotel had an impressive reception area very open and modern. Our room was also nice very clean but the design wasn't really to our taste, not something to be negative about just that it was very simplistic. The hotel is very close to the main train station and a walk away from restaurants so easy to get around the city. My only concerns were that opposite the hotel was a homeless centre and at night it was very noisy and felt unsafe.
On a positive note we did enjoy the breakfast and our weekend, so thank you to everyone at the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here in a junior suite in August. It was very reasonably priced & the room was plenty big enough for all 3 of us (they brought in a spare bed for my son). Location is great for the Coloseum & Roman Forum, both within 10 mins walk. Don't be put off by the closeness to the station, it's not the greatest area, but we had no issues at any time in the day. The pool area is great as well. All in all if we go back to Rome(which we will because it's a fabulous city) then we shall go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: See if you can upgrade to a suite, they are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson and as we booked in advance through a third party, the value was great. However, some of the features of a five star hotel were lacking. If I had paid full price, I would have been miffed.

Positives
The pool- it's lovely and a welcome break from the Rome heat.
The room- was a good size clean.
Concierge - Roberto working on the desk was lovely and accommodating. He was the friendliest and most efficient member by far.
The cosmetics- a selection of This Works were really nice.

Negatives
The location- It's at the less salubrious end of Termini which isn't the greatest area in its own right. If you are a nervous/ solo traveller you will want to get cabs to and from the hotel.
The rooms need a bit of tlc. Coffee machine was broken, the electrics broke, the electrics from the bed didn't quite work. The toilet seat fell apart.
The service- it was very hit and miss by the pool bar. Great friendly service one evening and then we waited for over half an hour the next day after asking three members of staff. Not good enough.

Overall a good stay, perhaps just slightly sub-par from what you may expect from a 5*.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kremlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We took two rooms, for four of us, very clean hotel and property. In fact one of the nicest hotels we stayed in while our 2 week stay throught Italy! However, location, is very poor, not that close to sites, as well, in the heart of Chinatown, not like the Chinatowns in the USA or Canada, this area is not very sexy! 26 euro for breakfast, they get you here, not to many nice places nearby! Hotel is very clean and safe from surrounding area, kind of reminds me of South Africa gates community, within a community.!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel is well located next to termini station. Well connected with all airports and landmarks.
Quite a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area. Hotel bar is located at the top floor, staff is very friendly and views just perfect. Breakfast served at the top restaurant is exquisite. Rooms - very modern so do not be surprised.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#211 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#570 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Property: Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#252 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing