We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Nice Staff. Good value.”
Review of Annette B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Annette B&B
Ranked #367 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location. Nice Staff. Good value.”
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Very nice hotel. The staff is great. Walking distance to many attractions...

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moacirjbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
56
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

After a long search for lodging for my first trip to Rome I decided on the Annette. From my first contact with Gabriella I was impressed. She accomodated all our needs from arranging our pick up at the airport to every detail of our six night stay.

The rooms are a bit small, of course I am comparing to the American hotel rooms, however it was very comfortable. We had the room with the in quite bath which I recommend and we had a wonderful courtyard view.

I was visiting the Vatican often during my stay so the ten minute walk was a plus. Close to the Metro so you can get around to the points of interest very easy. I recommend getting the seven day pass that will give you all the transport access you need with one card.

Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abercrga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed at this B & B for eight nights over Christmas 2009. I would thoroughly remmend it to anyone travelling to Rome.

Our room was nice. I thought at first that it was perhaps a little basic (and a bit dark), but it turned out to be very cosy and comfortable (and a good size). The rate that we paid for it was very reasonable - approximately $130 US a night. There was no bath, but the room was reasonably quiet and it had BBC World on the tv. The bed was not a double but rather two singles pushed together, but that is the only really negative comment that I could make about it.

The B and B is close to the Vatican (about a ten minute walk) and is not so far from the centre of town (it is maybe 30 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and about 50 minutes to the Colosseum). It is also near two railway stations if you want to get around that way. It is also near a grocery store. There are plenty of shops and cafes nearby, too.

The service at the hotel was excellent. We were cooked breakfast every morning by Gabriela and made to feel very welcome for the duration of our stay.

On the whole, we both really enjoyed staying at this B & B and will definitely do so again on any subsequent trips to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Great first impression. Huge courtyard entrance secured with pass coded lock. Two additional locked entryways to room entry made us feel completely safe and secure. We walked to St Peters, and many other sites. Hostess was exceptionaly helpful and kind. Directions and suggested restaurant was super. If I ever go to Rome again I would defininetly try to stay there. You can get a transport directly from and to the airport for around 30 to 50 Euro. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood at night. Free access to internet in office or small fee for hookup in room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Stayed for three nights in Annette B&B, idela location for visiting Rome, secure, clean and within walking distance of all major sights, owners/hosts extremely helpful and pleasant and nothing was a problem. Room large and confortable, all three rooms have their own bathroom, but only one is ensuite, other two bathrooms are across the hall which wasn't a problem. Breakfast was usual continental style, and the fried eggs were lovely! Would definitely recommend this as a suitable and economical base for visiting Rome. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EleanoraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2006

First impression was amazing. They pick you up from the Airport and take you directly there. Huge entrance doors, passcode protected, with a double locked entry way. We were greeted by a well-spoken young lady who showed us EVERYTHING from stores, restaurants, how to use the busses, and even gave us pointers. She was awesome!! This place has 3 rooms, 1 with a private in-room bath, and 2 with an external, private bath. Dont let that intimidate you!! Its right across the hall and close enough to sneak over in your underwear. The kitchen is a shared kitchen with a refrigerator and stove with oven. You can use it for all meals in your so inclined, but it is stocked with limited breakfast supplies. There is a convenience store nearby to purchase your type of breakfast foods, which was perfect for us. The bathroom was good sized with a shower with tub and a bidet. The rooms are HUGE!!! They are a little dark, and facing the street, which can be a little noisy if you open the window. Light sleepers may have issues, but is was fine for us. There is a free in-room safe and daily maid service. The price was ok, but Rome hotels are very expensive anyway. I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone. we will be back!!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — the noise, but there was not too much
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2006

Spent one night at B&B Annette two weeks ago.

PRO's: Location, spacious room, ensuite bathroom with shower and bidet more than adequate, spotlessly clean and wooden parquet floor (which I prefer to carpet because of my allergy), kitchen allows you to use fridge an have a drink whenever you want. Slept really well (we are 'heavy' sleepers - light sleepers: see con's!)

CON's: 'breakfast' is hardly worth being called this, even for Italian standards. Some yoghurt, juice, eggs to boil, no decent bread (sorry, some pre-packed industrial slices to toast is NOT bread). Light sleepers may not want to book here, even though we are 'heavy' sleepers and had the quiet room facing the inner court, the hallway is noisy (floors and doors 'squeak' and loud accoustics in general and guest of other rooms have to go through hallway to go to the bathroom/toilet).

We wanted to be in this B&B mainly for its great location and because we were moving to hotel Diplomatic the next day (was fully booked for our first night) in the same area andthat we already knew from a previous stay a year and a half ago.

If I compare the 90euro we paid here to almost the same rate 100euro (admittedly exceptional promotion, previous time we paid 130) for our double room at Diplomatic, with full service (B&B Annette is not staffed!), fresh plentiful breakfast served with a smile,... then we got much more value for money at Diplomatic.

So to us the B&B Annette is really OK, and if there's no availibility at comparable prices elsewhere in the area we would book it again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank spaceface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Sotto il Sole di Roma
Sotto il Sole di Roma
#311 of 3,640 in Rome
228 reviews
Prati
Atlantis Inn Roma
Atlantis Inn Roma
#698 of 3,640 in Rome
42 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Adriana
Residenza Adriana
#400 of 3,640 in Rome
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arches B&B
#325 of 3,640 in Rome
218 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Rome Traveller's B&B
Rome Traveller's B&B
#1,714 of 3,640 in Rome
28 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#330 of 3,640 in Rome
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annette B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette B&B

Property: Annette B&B
Address: Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annette B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette Bed & Breakfast is situated in the centre of Rome, near Saint Angel's Castel, St. Peters, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which are some of the most visited monuments in the world and is just a short distance from Navona Square and the Spanish Square.Shops, restaurants, grocery stores, cinemas, theatres and interesting spots nearby. You can reach us taking the bus N° 492 and stop in Via Crescenzio. You can also take the subway "line A" (red line) from the station to "Lepanto" or "Ottaviano" stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Annette B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing