We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
281
124
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
124
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtgreat locationbusy streetcolosseum and forumaround the cornerair conditioningancient romesingle bedwithin walking distancereception deskfamily roompiazza veneziathree nightsclean hotelheart of romecentral locationtrevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great location, 3 minutes from Colosseum and 10 minutes wander from train station. Nice restaurants and bars very close by. Lovely host and really enjoyed our breakfast served in the room. We were given the family room so had loads of space and would definitely stay again if returning to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamMarkFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel Paba was the perfect choice for us in Rome. It's maybe five minutes to the Colloseum and the Forum, and within reasonable walking distance of Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain area, etc. We had a triple room that was, by European standards, large. There was one main room, then a small second room with a single bed. The room was spotlessly clean, quiet, and comfortable. Air conditioning worked really well. The bed was a little on the firm side but this seemed to be true in every Italian hotel we stayed in. Senora Alberta was so sweet and very helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was pretty minimal. For this location in Rome, we felt the price was very reasonable.

Do be aware that this is a very small hotel with only a few rooms, and don't be put off by the ground floor entryway. When you enter the building on the ground floor, there is kind of a dingy foyer area with a vintage, 2-person, "cage" style elevator that must be from the 1930s or 40's. At that point, we were wondering what we had gotten ourselves into. But once you take the elevator upstairs, you find the hotel's little reception area is clean, bright, and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaJane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Alberta was nice and helpful when we had questions. Our room felt fairly large due to the high ceilings, and the bed was HUGE. Although we stayed in a room that had a view onto the busy street below, we heard no noise at night. Breakfast was adequate and served in the room. Probably the best part of Hotel Paba was the location. It was steps away from the Colosseum and other Roman sites, and located close to main transportation centers (metro stop/train station). A good place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Rome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TACK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great location and wonderful owner. Only issue is our room was right off reception so it limited the privacy but noise was not an issue if you had the fan on. Very convenient to major sites and easy to walk everywhere

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirjayoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We based our choice on Rick Steves and Travelzoo. We could not have been more pleased with the decision. What a wonderful little B&B. It was close to everything we wanted to see and made it easy to get to things on foot. Alberta was very kind and attentive. The rooms were very clean and nice and breakfast was brought to us every morning. I would tell all my friends to stay here.
Grazie mille for a wonderful stay in Roma!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank imahoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews