We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel!”
Review of Hotel Paba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paba
Ranked #324 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We walked to the hotel from Termini. It's walkable if you don't have many luggage to carry. Quite easy to find and there was a lovely little elevator to bring the luggage up to the 2nd floor hotel. The hotel is small but the room was nice, spacious and clean. We even had a balcony overlooking to the street. Location is strategic. We walked to most sights. The Colloseum is just one block away (go through the metro station to come down). We went to Colloseum many times. In the morning, daytime and also nighttime thanks to the short distance.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maminikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our third stay at Hotel Paba in Rome, the owner is fabulous and goes out of her way to make sure we have a pleasant stay. The hotel is centrally located, clean, spacious rooms, and well appointed. Thank you Alessio!

Room Tip: We've been in three of the rooms, all fine, comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BonniebCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel about two weeks ago and we couldn't have been happier. The rooms are large and clean and the location is unbeatable. My partner also left a silver ring in the room after we checked out and we were contacted by the owner after it was turned in by the maid. The honesty and effort of the Hotel Paba staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The colosseum is literally round the corner, you can't beat the location!

Andretta and her map of Rome were incredibly helpful.

The room was huge and very clean an added bonus is the old fashioned vintage lift that takes you up the two flights to the hotel - I loved it!

Thank you Andretta.

Rina & Andrew (UK)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am so glad I found this place. It well suited my budget and was absolutely lovely. We had been staying in Hilton near the airport, the first 2 nights. In comparison the room was smaller yes... but def had much more character. The staff was adorable and helpful. The location was fantastic. Alessio was extremely prompt with replying to emails and friendly in person too. The girl Alessia who served us breakfast was the most sweetest person I met on the trip. She helped me plan my one day in Rome. She even went out of her way to get me a charger for my phone.

I stayed alone here as my husband was away at work. I felt extremely safe and looked after here. The breakfast was v simple, but I loved it.

Will def stay here when I come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nupur_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel Paba was a great place to stay. One block to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Easy walk to all the major sites downtown. Close to subway and bus stops. Great location. Nice room with separate twin beds and all the modern amenities. The owner, Alessio, was very helpful. Gave us the standard big map of the city. It turned out to be the best map of all the maps I had brought along and I used it the entire time! He also was nice enough to give us his personnel cell phone number in case we had any issues while touring Rome. Also, the hotel desk is not manned from 1930 to 0800. Breakfast was a croissant and bread along with very good drip coffee. Check all the keys (room, hotel entrance, street entrance), street entrance key wouldn't work, but was quickly resolved. Hotel found through Rick Steves' Italy tour book. We booked directly through e-mail which worked great. All in all a great base of operations to tour downtown Rome. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front on the main street. By 2200 traffic dropped of significantly and we did n...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Paba is extraordinary. Alessio waited patiently even though our flight was delayed and we arrived at about 2am. He greeted us with a warm smile and was amazing the entire trip. The rooms are impeccably clean and cosy as well as beautifully decorated. The hotel had access to wifi, air conditioning as well as a mini bar and TV with sky satellite. It is so centrally located you can walk a few blocks to the colosseum! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Rosetta
Hotel Rosetta
#414 of 1,267 in Rome
211 reviews
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#260 of 1,267 in Rome
215 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#617 of 1,267 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#103 of 1,267 in Rome
286 reviews
Monti
Hotel Labelle
Hotel Labelle
#513 of 1,267 in Rome
156 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paba

Address: Via Cavour 266 | (2° piano), 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#95 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paba 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paba is a small, but fine two star hotel with elevator on the second floor and every detail is carefully planned. Our location is in the center of Rome, 100 mt. from the Roman Forum, 200 mt. from the Coliseum, Capitol Hill, San Peter in Chains (with Moses by Michelangelo )ecc.. We are steps from the best shopping area and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Paba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paba Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing