We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day break”
Review of Hotel Flavia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Flavia
Ranked #696 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Flavia hotel was further out than we originally thought from Rome's attractions. The hotel was old fashioned needed a re-vamp i.e. painting etc. The one receptionist called Alfred could not do enough for you he was very helpful and very pleasant. Vatican and coliseum was worth every penny - we highly recommend booking these trips on line before you go as you will be waiting in queues for up to 2 hours. Also there are no public toilets in Rome city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 884Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel flavia for 4 nights it is a good not expensive hotel in a good area very close to downtown very close to the train station !! It is clean with a very helpful staff especially Albert and Daniele !! The breakfast is excellent. Thank you guys

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mariasworldskg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel did the job for us while we were visiting Rome for several nights. The location was pretty good, close to the Termini, also there are a few restaurants around for eating at night.

The rooms were ok, not flash but good enough, as Rome isn't really a place to spend sitting in your room. All the amenities were fine.

A slight down side is the noise from the environment around.

The breakfast was pretty good, nice breakfast room.

Overall I'm giving this hotel a 'average' but that is on the good side of average.

I would be happy to stay there again if visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajtomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Want to be centrally located in town on a quiet street, don't need a lot of frills, ok with quaint, then this is your place! Travelling for business and spent a few nights and into the weekend. Just a mile or so from the train station, short walk to closest subway, felt very safe in this area. So many restuarants just steps away. Breakfast was in a large spacious room, plenty to choose from beyond just a continental options, will make you a great cappucino if you ask. I was planning to return with my family but changed plans, I had paid in advance with a no refund policy

Room Tip: Plenty of room for one, might be tight for multiple, but it will work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, very charming, with a very friendly staff.

Our experience was that the staff were super helpful, they did everything we asked of them, and were keen to be of service.

It is ten minutes walking from the Triton fountain and it took us 25 mins to Colosseum.

The breakfasts were pleasant, with plenty of choice and a lovely breakfast room.

The rooms were basic, functional and clean. However, as we spent very little time in the room, that was totally fine.

Would stay here again, and would recommend.

Thank mbigshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just back from Rome with 2 friends, the hotel is well situated for sightseeing, the rooms are small but very clean and have everything you need, the breakfast was good, the bed very comfortable, all the staff were extremely helpful especially Albert, our taxi on departure was unable to get close to the hotel due to local problems and Julio just grabbed my bag and walked us to a meeting point 3 streets away, now that was priceless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for the weekend of Valentine's day to celebrate my birthday. Great hotel, convenient location, not far from the nearest metro station, with not many stops to go to get to the city centre. Very well organized and beautifully designed, with very helpful staff. The friendliest and most hospitable person we had the pleasure of meeting in all of Rome happened to be the receptionist in this hotel named Albert. Extremely helpful and detailed with directions, advice on places to visit, and down to earth and very friendly with all customers, which made our hotel experience as easy and as pleasant as we could have hoped for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeanPrestonDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager34, Direttore at Hotel Flavia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mr.Prest,

thank you very much for the great review of the Flavia shared on this website.
We are happy to know that you appreciated our staff and our hotel and you had a wonderful stay.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#960 of 1,273 in Rome
427 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Invictus
Hotel Invictus
#885 of 1,273 in Rome
256 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#576 of 1,273 in Rome
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#292 of 1,273 in Rome
626 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Margaret Rome
Hotel Margaret Rome
#772 of 1,273 in Rome
175 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#294 of 1,273 in Rome
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flavia

Address: Via Flavia 40, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £37 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flavia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Flavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flavia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing