We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel a long way away from tourist spots” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cassia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cassia
Ranked #763 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel a long way away from tourist spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We, being a family of four, stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were given the penthouse which required climbing 4 flights of stairs, there is no lift. The service was good and they were helpful in explaining the best way to get to the centre of Rome. The hotel is located in a suburb which was very dirty. There are large dumpsters along the roads where people put their household rubbish into. On hot days you could smell the rubbish. Breakfast is very good with excellent coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 594sanderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    83
    53
    16
    14
See reviews for
51
64
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Cassia for 3 nights. The hotel was very lovely- clean, spacious, comfortable, with very friendly staff. We loved the hotel itself and it was GREAT value for the price..truly a good, fair price for the room. However, it was just too far from the historic center of Rome. We had to take a bus, then a train, then a metro just to get to the sights of Rome. It's a great hotel for families on a budget who don't mind a few extra steps of transportation every day. However, we will not stay here again simply due to the location - it's worth the extra money for us just to be a bit closer to the sights.
TIP #1: If arriving by train, plan to arrive in the daytime. It was a bit difficult to navigate the train station at night, as it is not well-lit and there are few signs.
TIP #2: There is an excellent pizza restaurant about 900 meters past the hotel. Very good prices and great food - we went there twice during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Makobleiu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is waaay out there from the center of Rome in a working class suburb. The accomodations were adequate, breakfast was adequate to good. Staff was attentive and helpful. Internet was not working properly during our stay.
Warm water started flowing after 3 minutes. Not hot enough for my preference, bjt adequate.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Like most places this ones has it’s ups and downs. The big up that raises it to a 4 is the staff. They are knowledgeable about the area and will help you get into Rome on the train. Their information was accurate and their knowledge of English sufficient to the task. We felt at home there because of the friendly and professional staff.
I would agree with the other reviews about a few disadvantages. The location, the driveway are a downside. But the rooms are large by European standards and the housekeeping impeccable.
The good memories of our stay will bring us back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely hotel but too far out. The Hotel location is such that trips to Rome centre have to be made once per day, We would have liked to return to the hotel after say a mornings sightseeing and then go back to Rome for the evening, but this would have wasted far too much time. If we ever come again to Rome we will stay nearer the centre. Directions to the hotel from the train station are a little vague, we ended up having a very long walk just because we exited the station by the bus / car park exit. You need to take the opposite exit and then you only have a short walk to the road where you can catch the number 201 bus. This bus does not go into the train station. There is a very nice Pizza place just to the right when exiting the hotel, it serves other dishes as well as pizzas. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH KOREA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel has its own problem while I was staying. First of all, there was no hot water, It was not hot enough to take a shower. Just warm and cold again. I was literally crying while I was taking a shower! And night time, the room was so cold. I couldn't sleep well. and the worst part of this hotel is really really too far away from center of roma. About 20 minutes walking to get the TRAIN station for 30 mimutes to transfer city METRO!! I lose so much time on tranporting! U will lose about 1 hour to get the Termini station. There is no way going back to hotel chill out ONCE U are out to see sightseeing. Good things about the hotel was nice and helpful staff, and the Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HYUN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had a nice stay at this hotel, the staff was truly amazing!! Except for the location (which isn't exactly near the center, but thanks to the good connection with busses and the train, that was not a big issue), everything about hotel Cassia was great! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susutje A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.5 mi away
Residence Santa Rosa
Residence Santa Rosa
#1,115 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#610 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
16.9 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#426 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#315 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#863 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
18.2 mi away
Albergo Laura
Albergo Laura
#1,069 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cassia

Property: Hotel Cassia
Address: Via Cassia 1736, 00123 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #763 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cassia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cassia offers comfortable and functional accommodations in the quite, green, and residential northern part of Rome, conveniently connected to the historic centre by a regular overground and buses service also during the night. The hotel is within easy reach of attractions such as the archaeological park of Veio, the gorgeous Lake Bracciano, the racing tracks of Vallelunga, the Olympic Stadium and the Vatican City, from where you can easily explore the entire historic centre of Rome.L'Hotel Cassia, situato nella zona nord di Roma, in un quartiere tranquillo e immerso nel verde, offre alloggi confortevoli e funzionali. Inoltre, è ben collegato con il centro storico grazie al servizio regolare della metropolitana di superficie e di autobus anche notturni.Quest'hotel si trova a breve distanza da numerose attrazioni, tra cui il Parco di Veio, l'incantevole Lago di Bracciano, l'autodromo di Vallelunga, lo Stadio Olimpico, l'Auditorium "Parco della Musica" e la Città del Vaticano, da dove potrete facilmente esplorare l'intero centro storico di Roma. Per gli amanti del golf e dell'equitazione a poche centinaia di metri dall'hotel si trova l'Olgiata, una delle zone più verdeggianti ed esclusive di Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Cassia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassia Hotel Rome
Cassia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing