We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccolo Borgo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
306
387
117
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
387
117
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlespoke excellent englishmain buildingthe ground floormetro stoppastriesairporttaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A friendly hotel with excellent staff who went out of their way to be helpful. We had a really good room, similar to a mini-apartment, located just outside the main building. Convenient and reliable minibus service to nearest metro station. Plenty of safe secure car parking. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the 'motel' mini-apartment rooms which are just outside the main building which suited us well. Plenty of space and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank drofnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloBorgo, Proprietario at Piccolo Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Kindly Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed our service.
Thank you for your good review and for having pointed out our shuttle service that is always precise like the schedule.
We would like to invite you to come back and maybe enjoy a Superior or Suite Room that are in the new wing of the hotel.

All the best.

We wish you a nice evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was great! We had an early flight out the next day so the staff brought us fruit and yogurt the night before our departure as we were going to miss the morning breakfast. We aslo asked for a taxi which arrived on schedule. Excellent service above and beyond. Our room was clean and quiet. Thanks for making our last night in Italy a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great hotel for reaching all sights of Rome in just 25 minutes. Courtesy bus is excellent. Lovely to come back and relax around the pool.

Breakfast was great, with everything you need for a well balanced breakfast, no greasy fatty foods apart from some lovely bacon and some fresh warm crossiants. A great selection of fruit, cheeses and meats.

Room was just as described and very clean with a cosy comfy mattress.

Wine prices very reasonable - around 10 euros.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We`ve stay here for a week and it was a very pleasant stay, nice, clean, good food. The stuff was great. It was a little far from town center, butt there was a free shuttle to metro station, every hour. The Ciampino Airport is very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian_Alba_Iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a 3 night stay, booked a suit with jacuzzi bath, added the candles and rose petals and champers etc. . . However sadly disappointed with firstly the bizarre location, when you arrive at Capanelle train station it looks like something out of a nuclear disaster, a deserted hell hole. The area doesn't feel safe with only a couple of questionable restaurants nearby that aren't worth risking a walk to. We made it to the hotel and the reception greeted us. He wasn't helpful at all and left us to carry all our bags up the stairs. The room we thought would surely be lovely . . . Nope. It stank of stale smoke and damp. The bathroom walls were growing mould. The bedroom had plaster falling off the walls. The air con was broken and when you open the window bugs just fly in. Horrible. We told staff and they did not offer a solution nor a discount. Restaurant had no atmosphere and the food was less than average. Pool area was messy and dirty. We checked out and left. Would not recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiehalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloBorgo, Proprietario at Piccolo Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for your review is helpful, anyway. . We feeling sorry about your complains for the distance and the location as well, but on our web-site it is write where we are, how many km are from the city centre. Usually when someone has complains with the room we change it without any problem, but in your case the hotel was full and we dind't had any possibility to make it.

We hope to welcome back you with the best condition.
Thank you.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews