We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok!”
Review of Hotel Mari 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mari 2
Ranked #3,359 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Termini station, 75€ for a night is ok for Rome, small nice room, some easy breakfast, shower, hot water, helpful staff. There was a fridge but it didn't worked. And there are some shops nearby to buy cheap bear)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzhey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

It was a great trip and a nice accomodation. Perfect for being around in Rome all the time and have a quiet room at the end of a little street in a very living City. The room was simple but clean, the bathroom with the shower too! The breakfast was typical mediterranian simple but yummie and enough. The staff made an omelette and Espresso extra without extra paying. The Special Thing: it was a warm and familiar atmosphere. By the way: the Hotel is just 4 minutes Walking away from Termini or Piazza Republica Metro, wich makes the day travels and Sightseeing comfy :-) Thanks a lot, we will come back next year. If you are in Rome you Need nothing else than Rome! And a clean quiet place to sleep...

Room Tip: I Room 202, it is open to the Yard, not the street so it is much more quiet ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karlsson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

When I've first read bad reviews about this hotel, I got terrified. I don't know why some people here said that is so bad. You are absolutely wrong. This hotel is great and the location also, nice staff, etc etc.
The room was a little bit small, but comfy. It was on a superior floor, room number 402. It also had a balcony. The room was almost clean, the TV had only 2 channels and the bathroom really nice. Some people said that the douche was when colder when hoter. Totally untrue. You could take a good shower. The toilet was a little bit noisy but that wasn't a problem.
Even if my room was on the 4 th floor, it wasn't so difficult to climb the stairs. I don't know why the reviewers said that is so hard. Walking the entire Rome was hard, not climbing the stairs.
In the end of the review I would like to thank Concetta and her husband about the nice hospitality and the good services.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with double or triple bed and on a superior floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bybyutza14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very good location, close to Termini station but also supermarkets, little restaurants and souvenir shops. Thankfully staff was helpful with the luggage because the rooms are situated on the 5th floor without elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review about our B&B Mari 2. We are happy that you could enjoy the position very comfortable to visit Rome. It has been a pleasure for us helping you with the buggage.
We hope to host you again in case of a new holiday in Rome.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family(wife and 2year old baby). it was our first day in Rome. Lady at the reception welcomed us with a dialogue "hi i was waiting for you". after few minutes we got our room ready, which was allocated at the 4th floor. when we asked for the lift to take us to the room, the lady said there is not lift in this hotel bcoz this is a 'historical hotel'. we had no words to say..except dragging our 5pcs of bags and baby and ourselfs thru the stairs..it was terrible..when we reached 4th floor..we almost fainted and that day we couldn't enjoy basically nothing..when i saw the room condition, it made me more sad..bcoz it was so dirty, A/c and bathroom lock was not working. when we called up the reception, the old man picked up the call and listened to my complaint and told me to hold on and then he disconnected the line. and did not send anyone to fix the A/C or bathroom door. only good thing is this hotel is almost 350 meter near to Roma Termini station. otherwise it is totally a waste choosing this hotel. not clean and poor customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We are very sorry to read your review about our B&B and we would like to clarify some important aspect :
- first of all the floor was not dirty but this is a typical pavement called "cooked"; it's not polished but rustic;
- unfoprtunately we do not have the lift because, has yet explaned, this is an historical building and it is not possible change some part of it;
- both A/R and door lock work very well;

We are sure that some mistakes have occurred between us and we hope there will be another possibility to fix it.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hi. This is Gino Natalizio from Chigago' USA.
For these last holidays I visited Rome. I stayed at Hotel Mari 2 I'LL just want to say how much I enjoyed my stay there. the staff was very friendly and spoke English as well. It is located a few streets from all public transportation so IF realy had a good chance to see all the sites Rome has to offer. My room was very clean and nice.it also offe a big breakfastas well as wi-fi.Also the staff was on duty 24/7. They gave me a lot of god tips on rstaurants, shopping and transportation to secure my stay in Rome most enjoyable. Nice mrket around the corner to buy snacks, fruit and souvenirs at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Read these words to us are additional motivation in our daily efforts in trying to always give you the best possible stay. Courtesy, cleanliness and availability are our commandments newspapers and find confirmation put us in the right motivation fiorno committing ourselves to any more.
Thank you very much, we hope to be able to count again soon here at the Hotel Mari 2 Rome as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

this hotel was terrible. one word enough for explain to my experience about this hotel. there a lot of hostel and hotel in rome.please don't be hurry and click an other hostel page. there was not hot water in the room and no clean rooms. breakfast like a horror film. everything was bad. I think you should stay away if you love yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Black1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. And 'our daily commitment to try to improve in each of our field. For us, the cleaning is the first commandment, if he had communicated in due time we would definitely solved a problem that does not dettaci did not allow us to intervene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Esquilino
Sun Moon
Sun Moon
#2,788 of 3,763 in Rome
77 reviews
Monti
Rose Santamaria Residence
Rose Santamaria Residence
#2,977 of 3,763 in Rome
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,834 of 3,763 in Rome
52 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mari 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mari 2

Address: Via Calatafimi 40, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,359 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £31 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mari 2 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Mari 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari 2 Rome
Mari 2 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing