We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
XX Settembre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
267
295
107
44
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
295
107
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationhamtriple roomannex buildingrecommend this hotelon arrivalcomfortable stayyogurtsmall tvstaff on receptionhotel is greatfresh towelsaround the cornerperfect baserooms are cleanboiled eggswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice hotel, set down a quiet side street 15 minutes walk from the main termini. We arrived too early to check in, staff were friendly and more than happy for us leave our bags and even gave us a map and some local info to get us started. When we returned check in was quick and easy, room was clean and quiet and everything functioned as expected. Breakfast was the usual continental affair but good and plentiful. Most sites of interest are within a 30 minute walk but if you would prefer the nearest metro stops Repubblica and Castro Pretorio are less than 5 minutes walk away. The restaurant Barbalu recommended by the hotel is excellent and well priced with friendly service. If you are looking for a clean, safe and friendly budget priced hotel in a quiet and convenient location look no further.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemansam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertonecci, Direttore at XX Settembre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we are really glad You have enjoyed Your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank You for Your review.

Waiting to receive You as our Guest once more we send You our Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

me & my husband have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel over the weekend for my birthday. on arrival the gentleman on shift was very helpful, & plesant.
after we checked in he recomended a restaraunt to try - which we visited twice - yum!
we asked about the hop on / off tour bus & he booked this for us.
we asked for extra pillows & this was no problem. breakfast was ample with quite a selection to choose from.
we stayed in a double standard room - it was quite spacious, modern decoration, the bathroom / shower were great, oohh and the minibar (water / beer) was very reasonably priced.
The location - 5mins walk from the train st, 30 mins walk to all sights & easy access to the bars & shops.
i would recomend this hotel & i would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room within the main building
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jobo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel is near the termini station but a little bit of a walk if you are carrying luggage (and may seem like a sketchy neighborhood). Our original room when walked in was not cleaned so we were upgraded to what seemed to be a room with just an extra bed. The room was clean. We only stayed two nights. It was easy to get around the city just be prepared to walk. But the metro is very close by if needed. The staff was very helpful and wanting to help!

PS: the restaurant they recommend near the hotel is a MUST!!!! the food is delicious and staff very pleasant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for a few nights during the rainy February season. Staff was very friendly, the hotel itself is located on a small, quiet side street where traffic noise isn't a problem. Our room was located in between the main floors, and was therefore quite eccentric. Room height must've been no more than 2 meters with just a tiny, narrow window showing towards what was probably the inner courtyard. For us two short people the room height was no problem, but I can imagine it would bother anyone a bit taller than us.
The bathroom was clean with hot water available most of the time. The room itself was also very tidy and clean everyday we got back from the city. There was a tv with a few Italian channels and a small fridge for beverages. Bed was good to sleep in and there was no noise in the corridors during the night.
Breakfast buffet was better than most economy hotels I've been to in Italy, with a good variety of bread, cheese, cold cuts, fruit and coffee from a coffee machine (which was quite horrible, but in Italy doesn't matter cause there's an excellent cafe on every corner once you leave the hotel).
All in all a good stay at a small, well located hotel.

Room Tip: If you're taller than us (say over 1.80m), try to avoid the rooms situated in between the main floors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niclasmakela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is very well situated (walking distance) between the Metro of Termini (where you catch both line) and Republica. Also a lot of sites are reachable by walking. The main advantage of the hotel are the great helpful employees fulfilling all our needs. Thanks to all of you and see you soon in Rome.

Room Tip: Our room was under the roof and to the patio, so very quite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews