We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not what they advertise on the internet.”
Review of MF Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MF Hotel
Ranked #560 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So this is my first time going to Rome and I booked my vacation via a travel agency. First of all, when i booked the hotel I was told that it is only 20 minutes walk to downtown city center or Termini. The truth is that this hotel is located sooooo far away from everything that you will have to take a bus or taxi everyday to go back and forth. It took a 40 munite walk to go to downtown city center where all the museums are located as lonf as the colosseum. It is 2km away like 20 munites walk to the Termini station, that has nothing other than busses and trains. Termini its not the downtown area.

Second of all, when you get inside the hotel, there's no real lobby or sitting area. Its only a desk,three chairs and small kithcen for the staff. We had a room right inside the "lobby" where we could hear everything being said outside and vise versa. No privacy at all! They were working outside our door.
On top of that they tell us that breakfast is served inside the room. You have no choice on your breakfast, they give you whatever they have and as much as they want. All of the other hotel they have a buffet breakfast served in a dining area, but not them.

The rooms were small but modern, you have a street view and descent size bathroom.

Room Tip: If you want a central location, then get a hotel near the termini area. Its affordable and only 20 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at hotel (more like several rooms across 2 floors in an apartment block). Rooms were clean but basic. Unusual that there is no dining room, so breakfast is brought upto your room, no choice on what comes up other than what drink you'd prefer. Staff were friendly and for the most part helpful, except for when we asked for a taxi to be booked for 4:30am to go to airport, on checking out it seemed this had not been done and another had to be rung. All in all, not bad, but probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Positive: Great because of it's location, it's 10-15 minutes from Termini on foot, and the bus stop is near, if you wish to take the bus.The stuff was really helpfull and nice.The rooms are clean and there is always hot water, if you wish to take a shower.There is also a small fridge,witch was really helpfull. Breakfast is served in your bedroom, whatever time you like.

Negative: The area is quite dangerous at night beacause it is near to Termini,and there aren't many people out after 10-11pm. The rooms aren't soundproofed, so it's somehow noisy; you have to be quiet, or else everything you say can be heard from outside; for us it wasn't a problem, but if you are a "light sleeper", i would't reccomend it.The price could be a little lower.

Room Tip: I'd reccomend to eat at Quelli di via Nizza, witch is very close to the hotel, with very reasona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel in located in a quiet neighborhood.The room was clean.
The breakfast was served in the room at the time required.
From Castro Pretorio subway is a 10 minute walk but the bus station is very close and is much more accessible than the metro.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Yes, the hotel is located in a residential building but the there is a clear plaque indicating the hotel name at the front of the building so it's not difficult to find, especially if you pay attention to the address. I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is served in your room at the time of your choosing which is great. Wifi is free and the location is good. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the metro. However there is a taxi stand about three blocks away (Piazza Fiume at Via Piave). If you are ok with not having a restaurant/bar and room service, this is a great option. Price is great and rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNJTraveler201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have been to the hotel during a short weekend in Rome. The hotel is in a very nice location of Rome, not too far from the center and offers room situated in a couple of floors of a relatively old building. That make it a bit hard to find, having to find the button to ring them up. We had two different rooms, with different layouts, but both were comfortable enough, with TV and private bath (w. shower). Breakfast is wonderful as they bring it to your room, even if they are not always following the time at which you require it (we got it once 20 minutes later, probably because they were busy with check-outs). It also offer free wifi connection.
In summary it is quite a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matteo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Today is our last day in hotel MF, i can say we had a great time here. The rooms are very clean, everything is new. This is for rome for this price class an extra. Every morning they serve breakfast in our room. The location is not bad 3 stops from termini station. I give this hotel 5 starts for price quality.

2  Thank Kikko B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Romoli Hotel
#428 of 1,270 in Rome
370 reviews
Kent Hotel Rome
#505 of 1,270 in Rome
269 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#311 of 1,270 in Rome
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Versailles
#665 of 1,270 in Rome
184 reviews
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#981 of 1,270 in Rome
350 reviews
Hotel Albani Roma
#346 of 1,270 in Rome
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MF Hotel

Address: Via Savoia 44, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Silvestri)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £32 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MF Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MF Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing