We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located”
Review of Pincio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pincio
Ranked #501 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week from 18th july 2013 with my friend ,this hotel is fabulous,its very modern ,spotless,the rooms are a great size,bathrooms are more than adequate,we had a great shower cubicle ,bidet ,sink and toilet,and the towels were changed daily.fabulously located in central rome.the staff are friendly and helpful,the roof terrace where breakfast is served is a great area for relaxing at night,tho it is very small ,the views across the city are stunning,and all the major sights are within walking distance, Breakfast is described as continental ,its much more varied than the description leads you to believe ! I would highly recomend the pincio ,thankyou for a lovely comfortable relaxing stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    118
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
56
104
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Pincio before our cruise in May. We travelled with a group of 13 friends and booked the hotel on the internet .
We chose the hotel for its position, which was fantastic, 5 minutes to the Spanish Steps and the Metro station, 10 minutes to the Trevi Fountain and 10 to 15 minutes to the Pantheon and close enough to walk to many other tourist attractions. There were many restaurants within a 10 - 15 minutes walk.
The room we had was on the 4th floor and we found it quite spacious with a modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. We could also use the hotel's wifi in our room which was a bonus.
We found the complimentary breakfast very good, although the breakfast room on the 6th floor is small, so filled up quickly.
Some of the trip advisor reviews we read were less than complimentary which concerned us a little, especially being such a big group, but we were all pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 402 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Pincio Via Capo le Case 50, 187 Rome, Italy Hotel amenities

I stayed at the Hotel Pincio in May 2013 for 4 nights with my two children during half term. It was there first trip to Rome and I wanted a centrally located hotel that could provide a triple room at reasonable rates. The hotel ticked all those boxes perfectly, its in a great location 5 minutes walk to the Spanish steps and a 10 minute walk to the trevi fountain.

The room, 403 was smart, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was a good sized with a large shower although the hot water wasn't that hot if you like a really high temperature. Breakfast is ample and you are well looked after by the staff. I would recommend you to ask the member of staff on duty to make you your coffee as the standard filter coffee on 'tap' is mediocre to say the least.

I would definitely go back to the hotel for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Hotel Pincio is a small, quiet hotel minutes away from major attractions including Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and great shopping and restaurants. Clean, spacious rooms and helpful staff made this a pleasure. Each day got off to a great start with a nice continental breakfast.We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Hotel Pincio is a great location for walking to all of the major sites in Rome. Just minutes from the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, it was nice to walk out of the hotel and be able to see some of the sites. In addition, there was plenty of shopping and dining quite near. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was always clean and accommodating.

When staying at Pincio, you must check in and use the desk at the hotel across the street as the two are owned by the same company; however, this never posed a problem for us. While mildly inconvenient, once we were checked in we didn't have much of a reason to go to the lobby of the other hotel. The breakfast, which was included with the cost of the room, was good but not horribly filling.

The room itself was very nice and clean. It seemed to be newly remodeled, and all the typical accommodations were included. The modern look might not be typical of Rome, but it was comfortable and reminiscent of a room you would find in the US. Overall, our stay at Hotel Pincio was pleasant, and we would certainly return when in Rome in the future.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel is in perfect location near to Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi. Nice clean and very good breakfast.
Avoid room in 6th floor due to breakfast preparation was too noise.
I think is a good choice if you find a rate near 90 euros.

Room Tip: Avoid room in 6th floor due to breakfast preparation was too noise and 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdarsinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed at Hotel Pincio for 5 nights during a recent vacation. I had arranged a shuttle from the airport and the shuttle driver said, "Hotel Concordia?" I was confused, but then learned Hotel Pincio and Hotel Concordia (which is a across the street from Pincio) are owned by the same company and the lobby for both hotels is in Hotel Concordia's building. Hotel Pincio is remodeled and modern while Concordia is old and not a desirable place to stay. So be sure that you get Pincio if that's what you are reserving as other reviews indicate people sometimes show up and Pincio is full. That was not the case for us, though. Overall Hotel Pincio was a great location - only 5 minutes from the Spanish Steps and the metro stop in PIazza Spagna, only 5-7 minutes from Trevi Fountain, and only 10-15 minutes from the Pantheon. The staff was friendly and helpful enough in person. What did impress me was their response to an email I had sent before coming: I emailed their general address about arranging a shuttle and I had a response within 30 minutes. The breakfast was very good, with cappiccino and espresso upon request. The only negative I can say about the place is that the rooms in Pincio are advertised as having wifi, but when we arrived we were told the wifi was broken (I just don't think they have wifi set up in the rooms) and that we would have to come to the lobby at Hotel Concordia to use the internet. At first this was very upsetting as we had booked the room because of the advertised wifi capability, but it ended up not being such as bother as it was fun to interact with the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Concordia
#728 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Elite Hotel
#413 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Colonna
City Hotel
City Hotel
#542 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#290 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#266 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#302 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pincio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pincio

Property: Pincio
Address: Via Capo le Case 50, 187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pincio 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pincio is located in the heart of the city between Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The Hotel offers a unique location for sightseeing, monuments, shopping and business. from the terrace where breakfast is served 365 days a year, you have a wonderful view of the city. All rooms have the best services and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pincio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pincio Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing