We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cute clean rooms.”
Review of Pincio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pincio
Ranked #556 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay in Rome. The rooms were small which we expected, but very clean and modern. We were there in the peak of summer with some very hot nights, and our air conditioner was malfunctioning. This was problematic for us as it was sitting on around 27 degrees! All together we loved the place though, and would go back. The 2 restaurants next door were fantastic too, really lovely food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandPMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Pincio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel approximately 5 months in advance on the hotel website. Shortly after receiving my confirmation e-mail I decided to e-mail the hotel directly. Surprisingly, I received a reply within minutes! Closer to our arrival date I e-mailed the hotel once again to confirm our reservation(I read on TripAdviser of people booking in advance only to be moved to the hotel across the street due to lack of rooms). Elena reassured me that the room would be ready. I also made arrangements through the hotel to be picked up at the airport. The driver was there waiting with a placard. He was friendly and pleasant. He spoke English but I would have been able to communicate with him regardless because I do speak Italian. He grabbed our luggage and loaded it into the trunk of the black Mercedes.
Once we got to the hotel we actually had to check-in across the street in the Concordia. The clerk was pleasant and gave us the keys to our room. The bellboy took our luggage across the road to the hotel. The elevators are very small and he had to make 2 trips. This is typical of many small hotels in Europe.
Our room was more than perfect. They don't have king size beds but they did put 2 queen size beds together which was more than adequate and since we were traveling with our 6 yr old daughter they provided her with a single bed. The bathroom was quite large and spacious with a huge shower and separate watercloset with toilet and bidet.
The room was clean and surprisingly quite large!
I must admit we kept the AC running in the room even while we were out throughout the day so our room would be nice and cool when we returned. There was quite heatwave while we were there and the temperature was very, very hot!
The hotel itself is in a great location...close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, shops and restaurants. Couldn't ask for a better location.
One thing I must add is that the hotel has been renovated and many of the photos posted here are not recent. The hotel itself does not have a lobby (again, it's across the road) the hotel doors are locked once the door closes behind you. You must have a hotel key to gain entrance and it has video
surveillance.
Breakfast was served upstairs with quite a variety of things to choose from. Cereals, breads, croissants, various cold cuts, coffee, tea and juices. Keep in mind there is no air conditioning in the breakfast area.
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel to Rome, stay in s great location and does not want up break the bank!
Grazie a Hotel Pincio per la vostra gentileza...a la prossima!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lives2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Second time in Rome and we decided to stay closer to the central part so we chose this hotel. The location is perfect, right near the spanish steps and not far from the trevi fountain. Nice clean rooms with air con and wifi and a lovely breakfast on the top floor. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamT1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week from 18th july 2013 with my friend ,this hotel is fabulous,its very modern ,spotless,the rooms are a great size,bathrooms are more than adequate,we had a great shower cubicle ,bidet ,sink and toilet,and the towels were changed daily.fabulously located in central rome.the staff are friendly and helpful,the roof terrace where breakfast is served is a great area for relaxing at night,tho it is very small ,the views across the city are stunning,and all the major sights are within walking distance, Breakfast is described as continental ,its much more varied than the description leads you to believe ! I would highly recomend the pincio ,thankyou for a lovely comfortable relaxing stay :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Pincio before our cruise in May. We travelled with a group of 13 friends and booked the hotel on the internet .
We chose the hotel for its position, which was fantastic, 5 minutes to the Spanish Steps and the Metro station, 10 minutes to the Trevi Fountain and 10 to 15 minutes to the Pantheon and close enough to walk to many other tourist attractions. There were many restaurants within a 10 - 15 minutes walk.
The room we had was on the 4th floor and we found it quite spacious with a modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. We could also use the hotel's wifi in our room which was a bonus.
We found the complimentary breakfast very good, although the breakfast room on the 6th floor is small, so filled up quickly.
Some of the trip advisor reviews we read were less than complimentary which concerned us a little, especially being such a big group, but we were all pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 402 very good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Pincio Via Capo le Case 50, 187 Rome, Italy Hotel amenities

I stayed at the Hotel Pincio in May 2013 for 4 nights with my two children during half term. It was there first trip to Rome and I wanted a centrally located hotel that could provide a triple room at reasonable rates. The hotel ticked all those boxes perfectly, its in a great location 5 minutes walk to the Spanish steps and a 10 minute walk to the trevi fountain.

The room, 403 was smart, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was a good sized with a large shower although the hot water wasn't that hot if you like a really high temperature. Breakfast is ample and you are well looked after by the staff. I would recommend you to ask the member of staff on duty to make you your coffee as the standard filter coffee on 'tap' is mediocre to say the least.

I would definitely go back to the hotel for future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Hotel Pincio is a small, quiet hotel minutes away from major attractions including Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and great shopping and restaurants. Clean, spacious rooms and helpful staff made this a pleasure. Each day got off to a great start with a nice continental breakfast.We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#678 of 1,267 in Rome
578 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#531 of 1,267 in Rome
830 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#217 of 1,267 in Rome
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#332 of 1,267 in Rome
629 reviews
Elite Hotel
#388 of 1,267 in Rome
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pincio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pincio

Address: Via Capo le Case 50, 187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pincio 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pincio is located in the heart of the city between Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The Hotel offers a unique location for sightseeing, monuments, shopping and business. from the terrace where breakfast is served 365 days a year, you have a wonderful view of the city. All rooms have the best services and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pincio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pincio Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing